Fluisteraars & Turia Premiere Full-Album Stream Of Brand New Split Release “De Oord”

Dutch black metal outfits Fluisteraars and Turia premiere the full-album stream of the two bands’ brand new split release “De Oord”, which has just been released by Eisenwald on CD and vinyl, and on limited cassette by Haeresis Noviomagi.

Check out now “De Oord” in its entirety below.


Post to Twitter

Yashira Debut New Track “Led To Ache” From Split With Zao

Yashira debut a new from their new split release with Zao, which is out today, September 21st, via Good Fight Music/Mind Over Matter. Both bands are presently out on the road together with the below dates booked:

09/21 Hartford, CT – Webster Underground
09/22 Brooklyn, NY – St. Vitus
09/23 Baltimore, MD – Ottobar
09/26 Lakewood, OH – The Foundry
09/27 Indianapolis, IN – The Emerson Theater
09/28 Berwyn, IL – The Wire
09/29 Pittsburgh, PA – Rex Theater

Comment Yashira:

“When we were approached to do the split, we had just finished writing ‘Led To Ache‘ and felt it fit perfectly with Zao’s track. The song deals with the harm that manifests daily through the corporate obsession with production, development, and expansion, as well as the subsequent guilt of being a consumer in 2018 and cynicism about the future.”


Post to Twitter

Zao Premiere New Song “Hide From The Light”

A new Zao track “Hide From The Light” has premiered online streaming below. The song appears on a upcoming new split release with Yashira which will be released digitally on September 21st through Mind Over Matter with a 7” pressing to arrive at a later date.

Says Zao vocalist Dan Weyandt of the new song:

“‘Hide From The Light‘ is a reference to the light beaming out of our handheld electrical devices and that light’s ability to manipulate our thoughts and actions personally, as well as society as a whole, via digital social platforms.”

Post to Twitter

Integrity & Krieg Premiere New Songs From Upcoming Split Release

Integrity and Krieg have teamed up for a split release that will be out in stores August 03 via Relapse Records. Below you can stream two tracks from the outing, one of which is a music video for Integrity‘s contribution, “Scorched Earth“.

The track listing for the split release reads as follows:

01 – Integrity – “Scorched Earth”
02 – Integrity – “Flames Of The Immortal”
03 – Integrity – “Sons Of Satan” (Vermapyre cover)
04 – Integrity – “Document One” (G.I.S.M. cover)
05 – Krieg – “Circle Of Guilt”
06 – Krieg – “This Time I’ll Leave You To Drown”
07 – Krieg – “The Sick Winds Stir The Cold Dawn” (live)

Post to Twitter

Starkweather & Concealment Debut Pre-Release Full-Album Stream Of Upcoming New Split Release

Starkweather and Concealment debut the pre-release full-album stream of the bands’ upcoming new split release, which will be out in stores tomorrow via Translation Loss.

Check out now the split in its entirety below.

Post to Twitter

Isolert & Insanity Cult Debut Full-Album Stream Of Brand New Split Release “Towards The Great Dissolution”

Isolert has joined forces with another Greek band named Insanity Cult and debuts the full-album stream of the bands’ brand new split release “Towards The Great Dissolution”, which is out in stores now via Misanthropic-Art.

Check out now “Towards The Great Dissolution” in its entirety below.

Towards The Great Dissolution by Insanity Cult

Post to Twitter

Splattered Premieres New Song “Antediluvian Horror” From Upcoming 4-Way Split Release “Worldwide Slamicide”

Hailing from Fremont, California brutal death metal and slam trio Splattered premieres a new song entitled “Antediluvian Horror”, taken from the band’s upcoming 4-way split release “Worldwide Slamicide” (feat. also Stillbirth, Gorevent, and Crepitation). The album is scheduled to drop sometime in August 2017 via Amputated Vein Records and Rising Nemesis Records.

Check out now “Antediluvian Horror” below.

Post to Twitter

LLNN And Wovoka Streaming Split Album “Marks/Traces”

“Marks/Traces” is the impending and wholly crushing new split release between LLNN and Wovoka, set for release this Friday via Pelagic Records. In advance of its official descent, today the split record has come online for early streaming.

The “Marks/Traces” split will see release June 16th via Pelagic Records on CD, LP, and digital formats. Belgian artist Ammo was commissioned to create the artwork, which perfectly reflects the music comprising this release.

Post to Twitter

Taphos Nomos & Urdun Premiere Pre-Release Full-Album Stream Of Upcoming New Split “R.I.P” (Rarely Investigated Phenomena)

Pittsburgh’s Taphos Nomos and Urdun from Akureyri, Iceland, premiere the pre-release full-album stream of the bands’ upcoming new split release “R.I.P” (Rarely Investigated Phenomena), which will be released in a limited 200 copies edition of All Pro cassette tapes by Caligari Records on March 24.

Check out now “R.I.P” in its entirety below.

Post to Twitter

New Music Video “Post Society” Issued By Voivod

Canadian avante garde progressive thrash act Voivod released a new music video for the song “Post Society.” Check it out below. The song appears on the 7″ split release with Entombed A.D. that was issued back at the tail end of October. The band recently confirmed that work is underway for a new studio album expected for 2017.

Check out “Post Society” here:

Post to Twitter