Death Engine Debut New Music Video For “Modern Life”

French noise rock / hardcore band Death Engine have debuted their music video for “Modern Life”, directed by Yann-Maël Le Roy streaming below. The track appears on the band’s second full-length “Place Noire”, to be released April 13th via Throatruiner Records and Apocaplexy Records on vinyl and CD. “Place Noire” was recorded live then mixed in Laval by Amaury Sauvé (Birds In Row, Plebeian Grandstand, Necrodancer) and mastered by Karl Daniel Lidén (Breach, Terra Tenebrosa, Crippled Black Phoenix).

Post to Twitter

New Album “Ildlaante” Detailed By Antarktis, Video For New Single Released

Sweden’s metal/post-rock newcomers and Agonia Records recent signees Antarktis revealed details of the upcoming debut album “Ildlaante.” Set to be released on October 6th, the record features six tracks with a playing time of 52 minutes. Watch a video for the first single, “Svalbard” in the player below.

Antarktis was co-founded by guitarists Björn Pettersson (In Mourning) and Tobias Netzell (In Mourning, ex-October Tide). Initially a few songs were written, yet laid on ice before they ever saw the light of day. As years passsed, the idea of Antarktis was picked up once again, and what first started out as an after work side project, ventured off into a territory uncharted by the duo’s mother band, In Mourning. Thanks to vocalist and bassist Daniel Jansson (Ikhon) and drummer Jonas Martinsson (Me The Tiger, Necrosavant), the line-up got completed in 2013, giving Antarktis new life and a personality of its own.

The band comented on the debut album: “We are all extremely proud of this album and we’re excited to finally be getting it out. We’ve really grown together a lot as a band since we formed, into something where we all can contribute and write together very unconditionally. The entire album and the process behind it is very much a group effort which we think makes it stand apart from what we do with our respective other bands and projects. Our hats off to Karl Daniel Lidén for a meaty mix/master and to Emy Rojas for the beautiful art.”

“Ildlaante” was recorded between September 2016 and February 2017 in three different studios in Sweden. Drums were tracked with Alexander Backlund and Sebastian Svalland at Nailvillage Studio. Guitars, bass, vocals and keyboards at Studio Libra, while additional vocals at Ikhon HQ. The record was mixed and mastered by Karl Daniel Lidén (Breach, Terra Tenebrosa, The Old Wind). Artwork was created by Emy Rojas of Arrache-toi Un Oeil (Converge, Sunn O))) and Clutch).

The track list and cover art can be found here:

1. Aurora
2. Svalbard
3. Notes From Underground
4. Ildlaante
5. Cape Meteor, Pt 1
6. Cape Meteor, Pt 2

Check out “Svalbard” here:

Post to Twitter

Terra Tenebrosa Premieres New Song “Ghost At the End of the Rope” From Upcoming New Album “The Reverses”

Black metal outfit Terra Tenebrosa premieres a new song titled “Ghost At the End of the Rope”, taken from the upcoming new album “The Reverses”, which will be out in stores via Debemur Morti Productions on June 17th (July 22nd in North America), with a vinyl edition to follow shortly after.

The new album features appearances by the following notable guests: Jonas A Holmberg (This Gift Is A Curse), Alex Stjernfeldt (The Moth Gatherer), MkM (Antaeus, Aosoth), and Vindsval (Blut Aus Nord).

Check out now “Ghost At the End of the Rope” below and the lyric video for “The End Is Mine To Ride” after the jump.


Post to Twitter

Terra Tenebrosa Posts “The End Is Mine To Ride” Lyric Video

Terra Tenebrosa’s new album “The Reverses” will be released by Debemur Morti Productions on June 17th (July 22nd in North America), with a vinyl edition to follow shortly after.

Today a new lyric video comes online for a track off the album. Check out “The End Is Mine To Ride” below. The full track listing is as follows:

1. Makoria
2. Ghost At The End Of The Rope
3. The End Is Mine To Ride
4. Marmorisation
5. Where Shadows Have Teeth
6. Exuvia
7. Fire Dances

Post to Twitter

The Moth Gatherer Reveals New Album “The Earth Is The Sky”

The Moth Gatherer continues to experiment with different influences and emotions to invoke a galvanizing response on new album “The Earth Is The Sky,” featuring guest appearances from David Johansson (Kongh), Wacian (Code), The Cuukoo (Terra Tenebrosa), and Thomas Jäger (Monolord).

The Swedish band’s second album was recorded, mixed and mastered by Karl Daniel Lidén (Dozer, The Old Wind, Switchblade, Terra Tenebrosa) and follows “A Bright Celestial Light.” Due out November 27, this new album’s track listing is as follows:

1. Pale Explosion
2. Attacus Atlas
3. Probing The Descent of Man
4. Dyatlov Pass
5. The Black Antlers
6. In Awe Before The Rapture

Post to Twitter

The Moth Gatherer Streaming New Song “A Road Of Gravel And Skulls”

Swedish experimental/progressive act The Moth Gatherer has premiered the first song from the band’s upcoming debut album, due out through Agonia Records. Check out “A Road of Gravel and Skulls” in the player below.

The debut album entitled “A Bright Celestial Light” will hit the shops on April 16th in Europe and April 30th in North America. “A Bright Celestial Light” will consist of 5 original compositions with a total playing time of 44 minutes. The album was mastered by Karl Daniel Liden (Terra Tenebrosa, grammy nominated Switchblade album) and will feature a guest appearance from Member 001 of The Konsortium fame. The track listing is as follows:

1. The Water That We All Come To Need
2. Intervention
3. A Road of Gravel and Skulls
4. The Womb, The Woe, The Woman
5. A Falling Deity

“We just want our music to be an emotional explosion,” comments Alex, co-founder of The Moth Gatherer. “A lot of the songs is about death, missing people you loved who have passed away and losing hope in mankind. We want the music to make you feel like you can move mountains with it. I wish for that when people hear our music, they start to dream away.”

Post to Twitter