Heavens Blade (Suicide Silence, Youth Code, Rob Zombie, Etc.) Premiere New Song “Spoiled Rotten”

Heavens Blade – featuring Youth Code‘s Sara Taylor, Suicide Silence‘s Alex Lopez, ex-Marilyn Manson bassist Fred Sablan and Piggy D. of Rob Zombie – debut a brand new song titled “Spoiled Rotten“, which you can stream below.

Spoiled Rotten by Heavens Blade

Post to Twitter

Vespera (Periphery) Premiere New Song “Paradise” From Upcoming Full-Length Debut “The Thoughts That Plague You”

Vespera – featuring Periphery’s Spencer Sotelo – premiere a new song entitled “Paradise”, taken from their upcoming full-length debut “The Thoughts That Plague You”, which will be out later this year. The record was produced by Taylor Larson (Periphery, Darkest Hour).

Check out now “Paradise” below.

Post to Twitter

Divisive Posts New Songs “Coexist” And “Awakening”

Nashville deathcore group Divisive has an EP dropping later this fall, which is being heralded with a series of single releases. Check out “Coexist” featuring Tyler Shelton of Traitors and “Awakening” featuring Taylor Spinks of Signals From Saturn below. For more info on the band, head over to the Divisive Facebook profile here.

Post to Twitter

Axis Premieres Pre-Release Full-Album Stream Of “Show Your Greed”

Florida metal outfit Axis offers a pre-release full-album stream of its upcoming debut entitled “Show Your Greed”, out in stores tomorrow, September 4th via Good Fight Music. The album was mixed by Taylor Young of Nails and Twitching Tongues.

Check out now the entire album below.

Post to Twitter

Dismemberment To Miss Tour Dates Due To Injury

Ohio outfit Dismemberment has issued the following announcement about dropping off upcoming tour dates due to drummer Taylor Emerine being injured:

“It is very unfortunate that we must say we can no longer participate in the Decimate The States Tour. Last night Taylor injured his ankle and is unable to continue the tour.

“That said, we will be at the Atlanta, GA and Raleigh, NC shows with merch set up to try and build funds to make it home. We apologize to anyone that was looking forward to seeing us on these last few dates. We will come back and play as soon as we possibly can.”

Post to Twitter

THE KENNEDY VEIL Premiere “Enslave.Defile.Erase”

Today, Sacramento death metal heathens, THE KENNEDY VEIL, bring you “Enslave.Defile.Erase.” The vicious little number comes by way of the band’s forthcoming Trinity Of Falsehood long player. Comments vocalist Taylor Wientjes, “Trinity of Falsehood is thematically focused around the concept of religion being deceitful and contradictory, inherently corrupt and filled with excess amounts of greed. […]

more metal news here:
THE KENNEDY VEIL Premiere “Enslave.Defile.Erase”

Post to Twitter

Cycle Of Pain Working On New EP And Music Video

New Jersey marauders Cycle of Pain, currently in studio working on a new EP, recently signed to Sliptrick Records.

The EP is due to hit the streets this summer and will see Cycle of Pain unleashing its brand of groovy, funk influenced heavy rock. A video featuring Don Jamieson from “That Metal Show” is also currently under production.

Cycle of Pain is:

John “JD” Deservio (Bass)
Joe Taylor (Lead Guitar)
Gregg Locascio (Vox, Guitar)
Bob Pantella (Drums)
Troy Cromwell (Keys)

Post to Twitter

Lowside Posts New Album Trailer

Former Lillian Axe vocalist Ron Taylor has returned with new act Lowside, which has now released a debut album. You can check out a teaser for the album below, or buy the release in digital format via the band’s website here. Lowside consists of:

Ron Taylor
Darrin DeLatte
Craig Cowsert
Mel Bittick

Post to Twitter

Midnight Messiah Posts Trailer For New Album “The Root Of All Evil”

Midnight Messiah, the new band formed by ex-Elixir front man Paul Taylor and guitarist Phil Denton, will release debut album “The Root Of All Evil” this coming April 5th, 2013.

The CD format will come in a hand-numbered, limited edition, full color 6 page digi-pack, and can be ordered from the Cold Town Records website here. For more info on Midnight Messiah, head over to the band’s Facebook profile. Midnight Messiah consists of:

Paul Taylor – Vocals
Phil Denton – Guitars
Dave Strange – Guitars
Dusty Miller – Bass
Darren Lee – Drums

Post to Twitter

Brazen Bull Splits With Bassist Adam Taylor

Brisbane’s Brazen Bull has checked in with the following announcement about parting ways with bassist Adam Taylor:

“It brings us great sadness to announce that Adam Taylor our bass player and close friend has decided to retire from the brazen bull project.

“Adam has been with us from the start and has contributed a great deal in all aspects of the band. He will still be playing the next couple of shows with us and at this stage we won’t be cancelling future bookings.

“Brazen Bull will however be continuing on and have gotten stuck into writing the next EP, and we will also be beginning try outs for a replacement shortly… in the mean time we thank Adam and wish him all the best for the future.”

For more info on Brazen Bull, head over to the band’s Facebook profile here.

Post to Twitter