Valdur Debuts New Video for “Divine Cessation” From Upcoming Album

Hailing from Sierra Mountains old-school black metal warriors of Valdur have released the official video for “Divine Cessation,” the title track from the forthcoming album. The album will be released on December 1 via Bloody Mountain Records.

Check out now “Divine Cessation” below.

Post to Twitter

Horizon Ablaze Premieres New Song “Insidious” From Forthcoming New Album “The Weight of a Thousand Suns”

Norwegian avant garde black metal act Horizon Ablaze premieres a new song called “Insidious”, taken from the forthcoming new album “The Weight of a Thousand Suns”, which will be released on February 16, 2018. The outing includes cover art by Kjell Åge Meland.

Check out now “Insidious” below.

Post to Twitter

Cavalera Conspiracy Debuts New Song “Spectral War” From Forthcoming New Album “Psychosis”

Cavalera Conspiracy debuts a new song entitled “Spectral War”, taken from the forthcoming fourth studio album “Psychosis”, which will receive a November 17th release date through Napalm Records.

Check out now “Spectral War” below.

Post to Twitter

Earth Caller Signs With eOne Music/Lifeblood Inc. & Premieres “Fall” Video

Earth Caller has signed a deal with eOne Music/Lifeblood, Inc. and will release its new album, “Crystal Death“, through the label on January 19th. A video for the track “Fall” taken from the forthcoming release can be seen below and features a guest spot from Sophie Jest.

The band’s vocalist Josh Collard commented on the song and album:

“This song is about a bit of a messy break up I had and the process of how it came to unfold. I was a bit of a mess myself at the time and more or less realised that we were both guilty of similar things which is why Sophie Jest (who features on the track and acts in the videoclip) sings the chorus back at me in the bridge”

“Lyrically this album is far more personal and emotional. Sonically it’s heavier, faster and more melodic. Honestly, the band has never been more proud of a body of work than we are of this album and judging by the overwhelmingly positive response we’ve already received when we perform new material live – it appears the fans are into too!”

Post to Twitter

Check out the new song “Veröld Hulin” From Auðn

Icelandic atmospheric black metal act Auðn released the new single “Veröld Hulin.” The song is taken from the forthcoming album “Farvegir Fyrndar,” which is set for release on Nov 10th via Season of Mist. Pre-orders can be made at this location.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Veröld Hulin
2. Lífvana jörð
3. Haldreipi Hugans
4. Prísund
5. Ljósaslæður
6. Blóðrauð Sól
7. Eilífar Nætur
8. Skuggar
9. Í hálmstráið Held

Check out “Veröld Hulin” here:

Post to Twitter

Zao Debuts New Song “Clawing, Clawing, Never Cutting Through” From Forthcoming New EP “Pyrrhic Victory”

Pittsburgh-based metal outfit Zao debuts a new song entitled “Clawing, Clawing, Never Cutting Through”, taken from the forthcoming new EP “Pyrrhic Victory”, which is due out November 3 on the band owned and operated Observed/Observer Recordings.

Check out now “Clawing, Clawing, Never Cutting Through” below.

Says frontman Daniel Weyandt of it:

“The song lyrically started by messing with phrases and visuals. It’s a vague, loose approach at expressing my thoughts on the current political climate as a whole, while at the same time addressing the obsession with the past, romanticizing it, trying to relive it and bring it back to the present: the desperate last gasp of a dying animal.”

Post to Twitter

New Song “Sleep” Available From Limbs

Tampa Bay post-hardcore quintet Limbs is thrilled to share “Sleep,” the title track from the forthcoming new EP. The song comes via Revolver over at this location, or simply by clicking play in the player at the bottom. “Sleep,” the band debut with Equal Vision Records, will be released on October 27th and was produced by Tim McTague (Underoath). It can be pre-ordered now over here.

On the new single, singer Chris Costanza shares: “‘Sleep’ is the newest song on our EP. Thematically, it ties up some loose ends with a couple of the older songs. Musically, it’s the closest to the sound we’ll be moving towards on our next release.”

Check out the song here:

Post to Twitter

New Song “Plus Une Main A Mordre” Available For Streaming From Throane

French claustrophobic black metal project Throane – created by the renowned Artist Dehn – is streaming the new song “Plus Une Main A Mordre,” which you can check out below. The song is the title track of the forthcoming new release, scheduled to drop on October 20th via Debemur Morti Productions. Pre-order the album at this location.

Throane is the most fully realized vision yet of enigmatic photographer/illustrator/designer Dehn Sora (Blut Aus Nord, Ulver, Deathspell Omega). “Plus une Main à Mordre” (“No Hand Left to Bite”) seeks balance between the struggle and the letting go, passing from chaos to quiet in revelatory circular motions.

The track listing is:

1. Aux Tirs Et Aux Traits
2. Et Ceux En lesquels Ils Croyaient…
3. À Trop Réclamer Les vers
4. Et Tout Finira Par Chuter
5. Mille Autres
6. Plus Une Main À Mordre

Check out the tune here:

Post to Twitter

Veil Of Maya Premieres New Music Video “Doublespeak” From Forthcoming New Album “False Idol”

Veil Of Maya premieres a new music video for the song “Doublespeak”, taken from the forthcoming new album “False Idol”, which will be released on October 20 via Sumerian Records.

Check out now “Doublespeak” below.

Post to Twitter

Details Of New Album “No Grave, No Burial” Issued By Statues

Following the reveal of the disturbing and unsettling music video for “Unrest” last week (check it out in the player below), Australian hardcore outfit Statues has now revealed pre-order details, plus artwork and track listing from the forthcoming album “No Grave, No Burial,” which is to be self-released on November 10th. You can now pre-order the album from Bandcamp or iTunes.

Statues explores a new direction with this record, whilst maintaining a strong connection to the roots and increasingly making them one of the prominent live bands to see, within Australian heavy music. The band has shared stages with the likes of Northlane, Norma Jean, Every Time I Die and many more.

“No Grave, No Burial” is a conceptual album set in the heart of a civil war, the character must find safety by leaving his home. To escape he must lose loved ones, battle his own demons, face who took all he knows and uncover a horrific truth at the end of his struggles. He fights to find freedom, only to further persecution and a bleak reality.

Statues kept the recording process entirely in-house with the album produced and mixed by Matthew Templeman (Voyager, Make Them Suffer, Surroundings) and mastered by Matthew’s long-time collaborator, Simon Struthers (Paul Dempsy, The Love Junkies, The Decline). The production balances the chaos and contrast of the previous album, with a thicker and more atmospheric aesthetic and a reflective of the gut wrenching theme of this record.

The track listing is:

1 Collapse
2 Sirens
3 Defiance
4 OnwardsTo The Sun
5 –
6 No Grave, No Burial
7 Unrest
8 Dirge
9 Sanctuary

Check out “Unrest” here:

Post to Twitter