Suffering Quota Premiere New Song “Apathy” From Upcoming New Album “Life In Disgust”

Dutch grinders Suffering Quota premiere a new song entitled “Apathy”. The song is taken from their impending new album “Life In Disgust”, out through Loner Cult Records, Dawnbreed Records, Mono Canibal Records and 7Degrees Records on vinyl and on cassette through Tartarus Records on November 2nd.

Check out now “Apathy” below.

Post to Twitter

Abstracter Premiere New Song “Wings of Annihilation” From Upcoming New Album “Cinerus Incarnate”

Oakland, California’s Abstracter premiere a new song entitled “Wings of Annihilation”, taken from their upcoming new album “Cinerus Incarnate”, which will be released on various formats through various the following labels: Sentient Ruin, Vendetta, I Voidhanger, Tartarus and Daymare.

Check out now “Wings of Annihilation” below.

Post to Twitter

Ortega Posts Full “Sacred States” Album

The Belgian doom/sludge noisemakers from Ortega have just shared a full stream of their forthcoming second full-length “Sacred States” ahead of its release tomorrow via Consouling Sounds.

Recorded by John Bart van der Wal (Aborted/Herder) and mastered by James Plotkin, “Sacred States” features guest contributions by Gnaw Their Tongues’ Maurice de Jong and Primitive Man’s Ethan Lee McCarthy.

The album release is a collaborative effort between Consouling Sounds (CD), Narshardaa Records (Vinyl) and Tartarus Records (Cassette).

Post to Twitter

Suma Announces “The Order Of Things” Album Release

Argonauta Records is excited to announce the official release date of a new album by Swedish sludge group Suma.

Recorded and mixed by Billy Anderson, “The Order of Things” is coming October 11th, 2016 and follows previous album “Ashes,” which was originally released six years ago.

The new album will see the band in partnership with several labels for different formats: Argonauta Records (CD), Throne Records (LP), Init Records (CD for U.S.A. market), and Tartarus Records (cassette).

Post to Twitter

Queen Elephantine Signs With Argonauta Records

The Providence-based cosmonauts Queen Elephantine just inked a deal with Argonauta Records for a worldwide CD release of fifth opus “Kala” next fall.

“Kala” will be released October 21st, 2016 and will see a partnership between different labels for each format:

CD – Argonauta Records (Italy)
LP – Cimmerian Shade Records (US)
Cassette – Tartarus Records (Netherlands)
Digital – Atypeek Music (France)

The album’s track listing is as follows:

1. Quartered
2. Quartz
3. Ox
4. Onyx
5. Deep Blue
6. Throne of the Void in the Hundred Petal Lotus

Post to Twitter