Twilight’s Embrace Set To Release New Death Doom Opus ‘Penance’

Nottingham, UK doom trio Twilight’s Embrace reveal details for their new record, and follow up to 2014’s acclaimed debut By Darkness Undone. Entitled Penance, the self-produced EP is set for release 23rd February and spans 4 death doom soundscapes.

“After a couple of years that saw some members leaving and little in the way of live performances, we decided an EP was a good way to ease back into things and to let people know we’re still alive, comments band leader and guitarist Ben Sizer. “Musically, the new tracks deliberately continue the path of previous releases, attempting to take classic doom-death recipes and add other influences to taste.”


1. Dying Earth
2. Curtain Call
3. Penance
4. It’s Too Late (Paradise Lost Cover)

Post to Twitter

Labyrinth Posts “Bullets” Music Video

Frontiers Music Srl is particularly pleased to announce that after a seven-year hiatus, Italian metal band Labyrinth will return with a brand new studio album titled “Architecture of a God” on April 21st, 2017.

A video for the song “Bullets,” the second single from “Architecture of a God,” has been released today and can be seen below. Previously posted single “A New Dream” can also still be heard at this location.

“Architecture of a God” can be pre-ordered here and digital pre-orders come with an instant download of both “A New Dream” and “Bullets.” The full track listing is as follows:

1. Bullets
2. Still Alive
3. Take On My Legacy
4. A New Dream
5. Someone Says
6. Random Logic
7. Architecture of a God
8. Children
9. Those Days
10. We Belong To Yesterday
11. Stardust and Ashes
12. Diamond

Post to Twitter

Valleys Posts “10,000 Pieces” Playthrough Video

Valleys just released a new play-through video for “10,000 Pieces” taken from debut album, “Experiment One: Asylum.” Guitarists Brandon Scurlark and R.J. Riggle take you on a whirl wind adventure through one of Valleys most technical songs.

While the “Experiment One: Asylum” cycle is still alive and kicking, Valleys has already made plans for a follow-up album and is currently writing music for a short EP to be released in late 2016/early 2017.

Post to Twitter

National Suicide Announces New Album “Anotheround”

National Suicide’s first album “The Old Family Is Still Alive” came out in 2009 and was followed by an extensive tour that included high profile festival appearances.

Now National Suicide’s new album “Anotheround” will be released on July 22nd via Scarlet Records. The band’s sound is faster and sharper than ever, with deep roots in the American thrash metal scene of the ’80s. The track listing is:

1. No Shot No Dead
2. I Refuse To Cry
3. Scene Of The Crime
4. Anotheround
5. Fire At Will
6. Nobody’s Coming
7. Second To None
8. What The Fuck Is Goin’ On?
9. I Have No Fear

Post to Twitter

New Track “Forever” Streaming From The Chronicles Project

The Chronicles Project – a new multinational project featuring the likes of Aeon Zen/Thaurorod vocalist Andi Kravijaca, Ancient Bards’ Martino Garattoni and Vasilis Georgiou (Black Fate) – is streaming the new track “Forever.” The song appears on the upcoming release “When Darkness Falls,” which is set to drop December 11th via Power Prog Records.

The track listing for “When Darkness Falls” is:

1. Prologue: Our Souls
2. Forever
3. Void Of The Damned
4. The Last Embrace
5. A Dangerous Journey
6. Into Infinity
7. Interlude I: The Confession
8. When Darkness Falls
9. Believe
10. My Revolution
11. Interlude II: Release me
12. The Dark Symphony
13. Promised Lands
14. Until You’re Mine
15. Conclusion: Still Alive
16. Chronicles Of A Strange Mind (CD Bonus Track)

Check out “Forever” here:

The Chronicles Project is:

Andi Kravljaca (vocals), SWE (Aeon Zen/Thaurorod)
Dave Esser (narrator/vocals), GER
Ivan Ravaioli (guitars), ITA
Malte Rathke (keys), GER (Rebellion)
Martino Garattoni (bass), ITA (Ancient Bards)
Patricia Romera Holgado (vocals), ESP
Rob Lundgren (vocals), SWE (Barque of Dante/Powerdrive)
Sam Tickner (drums), UK
Vasilis Georgiou (vocals), GRE (Black Fate)

Post to Twitter

Wyrd Returns From The Dead, Working On Album

Finland’s Wyrd has returned from the dead! The band hasn’t released an album since 2009’s “Kalivägi,” but Wyrd just issued the following statement online (as well as posted the image below):

“Allright! So this Facebook page was created to announce that Wyrd is still alive and kicking. New album is in the works. This page is modified by the band members only, so most of the information found from here is legit.”

Post to Twitter

Slovenly World Releases New Album “Between Clouds And Earth”

Slovenly World, a French thrash / metalcore band, just just released first full-length album “Between Clouds and Earth.” You can pick up a copy at this location or stream all the tracks below. The full track listing is as follows:

1. My Livid Look on the Cross 05:50
2. My Last Tears 03:55
3. Is This Reality 04:06
4. Venom 04:37
5. Between Clouds And Earth 03:12
6. Am I Still Alive 04:19
7. PILLS 04:10
8. Black Mirror 02:49
9. Heads or Tails 04:11
10. In the White Sand 05:48

Between Clouds and Earth by SLOVENLY WORLD

Post to Twitter

Inherit The Stars Streaming “Beyond The Beacons” EP

Breaking out onto the music scene in late 2012, Sheffield (U.K.) born and bred outfit Inherit The Stars just released a new EP titled “Beyond The Beacons,” which can be streamed below.

“Beyond The Beacons” follows the debut album “We Were Made To Walk The Skies” and has the following track listing:

1. Still Alive 03:48
2. Flaws 04:00
3. Exit Plan 03:11
4. Better Than This 04:30
5. On Our Own 03:27

Beyond the Beacons by Inherit The Stars

Post to Twitter

Blind Race Releases “Hypocrite” Lyric Video

After releasing third EP “Come And Get It” last month on November 18th, alternative metal band Blind Race has posted a new lyric video for the track “Hypocrite.” Check it out below.

Produced by Mike Langford and mastered by Chris Crerar at Toronto’s fame Metalwork Studios, the EP features 7 string powered tracks such as “Come and Get It” and “Hypocrite” to more eastern influenced charismatic progressions in “Truth or Dare” and Latin derived contrasts in “Hopeless.”

Drummer Stelios Kentros comments: “We hope our fans and new listeners enjoy these tracks as much as we did while writing and recording them. Grab ‘Come And Get It’ and let’s show some that metal is still alive and well.”

Post to Twitter

Nocturnal Rites To Release Vinyl Editions Of “Grand Illusion” And “New World Messiah”

Inner Wound Recordings is proud to announce limited 12″ vinyl editions of the classic Nocturnal Rites albums “Grand Illusion” and “New World Messiah.”

A deal was inked with Century Media Records, and the release dates are set to February 6th for Europe and March 3rd for North America.

Both editions are strictly limited to 500 copies worldwide. 400 copies are standard black, and 100 copies are transparent. The releases are available for pre-ordering at the Inner Wound Store.

“Grand Illusion”
Side A:
01. Fools Never Die
02. Never Trust
03. Still Alive
04. Something Undefined
05. Our Wasted Days

Side B:
01. Cuts Like a Knife
02. End of Our Rope
03. Never Ending
04. One by One
05. Deliverance

“New World Messiah”
Side A:
01. New World Messiah
02. Against the World
03. Avalon
04. Awakening
05. Egyptica

Side B:
01. Break Away
02. End of Days
03. The Flame Will Never Die
04. One Nation
05. Nightmare

Post to Twitter