Skullcrush Premiere New Song “Spectacle of Suffering” From Upcoming New EP “Visions of the Firestorm Eclipse”

Death metal outfit Skullcrush premiere a new song entitled “Spectacle of Suffering”, taken from their upcoming new EP “Visions of the Firestorm Eclipse”, which will be out in stores July 6th via Camo Pants Records.

Check out now “Spectacle of Suffering” below.

Post to Twitter

Boundaries Premiere New Song “Sanctum Of Suffering” From Brand New EP “Spring Demonstration”

Boundaries premiere a new song and video titled “Sanctum Of Suffering”, taken from their brand new EP “Spring Demonstration”, out in stores now via Bandcamp.

Check out now “Sanctum Of Suffering” below.

See Boundaries live this summer on the followoing dates:

6/8/18: Webster Underground – Hartford, CT w/ Walls of Jericho
7/1/18: Voltage Lounge – Philadelphia, PA
7/15/18: Vans Warped Tour – Hartford, CT

Post to Twitter

Architects Want To Make Late Guitarist Tom Searle Proud With New Album

Architects discuss their upcoming new album in the latest issue of Metal Hammer. As reported guitarist Tom Searle passed away to cancer in 2016. His brother, drummer Dan Searle, explains:

“I didn’t know what to do with myself, I suppose, but also part of me felt like I should really document what this feels like. Because at some point, everyone loses someone, and maybe other people would hear these words and it would resonate with them.

And if it’s then put into context of a record that’s documenting a whole year of grieving, maybe they could see that they might move into a space in their life where they feel more positive.”

He continues:

“…We’ve had extraordinary circumstances for the last two records. And now we have different extraordinary circumstances for this record. I hope that we can turn what has been a very horrible experience into a great record that we’re proud of, but Tom would have been proud of as well.”

“I hope that people will find it helps them work through whatever pain they’re going through. I hope that it helps bring out a change in perspective on dealing with these things, and the fact you have to honor the discomfort and the suffering. Or you don’t move forward.”

Post to Twitter

Spiritbox (IWrestledABearOnce) Debuts New Song “The Beauty Of Suffering” From Forthcoming Self-Titled Debut EP

Spiritbox – featuring former (?) IWrestledABearOnce vocalist Courtney LaPlante and her husband, guitarist Mike Stringer – debuts a new song called “The Beauty Of Suffering”. The single is taken from the duo’s forthcoming self-titled debut EP, which will arrive in stores on October 27th.

Check out now “The Beauty Of Suffering” below.

Says Courtney of the project:

“Personally this record is really important for me because I finally was able to sing a lot. For Michael and me, it is our first collaborative effort since getting married and we wanted every song to reflect our commitment to structure and lyrical emotion, yet still maintain a distinct vibrancy and sound. The first four songs are one long piece meant to be listened to together. They are called ‘The Mara Effect.'”

Adds Stringer:

“We just wanted to focus on the material, and show our talents as seasoned professionals, but at the same time reflect what lies ahead, within a young and fresh vibe, not something from grizzly old jaded musicians.”

Post to Twitter

Devangelic Releases “Of Maggots And Disease” Lyric Video

Today the Italian brutal death metal band Devangelic releases a video for “Of Maggots And Disease,” taken off the “Phlegethon” album due out this coming October 27th, 2017. The album’s full track listing is as follows:

1. Plagued By Obscurity
2. Mutilation Above Salvation
3. Of Maggots And Disease
4. Malus Invictus
5. Abominated Impurity Of The Oppressed
6. Condemned To Dismemberment
7. Wretched Incantations
8. Manifestation Of Agony
9. Decaying Suffering
10. Asphyxiation Upon Phlegethon
11. He Who Sleeps (Morbid Angel cover) *
12. Abominated Impurity Of The Oppressed (Promo 2016) *
*A limited Digipack version will be released with 2 bonus tracks.

Post to Twitter

New Music Video “Manna” Issued By King Woman

Bay Area group King Woman posted a new music video for the song “Manna.” The song is lifted from the debut full-length album “Created in the Image of Suffering,” which dropped back in late February via Relapse Records.

The video was directed by Vincent Jude Chaney. Check it out here:

Post to Twitter

Paganizer Posts New Track “Selfdestructor”

Swedish death metal group Paganizer will drop new LP “Land of Weeping Souls” tomorrow – August 5th – via Transcending Obscurity Records. Today new track “Selfdestructor” comes online and can be heard below. The album’s full track listing is as follows:

1. Your Suffering Will Be Legendary (streaming here)
2. Dehumanized (streaming here)
3. Forlorn Dreams (streaming here)
4. Land of Weeping Souls
5. The Insanity Never Stops
6. Selfdestructor
7. Death Addicts Posthumous
8. The Buried Undead
9. Soulless Feeding Machine
10. Prey To Death

Post to Twitter

Paganizer Streaming New Song “Your Suffering Will Be Legendary”

Following previous tracks “Forlorn Dreams” and “Dehumanized,” Swedish death metal group Paganizer has now unleashed another new song.

Check out “Your Suffering Will Be Legendary” in the player below. All three songs hail from forthcoming LP “Land of Weeping Souls,” which will be out in stores August 5th via Transcending Obscurity Records.

1. Your Suffering Will Be Legendary
2. Dehumanized
3. Forlorn Dreams
4. Land of Weeping Souls
5. The Insanity Never Stops
6. Selfdestructor
7. Death Addicts Posthumous
8. The Buried Undead
9. Soulless Feeding Machine
10. Prey To Death

Post to Twitter

Watch: Video Of I Am Morbid’s (Feat. Dave Vincent, Tim Yeung) Entire Moscow Concert

Fan-filmed video footage of I Am Morbid’s entire concert performed past friday at Club Volta in Moscow, Russia can be streamed below. The band is featuring former Morbid Angel members David Vincent (vocals, bass) and Tim Yeung (drums) alongside guitarists Bill Hudson (Circle II Circle) and Ira Black (Metal Church).

The band’s setlist was as follows:

01. Immortal Rites
02. Fall From Grace
03. Visions From The Dark Side
04. Blessed Are The Sick
05. Day Of Suffering
06. Rapture
07. Pain Divine
08. Sworn To The Black
09. Eyes To See, Ears To Hear
10. I Am Morbid
11. Maze Of Torment
12. Guitar Duel
13. Dominate
14. Where The Slime Live
15. Dawn Of The Angry
16. Blood On My Hands
17. God Of Emptiness
18. World Of Shit (The Promised Land)

Post to Twitter

Displeased Disfigurement Announces “Origin Of Abhorrence” Album

The South African slam lords from Displeased Disfigurement are about to change the landscape of brutal death metal forever.

Mark your calendars for June 9th – that date will go down in history as the day the earth crumbled beneath the crushing surge of slam known as “Origin Of Abhorrence.” Check out the first single below, and the full track listing is as follows:

1. Intro
2. Parasitic Devourement
3. Analgestic Subjection
4. Infernal Machine
5. Malignant Misery
6. Illluminated Race
7. LockDown
8. Injected Suffering
9. Human Cattle

Post to Twitter