Auditory Armory Covers Type O Negative’s “Love You To Death”

Progressive alternative metal band Auditory Armory just released a stunning cover of Type O Negative’s classic track “Love You To Death.”

The track can be streamed in the SoundCloud player below. The cover of “Love You To Death” is featured on the band’s forthcoming album “Dark Matter,” which will be released on July 21st, 2017. Auditory Armory consists of:

April Rose – Vocals, Guitar
Oscar Garcia – Drums
Dennis Burns – Guitar
Justice Maynard – Bass

Post to Twitter

Loathfinder Streaming New EP “The Great Tired Ones”

The blackened doom newcomers from Loathfinder are presenting their debut EP “The Great Tired Ones” online today ahead of its official release at the end of April through Godz o War Productions.

“The Great Tired Ones” was mixed and mastered by Haldor Grunberg at Satanic Audio (Azarath, Thaw, Blaze of Perdition etc.). The stunning cover artwork was done by Robert A. von Ritter (Outre, Diabolizer, Witchmaster etc.) while the design and colours originated by Maciej Kamuda (Nekrofilth, Kingdom, Ectovoid).

Loathfinder will perform the band’s first ever live show on May 6th, 2017. The concert will be in support of German act Antlers at Kawiarnia Naukowa in Cracow, Poland and will also feature Silesian act Forge of Clouds as well as Rosk from Warsaw.

Post to Twitter

Furze Releasing New Album “Baphomet Wade”

The enigmatic Norwegian entity known as Furze will finally break a period of nearly four years of silence since the release of fourth full-length “Psych Minus Space Control.” New album “Baphomet Wade” will drop November 27, 2015 via Freshtea.

The band’s fifth album was recorded at four different studios in Norway and mastered by Jack Control at Enormous Door in Texas, USA, and features a stunning cover artwork created by Woe J. Reaper’s father Constantin.

“Goat Cyclus”, the first track to be revealed from this new album, is now playing below. The album’s track listing is as follows:

1. Sathanas Is Here…
2. Goat Cyclus
3. One Night Before The Other
4. In A Bucket Of Blood
5. R.O.D.
6. A Blacksmith For The Souls Of Metal
7. Flight Of The Battish Cauldron
8. Sacrifice

Post to Twitter

Wows Reveals New Album “Aion”

Doom / atmospheric post-metal outfit Wows is gearing up to drop “Aion” via Argonauta Records on November 26, 2015. Argonauta also comments:

“Born in 2008 in Verona, Italy, Wows creates a unique and huge sound, giving life and form to a majestic monster (or divine creature), where low frequencies, heavy guitars and complex drums patterns are only a part of the outstanding proposal made of progressive atmospheres, sludge assaults and post metal vibes.

“The stunning cover artwork is realized by the talented artist Paolo Girardi, mostly known for his works with bands as Inquisition, Manilla Road and many others. ‘Aion’ is an album highly recommended to fans of Cult of Luna, Inter Arma, and Neurosis.”

The album’s track listing is as follows:

1. Alexithymia
2. Chakpori
3. Nemesi
4. Alaska
5. Path of Decay
6. Riwka
7. Hades
8. Abraxas

Post to Twitter

Soulfly Posts “Archangel” In-Studio Video

Soulfly has released the first of several in-studio trailers for new album, “Archangel,” which can be seen below.

The band’s upcoming 10th studio album will be released on August 14th (worldwide) via Nuclear Blast Entertainment. The album was produced and mixed by Matt Hyde and features stunning cover artwork of artist Eliran Kantor.

If you missed it, the opening track “We Sold Our Souls To Metal” can also be heard here.

The album’s full track listing is:

1. We Sold Our Souls To Metal
2. Archangel
3. Sodomites (feat. Todd Jones of Nails)
4. Ishtar Rising
5. Live Life Hard! (feat. Matt Young of King Parrot)
6. Shamash
7. Bethlehem’s Blood
8. Titans
9. Deceiver
10. Mother Of Dragons (feat. Richie Cavalera of Incite, Igor Cavalera of Lody Kong, Anahid M.O.P.)

Post to Twitter

Nomad Releasing Split Release With Wort

Mancunian sludge quartet Nomad has teamed up with fellow northern worshipers of the riff Wort to produce a split being released via Red Valley Records this June.

The split will feature 3 songs from each band and will officially be available on CD and digital download on the 27th of June. Pre-orders are available at this location. The first 50 pre-orders will come with an exclusive patch featuring the stunning cover art by Adrian Baxter.

Additionally both bands are embarking on a U.K. tour to support the split in August. Dates are as follows:

18th August – Manchester – Ducie Bridge
19th August – Glasgow – 13th Note
20th August – Newcastle – Northumberland Arms
21st August – Cardiff – The Moon Club
22nd August- Birmingham – Scruffy Murphys
23rd August – Brighton – The Prince Albert

Post to Twitter