Okilly Dokilly To Release Second Album “Howdilly Twodilly” In March

Viral sensations Okilly Dokilly – the world’s only “Nedal” band – recently announced their “Reneducation” US headline tour, and surprise surprise, there’s a new album to go along with it. Okilly Dokilly are exci-diddly-ited to announce that they’ve completed work on their second full-length album, entitled “Howdilly Twodilly.”

Howdilly Twodilly is set for release on March 29th, but fans can stream the first single, “Reneducation”. The song is also available for download now via iTunes and Bandcamp. The Howdilly Twodilly album will be available for pre-order soon via retailers such as iTunes and Bandcamp. Track listing will be announced soon.

Head Ned says about the track: “We hope all our neighborinos out there are prepared for ‘Reneducation’. We’re more excited than Rod and Todd on a pixie stick bender to be releasing it. We hope it brings everyone a little closer to Ned.”

Recently, Metal Underground caught up with Head Ned in London to discuss “Howdilly Twodilly” and other subjects. You can also check it out below.


Post to Twitter

Charlie’s Frontier Fun Town Releases Live “In Dust We Trust” Video

A few weeks after the release of second full-length album “In Dust We Trust,” French group Charlie’s Frontier Fun Town just unveiled a new live music video for the title track off the album – check it out below.

“In Dust We Trust” is available for digital download on the main platforms such as iTunes, Deezer, Spotify, Amazon, etc. and on CD through KNT Music/Bambane’s Crew. If you missed it, you can hear the album in full over here.

Post to Twitter

Bratana Premieres “Kill Puppets” Lyric Video Featuring Sen Dog

Los Angeles group Bratana has teamed up with us today for the release of the “Kill Puppets” lyric video, featuring a very special guest!

Sen Dog, veteran rapper and member of hip hop group Cypress Hill, has lent his talent to this new project produced by Biohazard front man and veteran producer Billy Graziadei.

Sen Dog offers his talents on the “Kill Puppets” single, culled from the “Rockin’ Addiction” album. Check out our exclusive premiere of the subversive lyric video below. The track showcase’s Bratana’s Val Lapin on vocals, singing in unison with Sen Dog while Graziadei shreds on the guitar.

“Sen Dog and Val really mix well on this single” said DSN Music Group’s Guy Giuliano. “It’s really an odd couple of sorts… but once you hear the song, it’ll get stuck in your head for sure!”

“Rockin’ Addiction,” featuring the single “Kill Puppets,” is on sale now via online and mobile digital stores such as iTunes, Amazon.com, Google Play, Spotify, and Rhapsody.

Post to Twitter

Eight Of Spades Releases “Go!” Video

A few months after the official release of third full-length album “Ten Years Of Fucking Rock N Roll,” French group Eight Of Spades unveils an official music video for the single “Go!”

“Ten Years Of Fucking Rock N Roll” is available on CD & digital formats via platforms such as iTunes, Deezer, Amazon, Spotify, etc.

Post to Twitter

Desert Lord Releases New Album “To The Unknown”

Finnish four piece Desert Lord has released first album “To the Unknown,” which is now available on CD and digitally.

You can preview all the tracks below, or pick up a copy over at Bandcamp here. The album is also available via digital sites such as iTunes and Spotify, and the track listing is as follows:

1. Forlorn Caravan
2. Wonderland
3. Expanding Egos
4. New Dimensions
5. Manic Survivor’s Song
6. Become Aware

To the unknown by Desert Lord

Post to Twitter

Preview Clip Of New Track “Ave Maria” Available From Trollfest

Norwegian folk metal act Trollfest posted a preview clip for the new track “Ave Maria.” The song appears on the upcoming new release “Kaptein Kaos,” which is set to drop on March 28th (EU) via NoiseArt Records and April 8th via Napalm Records.

The single for “Ave Maria” is set for digital release via all major digital retailers, such as iTunes, WiMP, Spotify, Amazon.com and others.

The band explains the song: “This song is about Kaptein Kaos who finds himself in Jerusalem with quite blue balls. He finds himself a young willing maiden and seduces her with a song. Nine months later the young maiden finds herself in a tricky situation with some serious explaining to do for the puritan village; luckily she is clever and claims the child is sent from God.”

The track list for “Kaptein Kaos” is:

1. Trolltramp
2. Kaptein Kaos
3. Vulkan
4. Ave Maria
5. Filzlaus Verkündiger
6. Die Grosse Echsen
7. Seduction suit no.21
8. Solskinnsmedisin
9. Troll Gegen Mann
10. Sagn Om Stein
11. Renkespill
12. Kinesisk Alkymi
13. Døden banker på

Check out the clop here:

Post to Twitter