Agony Kings Streaming New Self-Titled Song

Crossover thrash band Agony Kings today stream the self-titled track “Agony Kings” online via the SoundCloud player below. The track hails off an impending album of the same name due out October 6th, 2017.

The group comments: “This record has been 10 years in the making and it is a perfect reflection of the trials and tribulations that have driven us for this last decade. We hope you enjoy it.”

1. Futureburn
2. Born out of Time
3. The Grand Mess
4. Every Dog has it’s Day
5. Pain
6. Hard Turn
7. Agony Kings
8. Drowning in the Blood of my Enemies
9. Deadwalk
10. Slow Demise of Character
11. Kill Yourself
12. Savage Land
13. Heathen

Post to Twitter

Zaraza Streaming New Track “Wulkan”

Zaraza just unleashed the final two tracks off freshly unleashed album “Spasms of Rebirth.” Check out “Wulkan,” along with a remixed version of the song, in the Bandcamp / Soundcloud players provided below. The album’s full track listing is as follows:

1. Church of Gravity 06:11
2. Maskwearer 07:03
3. Inti Raymi 05:10
4. Blood.ov.Psychiatrists 05:20
5. Roadkill to You 06:45
6. Wulkan 08:00
7. [BONUS] Wulkan (Brian Damage Remix) 05:58

Spasms of Rebirth by Zaraza

Post to Twitter

Auditory Armory Covers Type O Negative’s “Love You To Death”

Progressive alternative metal band Auditory Armory just released a stunning cover of Type O Negative’s classic track “Love You To Death.”

The track can be streamed in the SoundCloud player below. The cover of “Love You To Death” is featured on the band’s forthcoming album “Dark Matter,” which will be released on July 21st, 2017. Auditory Armory consists of:

April Rose – Vocals, Guitar
Oscar Garcia – Drums
Dennis Burns – Guitar
Justice Maynard – Bass

Post to Twitter

Barbaric Horde Streaming New Track “Bestial Offender”

Today the Barbaric Horde premieres new track “Bestial Offender,” which can be heard in the SoundCloud player below. The track hails from upcoming strike “Tainted Impurity,” set for international release on August 4th via War Art Productions. The full track listing is as follows:

1. Bestial Offender
2. Death the First Option
3. Impulse to Attack
4. SDD (Sulfuric Death Demons)
5. Morbid Rape

Post to Twitter

Auditory Armory Posts “Dark Matter” Title Track

Progressive alternative metal band Auditory Armory today streams the title track from upcoming new album “Dark Matter.” Give it a listen in the SoundCloud player below.

Auditory Armory is not your average male-backed band. Vocalist, guitarist and songwriter April Montallana says, “I prefer to be honest with my lyrics. I don’t care about what is popular or mainstream. I just hope that our music will move and touch some people. Music saved my life…I want to do that for others.”

The band consists of:

April Rose – Vocals, Guitar
Oscar Garcia – Drums
Dennis Burns – Guitar
Justice Maynard – Bass

Post to Twitter

I Am Become Death Streaming Two New Tracks

Boston hardcore punk crew I Am Become Death will release new LP “Unfortunate Anthems and Songs of No Hope” on June 23rd via Magnetic Eye Records, which was captured at Getaway Recording Studio.

In advance of the new album’s release, new songs “Foe” and “Victims” have come online. Check ’em both out via the SoundCloud players provided below.

“Unfortunate Anthems and Songs of No Hope” delivers blast beat hardcore, blurred-out buzzing feedback, extremity, and aggression. Themes range from political dissonance and the consequences of greed to personal anxiety and despair.

1. Self Loathing
2. The Buzzard
3. Look Who’s Desperate Now
4. An Unfortunate Anthem
5. Foe
6. Victims
7. Feeder/Gainer
8. Alcholocaust
9. Blood Bug
10. Waste
11. A Song of No Hope
12. Every Fucking Day

Post to Twitter

Bloodclot Streaming New Song “Kali”

On July 14th, Bloodclot – featuring hardcore pioneers John Joseph (Cro-Mags), Todd Youth (Warzone, Murphy’s Law), Joey Castillo (ex-Queens of the Stone Age, Blast!), Nick Oliveri (ex-Queens of the Stone Age, Dwarves) – will release new album, “Up In Arms,” via Metal Blade Records.

