Slayer Announces, “End Of Days” Final World Tour

American thrash metal legends Slayer have posted a video online announcing that they will be embarking on a final world tour. No written statement has been released, nor have any tour dates been confirmed as of yet, though the video promises that North American shows will be announced soon. One thing that has been confirmed however, is the previously rumoured lineup that will see Slayer bring Lamb Of God, Anthrax, Testament and Behemoth on the road with them. More information on this story will be revealed as soon as it becomes available.

Post to Twitter

Slayer To Reportedly Tour With Lamb Of God, Anthrax, Behemoth And Testament

Rumours are spreading across the internet that a huge tour of North America will take place this Summer, which will see Slayer and Lamb Of God co-headline a trek which will also feature fellow thrash metal legends Anthrax and Testament, as well as Polish blackened death metal favourites, Behemoth. Testament guitarist Alex Skolnick and Lamb Of God vocalist Randy Blythe have both spoken of signing on for an exciting tour of North America and this, one would assume is it. More details including tour dates etc. will be revealed once this is confirmed.

Post to Twitter

Video Clip For New Song “Portrait Of A Headless Man” Posted By Septicflesh

Gods of orchestral extreme metal, Septicflesh, released the new album “Codex Omega” today (September 1st) in North America via Prosthetic Records (EU via Season of Mist). In celebration, the band issued the brand new video for “Portrait of a Headless Man,” which is available in the player below.

The clip was produced and directed by Jon Simvonis for Arctosfilms SA. The track listing for “Codex Omega” is here:

CD 1:

1. Dante’s Inferno (see 360 degree video clip here)
2. 3rd Testament (Codex Omega) (see lyric video here)
3. Portrait of a Headless Man
4. Martyr
5. Enemy of Truth (see lyric video here)
6. Dark Art
7. Our Church, Below the Sea
8. Faceless Queen
9. The Gospels of Fear
10. Trinity

CD 2:

1. Martyr of Truth
2. Dark Testament
3. Portrait of a Headless Man (Orchestral Version)

Check out the video here:

Post to Twitter

Testament: ‘Low’ and ‘The Ritual’ now available for the first time in the USA on vinyl via Metal Blade Records

– August 24th, 2017 –

On September 29th, Metal Blade Records will release two classic Testament albums on vinyl for the first time in the USA: Low and The Ritual! Pre-order your copies now at:

See below for details:

Testament – Low (Translucent Gold 180g Vinyl, Single Jacket, 2-Sided Insert) – limited to 1500 copies!
Side A
1. Low
2. Legions (In Hiding)
3. Hail Mary
4. Trail of Tears
5. Shades of War
6. P.C.
Side B
7. Dog Faced Gods
8. All I Could Bleed
9. Urotsukidoji
10. Chasing Fear
11. Ride
12. Last Call

Testament – The Ritual (White 180g Vinyl, Single Jacket, 2-Sided Insert) – limited to 1500 copies!
Side A
1. Signs of Chaos
2. Electric Crown
3. So Many Lies
4. Let Go of My World
5. The Ritual
6. Deadline
Side B
7. As the Seasons Grey
8. Agony
9. The Sermon
10. Return to Serenity
11. Troubled Dreams


Post to Twitter

Testament Releases “The Pale King” Music Video

Legendary bay area thrash group Testament released brand new album, “Brotherhood Of The Snake,” this past Friday via Nuclear Blast. The band also kicked off a European tour with Amon Amarth and label mates Grand Magus the same day.

Today, Testament releases a music video for “The Pale King,” which was directed, shot, and edited by Tommy Jones for Videohammer Studios.

“Brotherhood Of The Snake” was recorded under producer Juan Urteaga, guitarist Eric Peterson, and singer Chuck Billy and was mixed and mastered by Andy Sneap.

Post to Twitter

Testament Discuss Concept Behind “Brotherhood Of The Snake” Artwork

The legendary bay area thrash metal giants from Testament will release their 11th album, “Brotherhood Of The Snake,” on October 28, 2016 via Nuclear Blast.

Today, vocalist Chuck Billy and guitarist Eric Peterson discuss the concept behind the album artwork, which was created by Eliran Kantor.

You can pre-order the album digitally via iTunes or Amazon and receive both “Stronghold” and the title-track as an instant download. Various physical formats (Digibook, Limited Box Set, Limited Mailorder Box Set, Vinyl) are also available from Nuclear Blast.

New Testament album “Brotherhood Of The Snake: was recorded under the watchful eyes of producer Juan Urteaga, guitarist Eric Peterson and singer Chuck Billy, and was mixed and mastered by well-known metal producer Andy Sneap.

Post to Twitter

Testament Discusses Upcoming Album “Brotherhood Of The Snake”

The legendary bay area thrash metal giants from Testament have released the first of several trailers for their upcoming 12th album, “Brotherhood Of The Snake.”

Watch vocalist Chuck Billy and guitarist Eric Peterson speak about the touring that led up to recording and how that affected the song writing process in the trailer below.

“Brotherhood Of The Snake” will be released on October 28, 2016 via Nuclear Blast. The album is now available for pre-order in various formats (Digibook, Limited Box Set, Limited Mailorder Box Set, Vinyl) over here.

Post to Twitter

West Coast U.S. Tour Dates Announced By Metal Allegiance

Metal Allegiance – the all-star project featuring Death Angel’s Mark Osegueda, Testament’s Alex Skolnick, ex-Dream Theater drummer Mike Portnoy and Megadeth bassist Dave Ellefson among its ranks – announced a short string of tour dates for the West Coast of the U.S. in the New Year.

Support will come from San Diego’s Cage and Arizona-based all-female rock quartet Doll Skin.

The dates are as follows:

January 07 | Ramona Main Stage – San Diego, CA
January 08 | Count’s Vamp’d – Las Vegas, NV
January 09 | Whisky A Go Go – West Hollywood, CA
January 10 | The Regency – San Francisco, CA

Post to Twitter

Metal Allegiance Premieres New Lyric Video “Scars” Featuring Mark Osegueda & Cristina Scabbia

Metal Allegiance premieres a new lyric video for the song “Scars” featuring Mark Osegueda of Death Angel and Cristina Scabbia of Lacuna Coil on vocals. The track is taken from the band’s self-titled debut album, out now via Nuclear Blast Entertainment. The supergroup’s core musicians include Megadeth‘s David Ellefson, Testament‘s Alex Skolnick and Mike Portnoy of The Winery Dogs/ex-Dream Theater.

Check out now “Scars” below.

Post to Twitter

Soulfly Posts “Sodomites” Lyric Video

Soulfly has released a lyric video for the track “Sodomites” (featuring Todd Jones of Nails) taken off upcoming album “Archangel.”

“I wrote this track about the wrath God which struck down Sodom for their sinful behavior,” commented Soulfly frontman Max Cavalera. “I used quotes from the Old Testament in some of the lyrics. It was also really exciting to work with Todd from Nails on this track since I’m a big fan!”

New Soulfly album “Archangel” will be released on August 14 (worldwide) via Nuclear Blast Entertainment.

Post to Twitter