Hellion Releases “Betrayer” Music Video

Hellion has a new video clip out now for the song “Betrayer” taken from the “Karma’s a Bitch” EP release.

The video, available below, features footage from the Hellion North American tour with shots from Seattle, Toronto, Boise, Los Angeles, and more. The clip includes:

Ann Boleyn – Vocals
Maxxxwell Carlisle – Lead Guitar
Georg Dolivo – Special Guest Rhythm Guitarist (Rhino Bucket)
Greg Smith – Bass (on loan from Ted Nugent – formerly with Rainbow and Alice Cooper)
Scott “The Maestro” Warren – Keyboards (formerly of Dio, Heaven & Hell, and Type-O Negative)
Simon Wright – Drums ( formerly with AC/DC, Dio, UFO)

Post to Twitter

Colosus Reissuing “Blestem” With Compilation

Known for his work as drummer of Sidious, Krhudd will re-release “Blestem,” the debut album from one-man black metal project Colosus through Kaotoxin Records on October 7th in North America and October 27th in Europe. The album will be available as a limited edition first press (1,000 copies) DigiSleeve CD and Cassette Tape (100 copies).

Perhaps best described as dark ambient black metal, “Blestem” is a journey into blasphemy, pain and destruction. Though Krhudd plays myriad instruments and delivers loathsome vocals, the album also features special guest vocals from by Déhà (We All Die (Laughing), COAG) on “La Apus.”

Also featuring a cover of Coldworld’s “Red Snow,” the album comes bundled with a free 26-track Kaotoxin Records compilation. “Blestem” was originally issued in 2013 as a digital-only release.
A trailer for “Blestem” has been posted below.

Post to Twitter

PRONG Announce More Tour Dates

PRONG has added more tour dates in Europe and North America as special guest to OVERKILL and additional headline appearances. The new album “Ruining Lives” is out now on Steamhammer/SPV as a limited Digipak version that includes 1 bonus track and a poster, as a double gatefold colored vinyl version incl. 1 bonus track and the CD in cardboard sleeve, as a […]

heavy metal updates:
PRONG Announce More Tour Dates

Post to Twitter

Horrid Returns With “Sacrilegious Fornication”

Metal hub Crown Of Viserys is streaming “Blood on Satan’s Claw” off of “Sacrilegious Fornication,” the new album from Italian old-school death blasphemers Horrid. “Blood on Satan’s Claw” is now playing at this location. “Sacrilegious Fornication” is out now on Dunkelheit Produktionen on CD and digital formats.

The album was recorded at Sweden’s Sunlight Studios by Thomas Skogsberg and mastered in the Occultum Studio in Biella, Italy. “Sacrilegious Fornication” contains an exclusive Hellhammer cover (“Massacra”) and a special guest appearance by Johan Johannson (Interment). Artwork comes courtesy of Cristophe “Thorncross” Moyen.

Post to Twitter

X-Empire Releases “Warcry” Music Video

Brazilian modern metal band X-Empire has just released a music video for the song “Warcry,” taken from the group’s newest EP “End Of Times” (available for streaming at this location).

The work was directed and edited by Rog Oliver, Gabe Phillips, and Mark Michael. Both the clip and the song feature special guest vocalist Raphael Dantas from the band Andragonia.

Post to Twitter

Pylon Unveils “Homo Homini Lupus” Album Details

Swiss doom metallers Pylon are set to release their sixth full-length album, “Homo Homini Lupus,” on June 3rd, 2014 through U.S. label Roxx Records.

The CD will contain six original compositions and a cover of Slayer’s “South of Heaven,” which will also feature a special guest appearance from Tim Gaines of Stryper playing bass.

Pylon has also recruited the vocal talents of Jordan Cutajar of Nomad Son to handle all of the vocal duties on this brand new effort. Matt Brand will continue to handle all guitars along with the talents of Oliver Schneider. Rounding out the release will be Reto Hardmeier on bass and Beni Mayer on drums.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Crowned
2. Al-Hahar
3. Saligia
4. Ils se donnent du mal
5. Crucifer
6. The Curse of Eden
7. South of heaven (Originally recorded by Slayer)

 photo pylon_zpsfede59f0.jpg

Post to Twitter

New From The Depth EP “Perserverance” Expected In December

Italian metal act From the Depth announced that in mid-December, the band will issue a new EP entitled “Perseverance,” which comes a few months ahead of the full length, yet untitled, sophomore release. The EP will contain six tracks, which includes one with a special guest musician, a cover song and some live material. The live material will be captured at the band’s upcoming performance on November 21 in Rome with Kaledon and Infinita Symphonia.

The band will choose an album cover from fan submissions to the band via the Official Facebook Page. The deadline for entries is November 15th and the winner will receive the EP, the upcoming sophomore full length and publicity through the band’s official website, Facebook and personal pages of the band members.

More information on the new material is expected shortly.

Post to Twitter

Ringworm Added To Invisible Oranges CMJ Showcase

Coming off of a recent North American headline tour, Cleveland’s Ringworm has been added as a special guest to the Invisible Oranges CMJ Showcase.

The Showcase is set for Thursday, October 17th at Saint Vitus in Brooklyn, NY. Appearing alongside Ringworm will be Pelican, Primitive Man, Aksumite, Radiation Blackbody, and Hasj. The showcase is open to CMJ badge holders and tickets are available for purchase right here.

Ringworm released new EP “Bleed” in September via Relapse Records. Check it out below.

Post to Twitter

New Track “Shadow Of The Light” Streaming From Astrakhan

Swedish hard rock act Astrakhan is streaming the new track “Shadow of the Light.” The single appears on the upcoming LP “Retrospective,” which is scheduled to drop on November 15th via Power Prog Records.

Astrakhan features vocalist Alex Lycke, who worked with Ebony Tears, bassist Per Schelander (Royal Hunt), keyboardist Jörgen Schelander (Misth) and drummer Martin Larsson (Misth), as well as special guest guitarist Marcus Jidell (Evergrey/Avatarium).

The song is available as a free download at this location. Check out the stream here:

Post to Twitter

Crystal Viper Seeking Fan Screams For Upcoming Album

Polish female-fronted heavy metal act Crystal Viper is working on a fifth studio album, which will have its premiere on December 13th via AFM Records. The band has now announced a surprise for fans: everyone can be a special guest on the new album! Crystal Viper comments:

“It seems people really enjoy concept albums we do, so our next release will be concept album as well, but more twisted you all can imagine! Inviting special guests that were recording with us is already kind of tradition for Crystal Viper, but this time we decided to go one step further, and we decided to invite people who are most important for us, people who give us energy and strength to continue: our fans!

“Here’s the deal: we want to have YOUR scream on the next Crystal Viper album! How to do it? Simply record yourself screaming: use your Iphone, smartphone, computer, or any other recording device you can find, and send mp3 or wav file with the recording to mail@skolrecords.com – just type ‘CRYSTAL VIPER SCREAM’ in the subject line, and don’t forget to tell us your full name, as you will be listed in the booklet of the next Crystal Viper album as a special guest!”

Fans can submit their recordings until August 15th, 2013. For more info, head over to the band’s Facebook profile here.

Post to Twitter