Today, the band premieres new single “Kali,” which can be heard in the SoundCloud player available below. Bloodclot’s John Joseph comments:

“In this band we’re doing what each of us have always done: give it our all. We work hard, and we have a lot to say. Look around the planet – people are fed up with the corrupt ruling class. They destroy the planet and kill millions for profit, and the formula for our response is simple: Anger + applied knowledge = results. Don’t just bitch. Change it.”

1. Up in Arms
2. Fire
3. Manic
4. Kill the Beast
5. Prayer
6. Siva / Rudra
7. Soldiers of the New Babylon
8. Kali
9. Slow Kill Genocide
10. Slipping into Darkness
11. Life As One
12. You’ll Be the Death of Me

Bloodclot 2017 tour dates w/ Negative Approach

July 14 – Amityville, NY – Revolution Bar and Music Hall
July 15 – Philadelphia, PA – Underground Arts
July 16 – Washington DC – DC9
July 18 – Virginia Beach, VA – Shaka’s
July 19 – Baltimore, MD – Ottobar
July 20 – Belmar, NJ – Paul’s Tavern
July 21 – Brooklyn, NY – Saint Vitus
July 23 – Buffalo, NY – Studio at the Waiting Room
July 25 – Pittsburgh, PA – Cattivo
July 26 – Cleveland, OH – Now That’s Class
July 27 – Cincinnati, OH – Northside Yacht Club
July 28 – Detroit, MI – The Magic Stick
July 29 – Chicago, IL – Cobra Lounge
July 30 – St. Louis, MO – Blueberry Hill
Aug. 1 – Denver, CO – Marquis Theater
Aug. 3 – San Francisco, CA – Thee Parkside
Aug. 4 – Los Angeles, CA – The Echoplex w/ Nails, Final Conflict
Aug. 5 – Santa Ana, CA – The Constellation Room w/ Nails, Final Conflict
Aug. 6 – San Diego, CA – Brick by Brick w/ Nails, Final Conflict

Post to Twitter

Dustrider Streaming Full “Event Horizon” Album

Italian heavy psych outfit Dustrider today streams all of forthcoming new album “Event Horizon” in the SoundCloud player below.

Dustrider fuses heavy doom, desert rock, and fuzzy riffs in a spaced out trippy package highly recommended for fans of Colour Haze, Hawkwind, and Karma To Burn. “Event Horizon” will be out May 19th in CD/DD formats via Argonauta Records.

Post to Twitter

December’s Fire Streaming “Vae Victis” Re-Issue

“Vae Victis” by December’s Fire is streaming now in full via the SoundCloud player below. A landmark of its own epoch, thanks to a reissue by Arachnophobia Records this gem will be available once again as a remastered CD due out on April 25th, 2017.

Post to Twitter

Among Gods Posts “Vinter” Single, Announces Lineup Change

Norwegian death / doom crew Among Gods is now streaming new single “Vinter,” which can be heard in the SoundCloud player below. The band comments:

“Alongside penning down songs for our next release, we have been working on mixing a song from our doom vault. ‘Vinter’ from the ‘Monument’ album sessions been mixed in Consternation Studio and features Gunnhild Huser on vocals along with Kenneth’s voice. ‘Vinter’ (Winter in English) is titled and sung in Norwegian language.

“Gunnhild joined us on this song with her delicate voice and hearing her sing these words in Norwegian bring us back to the early 90´s, with a 3rd & The Mortal vibe. Based on the feeling of the harsh cold nature during a Norwegian winter, the song stands out as an atypical AG song but with the true norwegian roots deep in our hearts.”

In related news, the band now officially welcomes Andreas Johansen & Jonis Forland to the Among Gods ranks with this statement: “They are both in the band Ashowa, Andreas join us on drums and Jonis on bass and we are very pleased to make this announcement. We now have full focus putting together a new live set, and there will be gigs ahead. After this we will again start working on writing new songs for the forthcoming AG album… doom over the world!”

Post to Twitter