Rogga Johansson Premieres New Song “At Mountain Garpe” From Upcoming New Album “Garpedans”

Rogga Johansson (Demiurg) premieres a new song entitled “At Mountain Garpe”, taken from the upcoming new album “Garpedans”, which will be out in stores later in the year via Chaos Records. The album was recorded at The Rotpit, mixed by B. Helgetun at Studio Brainjar and mastered by Jonny Pettersson. All music and lyrics are by Rogga Johansson, and the cover artwork is by Roberto Toderico.

Check out now “At Mountain Garpe” below.

Says Rogga Johansson of the album:

“After the release of Demiurg´s Slakthus Gamleby there followed work on a possible follow-up album, to be named Garpedans. The concept was completed as well as guitars and bass, but after a while it was obvious that Demiurg was maybe put to a very long ice-ridden sleep through the ages to come. However, the material remained, and after some contemplation vocals was also finished and alternate musicians were found for drums and lead guitars, to complete the material into its intended form. So this album is what was to be the follow up album to Demiurg´s Slakthus Gamleby. It dint turn out that way, and it sounds very much unlike it would have done, if it was a Demiurg album. Nonetheless, most parts of it are the same as it would have been, so it’s a document in musical form of what would conceptually happen, but with its own twist, as always.

Garpedans lyrically and conceptually weighs heavy into the folklore of Gamleby, and the main character is the giant Garpe, as well as the mountain he became. Garpedans. Even without being a Demiurg album, this is a part of the concept started on the first album, so listen to it, and put it into context, and hopefully you will enjoy the expanded concept as well as the music itself.

Rogga Johansson, 17/2/2017, Gamleby”

Post to Twitter

Those Who Bring The Torture Releases “Necromancer” Album

Swedish group Those Who Bring The Torture is back with a fifth full-length album, and just like 2014 predecessor “Piling Up,” this new one brings 10 songs of intense, heavy, and crushing death metal.

The “Necromancer” album was mixed and mastered by B. Helgetun at Studio Brainjar and features artwork by Ironworks Gravefix. You can stream all the songs below, and the full track listing is as follows:

1. Dead World Disorder
2. Shotgun Lobotomy
3. Parasite Tales
4. Relics Of A Future Past
5. Necromancer
6. Equinoxer
7. Necromancer Pt.II
8. The Morons Are Running The Asylum
9. Atlantis Interceptor
10. Humanity Has Left The Building


Post to Twitter

Those Who Bring The Torture Releasing New Album “Piling Up”

Swedish death metal outfit Those Who Bring The Torture just signed a deal with Selfmadegod Records to release a new album. The label comments:

“Formed back in 2007 by Roger ‘Rogga’ Johansson and releasing three albums on Pulverised and Metal Inquisition labels the band are back with the 4th full length entitled ‘Piling Up.’ The material was recorded at The Rotpit and Studio Roadkill late 2013 and mixed/mastered by Brynjar Helgetun at Studio Brainjar early 2014.

“Artwork has been made by Roberto Toderico (Sinister, Asphyx). ‘Piling Up’ features 10 songs of heavy, dark and crushing death metal that will definitely please all fans of Hypocrisy, Malevolent Creation, and Grave.”

Check out the advance stream of “Under Twin Suns” below. “Piling Up” is set for an August 1st, 2014 release date and the track listing is as follows:

1. Under Twin Suns
2. Through The Aeons
3. The Gateway
4. Piling Up
5. In Orbit
6. Lifesucker
7. Incomprehensible
8. Towering Structures Of The Damned
9. A Dead Cold Space
10. Turrets Of A Forgotten Castle

Post to Twitter