The Haunted Posts “Spark” Music Video

Swedish thrash band The Haunted will soon unleash an upcoming ninth studio album “Strength In Numbers,” on August 25th, 2017 worldwide via Century Media Records.

In celebration, the band is excited to reveal the music video for second single, “Spark”. Watch the blazing video, produced by Oscar Dziedzela (OD Visual), in the player below.

Adrian Erlandsson comments: “’Spark’ is the second video from our upcoming album ‘Strength In Numbers.’ It’s a brooding and catchy number which shows a more melodic side of the album. One of those songs that will remain in our live set for years to come. Turn it up and watch it all burn!!!”

1. Fill the Darkness with Black
2. Brute Force
3. Spark
4. Preachers of Death
5. Strength in Numbers
6. Tighten the Noose
7. This Is the End
8. The Fall
9. Means to an End
10. Monuments

Post to Twitter

Thy Art Is Murder Launches New Video Series For The Making Of “Dear Desolation”

Thy Art Is Murder has begun a new series of webisodes documenting the making of the band’s upcoming fourth studio album titled “Dear Desolation”. Nuclear Blast Entertainment will release that album on August 18th.

Check out now “Chapter 1: Stories of Desolation” below.

Post to Twitter

New Album “Total War” Announced By Ulvedharr, Video For New Song Posted

Italian death/thrash act Ulvedharr will release the third full length studio album “Total War” on August 18th via Scarlet Records. The band is streaming the new song “Master of Slavery,” which you can enjoy in the player below.

The track listing for “Total War” is:

1. This Is War…
2. Wolves
3. Flagellum Dei
4. Inquisition
5. Total War
6. Wrath of Brenn
7. Krigaren
8. Master of Slavery
9. Legion
10. The Dark Age
11. …Will Never End

Check out “Master of Slavery” here:

Post to Twitter

New Song “Gemini Rising” Available From Force Majeure

Finnish melodic power metal act Force Majeure is streaming the new song “Gemini Rising.” The song appears on the band’s upcoming third full length studio album entitled “The Rise of Starlit Fires,” which is set for release on September 8th via Mighty Music.

“The Rise of Starlit Fires” is the first full length album to feature vocalist Marcus Lång (Excalion), who joined the band in 2014 and debuted on the single “The Great Starfall.”

Check out “Gemini Rising” here:

Post to Twitter

Rings Of Saturn Posts “Inadequate” Drum Playthrough Video

Bay Area technical deathcore metal crew Rings Of Saturn arrives back on the scene to release fourth full-length studio album “Ultu Ulla” on July 28th via Nuclear Blast Records. Today, the band releases a play-through video for the first single, “Inadequate.”

The hallucination inducing cover artwork was completed once again by Mark Cooper of Mind Rape Art. Guitars, bass, and synth tracks for “Ultu Ulla” were completed at Mann Studios, while the drums and vocals were recorded in Florida at Krikbride Studios.

1. Servant of this Sentience
2. Parallel Shift
3. Unhallowed
4. Immemorial Essence
5. The Relic
6. Margidda
7. Harvest
8. The Macrocosm
9. Prognosis Confirmed
10. Inadequate

Post to Twitter

Devilish Impressions Signs With Lifeforce Records To Release “The I”

Formed in the year 2000 as a studio project and then as a regular live-band six years later, Devilish Impression from Poland is a dominant black / death metal band that’s quickly pummeling through the genre and making its way to fans and media around the globe.

After previously releasing the 2012 studio album “Simulacra” with Lifeforce Records, the label is happy to announce Devilish Impression’s return with new album “The I,” which is set to come out in late September.

Lifeforce Records owner Stefan Lüdicke commments: “I’m thrilled to work with Devilish Impressions again to hopefully push the band to the next level. The guys in the band are dedicated hard workers. They know exactly what they want, what is needed to reach their goal and their new album is very big step forward musically. I truly believe we can turn some heads with “The I.”

Post to Twitter

New Album Recordings To Commence This Weekend By Mechanical God Creation

Italian tech death metal act Mechanical God Creation is set to enter the studio on Saturday, June 10th, to begin recording the third studio album and follow up to 2013’s “Artifact of Annihilation.”

Frontwoman Lucy Catananti commented: “Finally we can announce that this Saturday we will enter the studio and start to record guitar tracks. We worked so hard to complete it and now we are so excited to show our new work to the whole world. Please stay tuned because we will update you soon m/”

Just recently the band announced they play Garasje Festival in Norway, as special guest, set to take place on July 1st.

Stay tuned for more information from the studio.

Post to Twitter

Soulskinner Streaming “A Spectral Vision” From New Album “Descent to Abaddon”

Hailing from Athens, Greece old-school death metal band Soulskinner is back with its fourth studio album titled “Descent to Abaddon”, out now via Xtreem Music. The band’s second single “A Spectral Vision” is now available for streaming in the player below.

Post to Twitter

Svartsyn Releasing New Album “In Death”

Swedish black metal project Svartsyn is gearing up to release new studio album “In Death” this coming June 9th, 2017 via Agonia Records. Check out the track listing and cover artwork below, and pre-orders are now online here.

1. Seven Headed Snake
2. Dark Prophet
3. With Death
4. The White Mask
5. Wilderness Of The Soul
6. Black Thrones Of Death
7. Exile In Death

Post to Twitter