Prong Announces European Tour With Dew Scented

Industrial thrashers Prong has announced that they will be embarking on a European tour with Dew Scented this August.Prong founder Tommy Victor: “Prong and Europe is always something special. What would a summer be if we were not returning? Even for a more selective run of shows like this one in 2018, which has already been a great touring year for us. We are extremely excited to see more friends old and new! And to have Dew-Scented along for their final run of shows is really awesome!”

Dew-Scented: “We are stoked to be playing these shows with Prong, who are not only an early influence of ours but also always an extremely intense live-band. You might also remember we covered “Steady Decline” a few years ago?! This is a nice way to come full circle on these last touring dates for Dew-Scented!”

The tour dates are as follows:

August 24 – Sulingen, Germany – ReLoad Festival (no Dew-Scented)
August 25 – Hamburg, Germany – Hafenklang (no Dew-Scented)
August 26 – Berlin, Germany – SO36
August 28 – Groningen, Netherlands – Vera
August 29 – Eindhoven, Netherlands – Dynamo
August 30 – Wiesbaden, Germany – Schlachthof
August 31 – Cologne, Germany – Jungle
September 1 – Bochum, Germany – Rockpalast
September 2-7 – Germany/UK – Full Metal Cruise (no Dew-Scented)

Post to Twitter

Studio Preview Clip For “Insurgent” Release Posted By Dew-Scented

Dew-Scented posted a studio preview clip featuring the track “Guided By the Dead Light.” The song is a new track recorded for the upcoming compilation/anniversary release “Insurgent,” which is due for release May 24th (G/A/S) and May 27th (Rest of Europe) via Metal Blade Records and May 28th (North America) via Prosthetic Records.

The track listing for the release is:

1. Confronting Entropy (5:36) (New Recording)
2. Guided By The Dead Light (5:19) (New Recording)
3. Sadistic Sinner (4:54) * Originally by Incubus (Brazil)
4. Sworn To Obey (Live 2012) (4:05)
5. Turn To Ash (Live 2012) (3:02)
6. Soul Poison (Live 2012) (3:58)
7. Storm Within (Live 2012) (4:02)
8. Cities Of The Dead (Live 2012) (4:44)
9. Never To Return (Live 2012) (4:13)
10. Acts Of Rage (Live 2012) (4:21)
11. In Dying Mode (4:20)
12. Steady Decline (4:32) * Originally by Prong
13. No Spiritual Surrender (2:48) * Originally by Inside Out
14. Good Day For A Hanging (4:28) * Originally by Wasted Youth
15. The Storm (3:23) * Originally by Judge
16. Recall The Pain (1:06)
17. The Death Of Common Sense (3:44)
18. Slaughterhouse (4:31) * Originally by Powermad
19. Superstar Destroyer (2:55) * Originally by Genocide Superstars

Check out the clip here:

Post to Twitter

Insanity Reveals Vinyl Re-Issue Of “Death After Death”

Hells Headbangers has announced June 21st as the international release date for Insanity’s “Death After Death” vinyl reissue. The following press release was issued about the album:

“Hailing from California, Insanity’s roots stretch back to the mid ’80s, when death metal was just beginning to get a toehold in the underground. While the band would hone their twistedly memorable/memorably twisted craft across a clutch of demos during that decade, it wasn’t until 1994 when Insanity would release their debut album, Death After Death. By then, black metal was taking over the underground and death metal was on a slow, steady decline, but Insanity stuck to their guns and produced an alternately crazy/catchy slab of old-school Death Metal that somehow maintained a forward-thinking outlook. With solos flying out of control yet retaining a dark melodicism, and riff/battery doing much the same – serpentine, obtuse structures retaining a memorable flow – had Death After Death been released five years earlier as originally intended, INSANITY would be held in the same reverence as Death, Atheist, and Morbid Angel were in the late ’80s. Now, Hells Headbangers unleashes Death After Death on gatefold vinyl and with new, sick artwork by Drew Eliot – resurrection never sounded so deathly!”

The track listing is:

1) Attack of Archangels
2) Fire Death Fate
3) In Memory
4) Rotting Decay
5) Morbid Lust
6) Blood for Blood
7) Possession
8) Death After Death

 photo insan_zps416fbb27.png

Post to Twitter

Dew-Scented Releases New Lyric Video For "Storm Within"

German thrashers Dew-Scented have unveiled a lyric video for “Storm Within,” a new track from their upcoming release “Icarus,” exclusively through MetalSucks. You can check it out at this location.

This marks the third new track that has been posted from the group’s ninth album, which will be released in North America on July 31st. Pre-Orders for “Icarus” are available through Prosthetic Records. The track listing is as follows:

01. Hubris
02. Sworn to Obey
03. Thrown to the Lions
04. Storm Within
05. Gleaming Like Silver
06. By My Own Hand
07. The Fall of Man
08. Reawakening
09. Destined to Collapse
10. A Final Procession
11. Perpetuated
12. In Dying Mode (bonus track)
13. Steady Decline (PRONG-cover/bonus track)
14. No Spiritual Surrender (INSIDE OUT-cover/bonus track)

Post to Twitter