Realms Of Vision (Animosity, Entheos, Etc.) To Release “Through All Unknown” LP

Creator-Destructor Records is excited to announce the late March release of Through All Unknown, the upcoming full-length from Bay Area-based Realms Of Vision.

Realms Of Vision began in 2015 and has been establishing a name for themselves regionally with their special blend of slow destruction. Featuring Frank Costa (Animosity, Entheos) and Corey Largent on guitars and vocals, Mike Ambrose (Set Your Goals) on drums, and Brandon McCubbin on bass, the California hard-hitters are road-worn experts in their craft, and the nine tracks that comprise Through All Unknown reveal that resoundingly.

While their debut EP introduced the world to the band’s sonic intent, their debut album serves as a massive accomplishment in the band’s progression. Costa explains: “Through All Unknown is an album about trudging down the path of reality. It explores life and death, the natural world, the dark powers that control our lives, and trying to connect with a spirit greater than ourselves. The music has expanded melodically and thematically from the Unrevenged EP, while keeping the influences heard on that release very much alive. Through All Unknown is the first major step in our identity as a band, and we can’t wait to keep exploring.”

Realms Of Vision will release Through All Unknown on CD, LP, and digital platforms on March 30th, 2018.

Post to Twitter

New Album “Mystericum” Revealed By Da Bonad

Bavarian act Da Bonad announced the impending release of the new album “Mystericum.” The album will be issued on June 2nd via Pure Rock Records, a division of Pure Steel Records. The pre-order phase will start on May 19th at Pure Steel’s webshop.

Everybody knows what Bavaria looks like. But how does it sound like these days? Only Da Boanad: Just heavy guitars and lots of them, strong grooves and a characteristic voice that reflects in rock and Bavarian culture. Da Boanad is Bavarian like the mighty alps. Da Boanad is harsh, powerful and no time ever conform. The new Bavarian hardness at it’s best!

“Mystericum” is an album loaded with pure and energetic heavy rock nourished from the influences of all the band members. For just that reason you have a rough styled rock ‘n’ roll that unites the band. Riffs in songs like “Des Hosd Davo“ or “Finster Werds“ prove it.

The lyrics are authentic, but Bavarian hardcore. Other bands that have jumped on the Bavarian wagon like it easy going. Da Boanad just rocks full on. The Bavarian message is rough and dramatically anarchistic.

The track listing for the album is:

1. Wuidara
2. Da Aff
3. Misericordia
4. Des Host Davo
5. Scheinheilig
6. Indianer Aufm Kriagspfod
7. Dampfmaschin
8. Bluatgeid
9. Finster werds
10. Manner, Weiber, Bluat Und Bier

Post to Twitter

Nothing Left Signs With Facedown Records For New EP Release

Facedown Records has inked a new deal with Nothing Left for a new EP release this spring. The label comments:

“We are so excited to welcome Nothing Left, featuring Ryan and Brandon Leitru, formerly of metalcore juggernaut For Today to the Facedown family! The band will release its debut EP ‘Destroy and Rebuild’ on April 21 via Facedown. The EP is available for pre-order at Merch Now in both CD and LP format, along with digital and merch bundles.”

Ryan Leitru further states: “In the current state of a lot of heavy music circles, there is a lot of music that is made by bands (or their producers) just to cater to a specific audience. It leads to a lot of safe and sometimes not very genuine music. It’s easy to get jaded when you’re too close to that type of world. One way to fight that and keep your passion for what you do is to go back to what first made you love music.

“With the Destroy and Rebuild EP, we tried to do that and as a result you can hear some of the influences from stuff that was happening when we were growing up in this music scene. Both in life and in music, a great way to move forward is to look back first, and learn from it.”

Post to Twitter

Cult Of Luna Live Footage From Paris Available

Footage has been posted online of Cult of Luna performing the song “In Awe Of” in Paris, courtesy of YouTube user Bizkitos Del Toro. Check out the clip below.The track comes off of the band’s recently released album “Vertikal.” The following press release was issued about the album:

“Vertikal marks a much-anticipated return for Cult of Luna after five years spent cultivating the ideas and directing the influences that have helped form a concept for the album. Distilled throughout are themes of machinery, repetition and clear, linear structures honed to the visual imagery of Fritz Lang’s classic expressionist science-fiction film ‘Metropolis.’ The music broods, builds and boils as you may expect from Cult of Luna, but never over-complicates itself or veers from its intentions; it is arguably their finest and most cohesive piece of work to date.”

The track listing for “Vertikal” is as follows:

1. The One
2. I: The Weapon
3. Vicarious Redemption
4. The Sweep
5. Synchronicity
6. Mute Departure
7. Disharmonia
8. In Awe Of
9. Passing Through
10. The Flow Reversed (Bonus Track LTD Edition only)

Post to Twitter