Cavalera Conspiracy Premiere New Music Video “Spectral War”

Cavalera Conspiracy premiere their new music video for their song “Spectral War“. The band’s new album “Psychosis” arrived in stores yesterday, November 17th. Vocalist/guitarist Max Cavalera says of the clip:

“Our new video ‘Spectral War‘ was directed by the great tattoo artist, Paul Booth. It focuses on the idea of manipulating war through the ages! I’m very excited for the release of ‘Psychosis‘! Death/Thrash Metal is back to set the world on fire!!!”

Post to Twitter

The Workhorse III Releasing New Album “Closer To Relevance”

Philadelphia power trio The Workhorse III will self-release third album “Closer to Relevance” on December 9th, 2016. The following press release was issued about the impending album:

“Too rock for metal and too metal for rock? More like loud, proud, and hot as Hell! Though The Workhorse III consider themselves a hard rock band, the riff-driven diversity of the music makes them so much more!

“The one certainty is that vocalist/guitarist Lisa Lyne Flynn (aka Lisa Christ Superstar), bassist/vocalist Steve McCarthy, and drummer Eric Perfect (also a world renowned tattoo artist of 26 years) worship at the altar of the mighty riff!

“The members have played in various well-known Philly bands such as Savage 3D, Limecell, and the Pagan Babies and certainly have a punk rock / metal pedigree, but when you put these three veteran musicians together you get a diverse pool of music in which to swim.”

1. War Torn City
2. Soul Crusher
3. Wasted
4. Holy Roller
5. Nothin’ From Me
6. What’s The Point
7. Want You
8. Find My Mind
9. Life of Crime
10. When I’m Gone
11. Closer to Relevance
12. I Can’t Forget

Post to Twitter

Hellmotz Posts “Wielding The Axe” Music Video

Take up your own axe and join the Brazilian metal rednecks from Hellmotz in releasing their first video for “Wielding The Axe.”

This track comes off debut album “South Born.” The music video was directed by Próximo Take Filmes and recorded at the Bus Terminal Heitor Eduardo Laburu.

“South Born” is the group’s first album and was recorded at studio Anubis and featured production, mixing and mastering by Aldo Carmine. The cover art was designed by tattoo artist Bismarck Baioni and is a drawing made on the back of an actual acoustic guitar.

Post to Twitter

Go Deep Posts Full “Influence” Album Online

Brooklyn, NY’s Go Deep is now streaming the band’s soon-to-be-released debut full length, “Influence,” in full. Due out November 6 via 6131 Records, all of “Influence” can be heard below.

The album was recorded by Courtney Ballard (All Time Low, 5 Seconds of Summer, The Madden Brothers), mixed by band member Danny Rico, mastered by Jay Maas (Defeater, Counterparts, Title Fight), and features cover illustration by tattoo artist Matt Kerley.

Post to Twitter

Acid King Reveals “Middle of Nowhere, Center of Everywhere” Album Details

Acid King has unveiled the cover art for forthcoming album, “Middle of Nowhere, Center of Everywhere” (available April 14th).

The artwork for “Middle of Nowhere, Center of Everywhere” was done by tattoo artist, Tim Lehi. Lehi has done cover art and posters for High on Fire, Earthless, and Witch.

The album was recorded at both Sharkbite and Tiny Telephone Studios in San Francisco, mixed at Different Fur Studios, and produced by Acid King and Billy Anderson. The digital release will be released independently via Acid King while physical copies, both CD and vinyl, will be available via Svart Records.

“We had several songs in the works over the years that we spent most of our time touring Europe but in between working our day jobs, we didn’t put the effort into recording,” explained singer/guitar player Lori S. “I really wanted to accelerate the process and get new music out. It’s time. This music that we’ve been playing for so long, that was initially obscure and underground, seemed to grow over these past 10 years and the timing was right to release this now!”

Post to Twitter

Hammer Fight Posts Official Video From “Chug Of War”

New Jersey thrash ‘n’ rollers Hammer Fight have teamed with for the exclusive premiere of the music video for “I Didn’t Feel Like Drinking (Until I Started Drinking).” Directed by DC in the City, the song comes off the band’s forthcoming debut full-length album, “Chug of War.” Check out the video at this location, and below.

“Chug of War,” which follows the band’s 2011 untitled EP, was recorded by Bobby Torres at The Machine Shop in Belleville, NJ. Artwork for the album came from a collaboration between Hammer Fight bassist/vocalist Drew Murphy and Buz Hasson, tattoo artist and co-creator of the comic book The Living Corpse. “Chug of War” is set for release on November 12th via Horror Gore Pain Death Productions.

Post to Twitter

Release Date For Second Album “Necromancer” Revealed By Teberah

Australian power thrash act Taberah have set Friday, September 13th as the worldwide release date for the new album, “Necromancer,” via Dust On The Tracks Records.

The new CD was engineered by Theo B (Scorpion), produced and mixed by Joe Haley (Psycroptic) and mastered by Australian Metal Icon “Stu Marshall” (Death Dealer, Empires Of Eden, Dungeon, Paindivision). The artwork was made by Hannah Flowers, who is a talented Tasmanian tattoo artist (seen over at this location.

The track listing for “Necromancer” is:

1. 2012
2. Dying Wish
3. Burning in the Moonlight
4. Necromancer
5. Warlord
6. Don’t Say You’ll Love Me
7. For King and Country
8. One Goon Bag Later
9. The Hammer of Hades
10. My Dear Lord
11. Burn (Bonus Track)

The track “2012” is streaming here:

Post to Twitter