Fake Figures (Atreyu, Ex-Hotwire, Etc.) Premiere New Single “Bury The Hatchet”

Fake Figures (Atreyu, Scars Of Tomorrow, ex-Hotwire, etc.) debut another track from heir upcoming as-yet untitled EP that is due out this fall. This latest song is titled “Bury The Hatchet” and was produced again by Kris Comeaux (A Static Lullaby, Assuming We Survive). The group previously released a new song titled “Hole In The Sky” from the EP earlier this year, you can stream it HERE.

Post to Twitter

Full Album “I Shall Not Survive Another Winter” Streaming From Gridfailure

From amidst the forests just north of New York City, the cult of Gridfailure continues to spew its discordant brew of off-kilter experimental terror with the release of “I Shall Not Survive Another Winter” this Friday for the Autumnal Equinox. No Echo is now streaming the whole recording, which you can check out over here, or simply in the player below.

Each song on “I Shall Not Survive Another Winter” grows longer than the one preceding it, the record further exploring full-on post-apocalyptic dementia; a vision of Post-Sixth Mass-Extinction Skullduggery which is the concept of the upcoming Teeth Collection and Drought Stick albums and several surrounding mini-releases portraying a grim vision of humanity’s future. A nearby reality where those who have survived mankind’s override by artificial intelligence, the ecological rebellion of our planet, and thermonuclear warfare amidst our own kind strive to rebuild society, and are continually thwarted. Thriving only amidst the gutters and back-alleys of a scorched culture, Gridfailure’s sound reflects this impending cross-contamination of horrors.

The track list for the album is:

1. Cabal
2. Sew Nothing, Reap Nothingness
3. Pact Rejection
4. It’s Too Late For Me, It’s Too Late For You
5. Hara-Kiri Superstars
6. Never Was
7. I Shall Not Survive Another Winter
8. No Longer Communicable

Check out the album here:

I Shall Not Survive Another Winter by Gridfailure

Post to Twitter

Survive Announces “Human Misery” Tour Dates

Tokyo, Jppan based thrash group Survive just announced a new tour taking place in support of latest album “Human Misery.” The tour kicks off on December 9th in Kobe and runs through early 2017.

Comments the band: “We’re excited for this tour and cannot wait to come to your town to play some asskicking thrash! Get ready and see you soon!”

12/09 – Kobe KINGS CROSS
12/10 – Shiga B-FLAT
12/11 – Kyoto MOJO
12/23 – Yamaguchi Shunan RISE
12/24 – Saga RAG-G
12/25 – Fukuoka KIETH FLACK

01/21 – Utsunomiya HEAVEN’S ROCK VJ-1
02/12 – Koriyama PEAK ACTION
02/18 – Nagoya R.A.D
02/19 – Shinsaibashi KING COBRA
03/04 – Shibuya CYCLONE “TOUR FINAL”

Post to Twitter

Survive This! Releasing “Reality” Album

Las Vegas-based post hardcore group Survive This! is set to release new album “Reality” on June 1st (and on all digital stores starting May 31st). A music video for “Desperately Hopeless” is available below, and the album’s full track listing is as follows:

1. Down
2. Desperately Hopeless
3. Feel tonight
4. On my Own
5. Disappear
6. Falling Apart
7. Judgment Day
8. The Act
9. Mistreated
10. Save Me

Post to Twitter

New Album “Slaughter To Survive” Expected Next Week From Fatal Embrace

German thrash act Fatal Embrace – featuring Pharao guitarist T.R. Yorg (known here as Spezi) – will issue the fifth full length studio album “Slaughter to Survive” on November 20th via Iron Shield Records, with distribution via Pure Steel Records. The album is the first in five years (“The Empires of Inhumanity” – 2010).

The track list is:

1. The Upcoming Cruelty (Intro)
2. Revelation
3. Hellhounds
4. Dungeons Of Dread
5. Enslaved And Fallen
6. The Order To Kill
7. Penetrate The Night
8. Stay Hungry
9. Possession
10. Slaughter To Survive
11. Captured In Spite
12. From The Ashes

Post to Twitter

New Track “Only The Strong Will Survive” Streaming From Killing Ghandi

Danish melodic death metal act Killing Gandhi, featuring ex-Wuthering Heights members Martin Arendal (guitars) and Kasper Gram (bass), is streaming the new track “Only the Strong Will Survive. The song appears on the band’s new release “Cinematic Parallels,” which was issued last Friday Martin Steene’s (Iron Fire) Crime Records.

The track list for the album is:

1. Trailer # 1
2 The Cannibal Course
3. What Lies Beneath
4. Drugs for a Mindfuck
5. Trailer # 2
6. The Light will Shine Forever
7. Only the Strong will Survive
8. Trailer # 3
9. Leader of Losers
10. Trailer # 4
11. 0100101101000111
12. The Rise and Fall of a Superhero
13. Illusion of Death
14. Trailer # 5
15. D-Minor took my Life
16. The Next Level

Check out “Only the Strong Will Survive” here:

Post to Twitter

KillWhitneyDead Streaming New Track “Replicate To Survive”

KillWhitneyDead has released another song from upcoming album “Suffer My Wrath,” which is due out March 31st, 2014. The new song “Replicate To Survive” features guest vocalist Justin Reich of Vanisher and can be heard below.

You can pre-order the new album on LP/CD/digital download formats right here. The track listing is as follows:

1. A Prelude To War
2. Sound The Alarms
3. Demons Consume
4. Tyrant Enthroned (streaming here)
5. Evil Lives Within
6. Tip Of My Tongue
7. Sugartooth (Mundus Vult Decipi – Part I)
8. Serpents & Lies (Mundus Vult Decipi – Part II)
9. Living Hollow
10. Replicate To Survive
11. The Death Of Celebrity

Post to Twitter

New Track “Steelcrusher” Streaming From Stormwarrior

German power metal band Stormwarrior is streaming the new track “Steelcrusader.” The song appears on the upcoming new release “Thunder & Steele,” which drops on January 24th via Massacre Records.

“Thunder & Steele” was mixed and mastered by Piet Sielck (Iron Savior). The track list is:

1. Thunder & Steele
2. Metal Avenger
3. Sacred Blade
4. Ironborn
5. Steelcrusader
6. Fyres In The Nighte
7. Die By The Hammer
8. Child Of Fyre
9. One Will Survive
10. Servants Of Metal

Check out “Steelcrusader” here:

Post to Twitter

Death Toll Rising Streaming “Infection Legacy” Title Track

Unleashing sophomore album “Infection Legacy” on October 22nd, Edmonton’s Death Toll Rising is also now streaming the title track online.

Check it out in the player below courtesy of Exclaim.ca. The full album’s track listing is as follows:

1. Infection Legacy
2. Judas Cradle
3. Scorched Earth Policy
4. Born To Defile
5. Malice Incarnate
6. Crack Open A Cold One
7. Slaughter To Survive
8. Revelation Despair
9. Septic Entity

Post to Twitter

Unbeliever Posts New Album Vocal Recording Footage

Unbeliever has posted a new video studio diary online featuring vocal recordings, which can be viewed below. The band also comments:

“Here’s the final studio diary – vocal tracking. Featuring our albums title track, For Now, We Survive and an improtu cover of one of the greatest love ballads of all time.”

“For Now, We Survive” is due out August 12th, 2013 and you can also check out a previous guitar tracking video for the album at this location.

Post to Twitter