Samskaras Premiere New Song “As Warriors” From Upcoming New EP “Lithification”

Lithification, the upcoming four-song EP from Montreal progressive death metal duo Samskaras is set for release on Friday, October 26th. Samskaras is multi-instrumentalist and vocalist (Unburnt, ex-Derelict) Eric Burnet and renowned drummer Alexandre Dupras known for his skilled drumming in bands such as Teramobil, Unhuman, and formerly in (the) Plasma Rifle. Samskaras – Lithification is the follow up to the band’s critically praised four-song effort, Asunder.

You can check out Samskaras new track “As Warriors” from it below:

Post to Twitter

Aethereus Premiere New Song “Writhe” From Upcoming New Album “Absentia”

Tacoma, Washington natives Aethereus recently announced the upcoming Friday, August 10th release of their debut album Absentia through The Artisan Era. It is the follow up to 2015’s Ego Futurus EP which featured Oblivion/ex-The Zenith Passage drummer Luis Martinez.

Today the band premiere the album’s third single, “Writhe” streaming below.

Post to Twitter

New Album “Terminal” Announced By Divinity Compromised, Title Song Available For Streaming

Chicago progressive metal act Divinity Compromised – featuring The Skull guitarist Lothar Keller on vocals – will release the sophomore album “Terminal” independently on July 28, 2017. The album is the follow up to the debut 2013 debut “A World Torn.”

The band released the opening and title track “Terminal,” which you can hear in the player below. The song features a guest appearance from Witch Mountain/Helion Prime vocalist Kayla Dixon.

“Terminal” features the following track listing:

1. Terminal
2. Shelter in Place
3. My Escape
4. The Definition of Insanity
5. The Last Refugee
6. Free to Speak
7. Legacy
8. The Fall of Æstoria
9. Saving Grace

Check out “Terminal” here:

Post to Twitter

New Song “Centenarian” Streaming From Excalion

Finnish melodic power metal act Excalion is streaming the new single “Centenarian.” The song will appear on the upcoming new release “Dream Alive” (the follow up to 2010’s “High Time”). The album’s artwork was unveiled recently and can be viewed below. More information on the album is expected very soon.

“Centenarian” is the first studio track featuring vocalist Marcus Lång (Force Majeure), who joined in 2015.

Check out “Centenarian” here:

Post to Twitter

Details Of New Album “Doppelgänger” Released By Sunless Sky

Cleveland’s Sunless Sky will release the sophomore album “Doppelgänger” on April 7th via Pure Steel Records. The album is the follow up to the 2014 debut “Firebreather.”

Sunless Sky features Wretch vocalist Juan Ricardo (Dark Arena/ex-Attaxe/ex-Ritual) and
guitarist Curran Murphy (Shatter Messiah/ex-Nevermore/ex-Annihilator).

The band recently announced an extensive tour in Eastern Europe beginning March 28th. For dates and venues, head over to this location.

The track listing and cover art for “Doppelgänger” can be found here:

1. Starfall
2. Doppelgänger
3. Kingdom Of Sky
4. Stone Gods
5. Lake Of Lost Souls
6. Netherworld
7. Adrenaline Junkie
8. Inside The Monster
9. Heroin
10. Black Symphony

Post to Twitter

Studio Update On New Album Issued By The Konsortium

Norwegian black/thrash metal act The Konsortium posted the first studio report for the band’s sophomore full length album, coming via Agonia Records in 2017. The album is the follow up to the 2011 self-titled debut. More information on the album is expected soon.

The first report features Dirge Rep (ex-Gehenna, ex-Enslaved) recording drum tracks. Check it out here:

Post to Twitter

Video Clip For New Song “Chaos From A Distance” Available From Syron Vanes

Swedish traditional metal act Syron Vanes issued a video clip for the track “Chaos From A Distance.” The song is the title track to the new album, which is expected for release on January 27, 2017 via Mighty Music.

“Chaos From A Distance” is the follow up to the 2014 release “Evil Redux.” A tour will follow the release of the new album.

The track list for “Chaos From A Distance” is:

1. Gods Of War
2. Angelchild
3. Chaos From A Distance
4. Crucified
5. The Seventh Day
6. Trial By Spirit
7. Lies
8. Shape Of God
9. I Don’t Wanna See You Die
10. Saints On Fire
11. Master Of Overkill
12. Ringside
13. Sleepwalking

Check out the video here:

Post to Twitter

A Sense Of Gravity Premieres Pre-Release Full-Album Stream Of Upcoming New Album “Atrament”

Progressive metal act A Sense Of Gravity premieres the pre-release full-album stream of the band’s upcoming new album “Atrament”, due out in stores later today. States the band:

“It’s official! Our sophomore album ‘Atrament,’ mixed and mastered by Simone Mularoni of Domination Studio, with beautiful art by the amazing Ryohei Hase, will be released this November. Clocking at 67 minutes with 12 tracks, this is the follow up to ‘Travail’ you’ve all been waiting for!”

Check out now “Atrament” in its entirety below.

Post to Twitter

Second Full Length Effort “Time Isn’t Healing” Announced By Defiant, Title Track Streaming

Ukrainian power/progressive act Defiant will issue the sophomore full length album “Time Isn’t Healing” on November 25, 2016. The album is the follow up to the 2013 debut full length “Маскарад” and the 2015 EP “Ночь.”

Check out the title track streaming in the player below. The track list for “Time Isn’t Healing” is as follows:

1. Storm (Into)
2. Milestones Of Time
3. The Jericho
4. Funeral Feast
5. Time Isn’t Healing
6. According to the Acts
7. The Dream
8. Don’t Trust the Words
9. The Truth and the Lie
10. The Grief
11. Soul is Burning
12. The Eagle

Check out “Time Isn’t Healing” here:

A teaser clip for the album can be heard here:

Post to Twitter

German Thrash Act Tankard Working On New Album

Legendary German alcohol soaked thrash metal act Tankard is currently working on the follow up to the highly acclaimed 2014 album, “R.I.B.” The guys will enter Gernhart Studios in Troisdorf with engineer Martin Buchwalter in January 2017 to kick off the recording of the 35th Anniversary album.

The currently untitled album is planned for a 2017 release via Nuclear Blast Records.

More info coming soon… stay tuned.

Post to Twitter