Third Storm Premiere Three Advance Tracks From Upcoming Debut Album “The Grand Manifestation”

Swedish blackened death metal band Third Storm premiere three advance tracks, taken from their upcoming debut album “The Grand Manifestation”, which will be out in stores later today via Dark Descent Records.

Check out now “As the Stars Watched the Birth of Eternity”, “Forgotten Deity” and “In Wrath Enshrouded” below.

The Grand Manifestation by Third Storm

Post to Twitter

Ursa Premiere Pre-Release Full-Album Stream Of Upcoming New Album “Abyss Between The Stars”

California heavy doomsters Ursa premiere their thick-riffed and imaginative new full-length “Abyss Between The Stars”. It’s streaming in it’s entirety, ahead of the November 2nd release date, below.

Explains vocalist/bassist Matt Solis:

“It’s traditional, or how I picture traditional heavy metal to be—the Dio days. I get to pretend I’m on a mountaintop with my hair blowing in the wind.”

Post to Twitter

Third Storm Premiere New Song “As the Stars Watched the Birth of Eternity” From Upcoming New Album “A Grand Manifestation”

Swedish blackenend, death/doom and thrash outfit THIRD STORM have unleashed a new track from their upcoming full-length album, A Grand Manifestation. The song, titled “As the Stars Watched the Birth of Eternity,” is an example of the old-school black/death onslaught fans can expect from A Grand Manifestation.

Stream “As the Stars Watched the Birth of Eternity” below:

Post to Twitter

A Forest of Stars Premiere New Song “Decomposing Deity Dance Hall” From Upcoming New Album “Grave Mounds and Grave Mistakes”

A Forest of Stars premiere a new song entitled “Decomposing Deity Dance Hall”, taken from their upcoming new album “Grave Mounds and Grave Mistakes”, which will be released on September 28th by Prophecy Productions.

Check out now “Decomposing Deity Dance Hall” below.

Post to Twitter

Ov Shadows Debut Title Track To Upcoming New Album “The Darkness Between Stars”

Swedish black metal band Ov Shadows debut the title track to their upcoming new album “The Darkness Between Stars”, which will be released through Black Market Metal Label on February 23rd.

Check out now “The Darkness Between Stars” below.


Post to Twitter

Lyric Video For New Song “Division Of The Damned” Posted By Wolfshead

Finnish metal act Wolfshead issued a lyric video for the new song “Division Of The Damned.” The song is taken from the debut album “Leaden” which is set for release on October 27th via Rockshots Records.

The track listing is:

1. Vukodlak
2. Children Shouldn’t Play With Dead Things
3. Purifier
4. When The Stars Are Right
5. Division Of The Damned
6. Haruspex
7. Winds Over Potter’s Field
8. The Hangman

Check out “Division Of The Damned” here:

Post to Twitter

First Details Of New Album “Castles Of Sand” Posted By Starsoup

Russian prog-rockers Starsoup will release the second album “Castles Of Sand” in December 2017. The exact release date will be revealed soon. The artwork and track list was revealed today and can be viewed below.

Starsoup is the heavy metal/progressive rock project of vocalist Alexey Markov (Distant Sun). The songs vary stylistically – you may find that some are heavily influenced by Metallica, Queensryche and Savatage. The project was founding in Moscow towards the end of 2011 when the first single, “Angels,” was recorded. The music consists of heavy guitars, atmospheric keys with an accent on the grand piano and varying vocal techniques.

The track listing is as follows:

1. The Catcher in the Lie
2. Brother’s Plea
3. Into the Woods
4. Your World Is Dead
5. Rumors of Better Love
6. Escapist
7. Winter in Shire
8. Castle
9. The World That Has Moved On
10. Light Up the Stars
11. Moon on the Shore
12. Road to Sunset (Piano Version)

Post to Twitter

Blood Of The Prophets Debuts New Song “Megalithic” From Upcoming New Album “The Stars Of The Sky Hid From Me”

Blood Of The Prophets debuts a new song entitled “Megalithic”, taken from the upcoming new album “The Stars Of The Sky Hid From Me”, which will be released on July 27th.

Check out now “Megalithic” below.

We’re including also a link to a video for another track from the album called “The Confrontation And The Resistance”.

Post to Twitter

The Great Old Ones Streaming Full “A Tale Of Dark Legacy” Album

French black metal outfit The Great Old Ones today streams new album “EOD: A Tale of Dark Legacy.” A truly grim journey of cold, gruesome pitch-black metal steeped in nightmarish Lovecraftian lore, “EOD” can be heard below and will drop through Season Of Mist on January 27th.

Regarding this album stream, the band comments: “The time has come to unleash those cyclopean entities. The time has come to celebrate the return of the Esoteric Order of Dagon. The time has come to finally present our new record in its entirety. We are proud to reveal ‘EOD – A Tale Of Dark Legacy’ in its full intense, gloom and doom laden emotionality. We can hardly wait to take the next step and bring our live show to you as well. We are still working hard to deliver a true Lovecraftian experience. Enjoy this dark journey!”

1. Searching for R Olmstead (Introduction)
2. The Shadow Over Innsmouth
3. When the Stars Align
4. The Ritual
5. Wanderings
6. In Screams and Flames
7. Mare Infinitum
8. My Love for the Stars (Cthulu Fhtagn)

Post to Twitter

Ecnephias Working On New Album

Italian group Ecnephias has announced today work is progressing on a 6th full-length album, with full details to be announced shortly as recording wraps up. The band also previously revealed this tentative track listing:

1. Gitana
2. Povo de Santo
3. Sad summer night
4. The lamp
5. Nouvelle Orleans
6. A stranger
7. Sorry for the stars
8. Quimbanda
9. Maldiluna
10. You

Post to Twitter