Rockshots Records Inks Deal With Dark Avenger For “The Beloved Bones: Hell”

Brazilian prog/power metal act Dark Avenger signed a worldwide record deal with Rockshots Records. The new chapter is set to be released on September 1st on all the major record dealers and digital stores and will inevitably leave a mark!

The outstanding new album “The Beloved Bones: Hell” is a reflection of eleven mental stages someone living a constant uncomfortable situation may go through (“Hell is repetition”) among many others which we inadvertently allow to come into our lives.

The album was produced, recorded and mixed by the guitarist Glauber Oliveira and mastered by the renowned Tony Lindgren at Fascination Studios in Sweden.

The track listing for the album is:

1. The Beloved Bones (see lyric video here)
2. Smile Back to Me
3. King for a Moment
4. This Loathsome Carcass
5. Parasite
6. Breaking Up Again?
7. Empowerment
8. Nihil Mind
9. Purple Letter
10. Sola Mors Liberat

Post to Twitter

Raff Sangiorgio Posts “Magic River” Guitar Playthrough

“Rebirth” is the first solo album from Raff Sangiorgio, the guitarist of long-running death metal band Gory Blister, with whom he wrote and published five full-length albums. Today Raff posts a guitar playthrough video for “Magic River,” which can be seen below. The album’s full track listing is as follows:

1. Quick Trigger
2. Lil Chuck Blues
3. Back To Glory
4. Glaring Soul
5. Rebirth
6. Cosmic Seed
7. Magic River
8. Fragile Existence
9. Voices From The Sea

Post to Twitter

Atonismen Releases Debut Single “Almagest”

Russian chamber gothic / metal band Atonismen just released a debut two track single titled “Almagest.” The single was recorded in CDM Records by Sergey Lazar (the guitarist of Arkona that is also featured on the single).

The band was formed by composer and singer Alexandr Orso earlier this year. In November, Atonismen will go on a first tour with Russian folk band Izmoroz in addition to supporting The 69 Eyes in October.

Work is underway on a debut album with Sergey Lazar (Arkona) and Aleksey Spiridonov (Sopor), with a 2017 release date expected.

Almagest by ATONISMEN

Post to Twitter

Murashita Posts “Inescapable Damnation” Playthrough Video

Guitarist Masaki Murashita has posted a play through video for the title track from his recently released EP, “Inescapable Damnation.” The video features a close up shot of the guitarist showcasing his shredding skills.

“Inescapable Damnation,” the debut EP from thrash beast Murashita, is out now. Pick up a copy at this location, and you can also stream the full EP here.

In addition to the band’s namesake, Murashita’s “Inescapable Damnation” features performances from David Ellefson (Megadeth), Kevin Talley (Suffocation, Six Feet Under, Chimaira), Kelly Conlon (Death, Monstrosity) and Rodney McGlothlin (Voice of Dissent).

Post to Twitter

Video Tour Of “Dimebag” Darrell Abbott’s Home And Recording Studio

Guitar World’s February 2015 issue tributes the late Pantera and Damageplan guitarist “Dimebag” Darrell Abbott. As part of the coverage, which was timed for the tenth anniversary of the guitarist’s tragic death, the magazine was invited into Dimebag’s home and recording studio (a.k.a. “The Fortress”) in Dalworthington Gardens, TX.

In the video below, enjoy an exclusive video tour, which offers a private look at Dimebag’s impressive guitar collection, his home, memorabilia, kitchen, bathrooms and a lot more.

Post to Twitter

Stephan Forte Posts New “Zeta Nemesis” Track

French guitar virtuoso Stéphan Forté (Adagio) has announced his brand new solo album “Enigma Opera Black” to be released October 28th. This is Forté’s first studio album in three years and the first released on his brand new label Zeta Nemesis. Listen to the first song “Zeta Nemesis,” featuring Marty Friedman, below.

Without the constraint of outside pressure and forces, the guitarist was able to swing for the fences in a way he hadn’t in the past. The result is a fresh neo-classical, metal endeavor that incorporates a number of different thematic elements exploring the darker side of the human condition.

Post to Twitter

Ola Englund Launches Solar Project

Swedish guitarist and producer Ola Englund (The Haunted, Feared) has released a demo sample for a new track taken from his solo project Solar. Commenting on the reasons behind the creation of Solar, Ola Englund said:

“The idea with the project is for me to have an outlet of all my melodies and ideas that doesn’t really fit in any of the other bands I play in. I’m thinking of keeping it as an ongoing project with the ability to have different kinds of guest musicians contributing. But as of right now I don’t feel I have the production/mixing skills to take on a project like this so I feel that when I end up with doing a full album I would need to hire someone to do it.”

Regarding the new audio sample, the guitarist adds: “I’ve decided to release the demo of the first part for free to download on this page. If you want to support you can put in an amount that you would want to donate when snagging the download. You will be contributing to more music being made. If budget allows try and make a full production with drums etc… for the full-fledged album.”

Post to Twitter

Metal Blade Records indicators MONTE PITTMAN

– June 18th, 2013 — – Set to release the guitar player’s solo metal cd tape-recorded with Metallica manufacturer Flemming Rasmussen Metal Blade Records is pleased to reveal the finalizing of MONTE PITTMAN, the guitarist understood for his work with metal legends Prong and the remarkable pop-star Madonna. A launch date for the new solo […]

heavy metal updates:
Metal Blade Records indicators MONTE PITTMAN

Post to Twitter

Memoira Recruits New Guitarist Jarkko Kokko

After splitting with the band’s previous guitarist back in March, Finnish act Memoira has now issued the following announcement about recruiting a new member:

“We are thrilled to announce that the guitarist search is now over! Jarkko Kokko is the new guitarist of Memoira! Everyone in the band is so happy to welcome Jarkko to be the newest member of Memoira.

“When Jarkko promised to fill those couple of live dates we all knew that Jarkko was and is a very talented musician and a great guy, but after the first rehearsals with him we were all just one big smile cause we knew we had found exactly what we were looking for!

“And as far as the songwriting goes, with Jarkko being in the band it opens a whole lot of new doors!”

Post to Twitter

Molotov Solution Splits With Guitarist Robbie Pina

Blkheart Group recording artist Molotov Solution has announced that founding member and guitarist Robbie Pina and the band have parted ways. Cody Jarvis, who appeared with the band during the recent national Unearth/Chimaira tour will now assume the guitarist role until a full time replacement is announced.

The band has released the following statement: “After recently taking some time off for personal reasons, Robbie has decided to step down. For now, we are calling on our friend Cody Jarvis to fill his place until we find a full time replacement. Anyone worried about musical material differences will not be disappointed, especially if you are a fan of Insurrection. Anyone worried about the future of the band, don’t be; it has never held brighter things for us. Stay tuned for spring plans…”

Molotov Solution is supporting the band’s latest release, “Insurrection,” which dropped last fall via Blkheart Group. Pina’s last work with the band was appearing in the video for the song “Blood Of Tyrants” (which appears on “Insurrection”).

Post to Twitter