New Track "Downfall" Streaming From Aeon Zen

English progressive-metallers Aeon Zen are streaming the new track “Downfall” over at Noisecreep at this location. The song appears on the band’s third release “Enigma,” which will see a North American release on January 22, 2013.

Vocalist/guitarist/bassist Rich Hinks commented: “This track epitomises many aspects of Aeon Zen’s sound, crossing heavy; progressive; melodic; and technical boundaries. As the concluding part of our new concept album, Enigma, this track twists and turns, keeping itself fresh and ingraining itself in the listener’s head… And really ends the album with a bang!”

In mid-December, the band issued the music video for the song “Divinity,” which can be seen over at this location.

The track listing for “Enigma” is as follows:

1. Enter the Enigma
2. Artificial Soul
3. Divinity
4. Seven Hills
5. Warning
6. Turned to Ash
7. Still Human
8. Eternal Snow
9. Downfall
10. Survival (Bonus Track)
11. Time Divine 2.0 (Bonus Track)

Post to Twitter