Cortez Premiere New Song “Duende” From Upcoming New Album “No More Conqueror”

Swiss Mathcore band CORTEZ premiere their new song “Duende”. The song is from their album “No More Conqueror” which will be released via WOOAAARGH on November 9th 2018.

Listen to the song below:

No More Conqueror by Cortez

Post to Twitter

Azusa (Extol, Ex-The Dillinger Escape Plan, Etc.) Premiere New Track “Heavy Yoke”

Azusa, the new group featuring Extol, ex-The Dillinger Escape Plan, etc. members, have premiered the title track to their debut album “Heavy Yoke“, which will be released via Solid State Records on November 16th.

Comments Liam Wilson (formerly of The Dillinger Escape Plan) of the song:

“Hard to choose, but this is the title-track for many reasons and probably my favorite song on the album…Enjoy responsibly!”

Post to Twitter

Spiritbox (iwrestledabearonce) Premiere New Song & Music Video “Electric Cross”

A new Spiritbox – featuring current/former members of iwrestledabearonce – song and official music video entitled “Electric Cross” has premiered and can be streamed below.

Comments frontwoman Courtney LaPlante:

“This song makes me so uncomfortable because it’s about everything I do not want to acknowledge. Feeling like I have no autonomy over my own body. How much anger I have towards those who have wronged me, and the environment that allows bad things to happen. Knowing that something that feels so isolating is such a universal feeling.”

Post to Twitter

Audiotopsy (Mudvayne, Etc.) Premiere New Song “War”

Audiotopsy‘s new single “War” has premiered and is now streaming below. The track is from the group’s impending new album, “The Real Now“, which is scheduled for a November 02nd release via Megaforce. Audiotopsy feature Mudvayne‘s Greg Tribbett and Matt McDonough, as well as ex-Skrape frontman Billy Keeton among their ranks.

Says Tribbett of this latest song:

“This song is about the struggle to survive in this world today, whether it’s cancer, addiction, work or life itself! Every day is a war. It’s a fight! You have to have confidence and resilience.”

Post to Twitter

Altitudes & Attitude (Megadeth/Anthrax) Premiere New Single “Out Here”

Altitudes & Attitude have a new record called “Get It Out” in the works for a January 18th release via Megaforce. The band’s core consists of Megadeth‘s David Ellefson and Anthrax‘s Frank Bello and the first single from the outing has been launched in the form of the below lyric video for the song “Out Here“. Guitarist Jon Donais (Anthrax, Shadows Fall) guests on this song.

Comments Bello of this current single:

“I’ve learned that writing songs is very cathartic. A lot of these lyrics are about the inner struggles of my life, and about the rage that has built up from my life experiences — my brother’s murder; my father abandoning my family when we were young, leaving us with no funds to pay the bills … the ups and downs of life in general. I’ve always had an anger inside that music really helps me deal with.”

Other guests involved with the effort include drummer Jeff Friedl (A Perfect Circle), Ace Frehley, Gus G. of Firewind, Nita Strauss (Alice Cooper), Christian Martucci (Stone Sour) and Satchel (Steel Panther).

Post to Twitter

Dead Register Premiere New Song “Heresy” From Upcoming New EP “Captive”

Gothic post-metal band DEAD REGISTER debut their new track “Heresy”, which is from their impending new EP “Captive” out in stores this November.

Listen to the song below:

The band commented:

“Heresy is an analysis of the predictability of fatuous love, set to a sweetened upbeat post-apocalyptic post-punk vibe. The song is built to mimic the cycles of these types of relationship endeavors that start out quickly, burn brightly, and fade into the deep, heavy, cavernous doldrums. Wash. Rinse. Repeat.”

Post to Twitter

Second To Sun Premiere New Song & Music Video “The Train 1702” From Upcoming New Album “The Walk”

Russian metal outfit SECOND TO SUN will release their new album The Walk on November 25. An official video for the track “The Train 1702” is streaming below:

The band released the following statement concerning the song:

“This song is based on the urban legend of the North of Russia. It is about the freight train number 1702, which travels through the deep forests of Northern Europe. According to legend, during the journey, the crew meets an alien object that first surrounds the train, and then picks up the train and moves it with a giant speed. The song describes what is happening and the emotional feeling of the crew, including visual and sound design tools (the average tempo of the composition, like the train, guitar parts emphasize what the song is about, there are original sounds of the train). Musically, the song is inspired by American groove metal and Scandinavian black metal.”

Post to Twitter

Witherfall Premiere New Single & Video “Moment of Silence”

On November 2nd, 2018, US dark melodic metal outfit WITHERFALL will release “A Prelude to Sorrow”, the follow-up to 2017’s “Nocturnes and Requiems”. Now, the band is proud to reveal another glimpse at this new opus: Check out their new video for “Moment of Silence” below:

Explains the band:

“Like our first single off of “A Prelude to Sorrow”, ‘Ode to Despair’, ‘Moment of Silence’ continues on with our dark tale of the last days of WITHERFALL drummer Adam Sagan. This song deals with the anger we felt towards not being able to control what the eventual outcome could be. The chorus was the first thing that came during the writing of this song. Joseph had chorus melody and progression written and actually showed it to Adam during the last visit they shared. Though the dark irony was not lost on him he loved the idea. ‘Moment of Silence’ went through multiple demo iterations before the one that is found on “A Prelude to Sorrow” was officially arranged and finalized by Jake and Joseph in Florida during the recording of ‘The Long Walk Home (December)’ in November of 2017. In our recent poll you had asked for a track that is “violent with a big chorus” well, here it is.”

Post to Twitter

Obliterate Premiere New Lyric Video For “Aneurysm” From Latest Album “Impending Death”

Obliterate premiere a new lyric video for “Aneurysm”, taken from their latest album “Impending Death”. The video was directed by Scott Rudd.

Check out now “Aneurysm” below.

Says guitarist Hubert Therrien about it:

“This song is my favorite on the album and I think it really stands out. It really shows the new direction the band wants to take, a good mix of technical deathmetal and melodic/ambient deathcore.”


Post to Twitter

Gama Bomb Posts New Music Video, “Give Me Leather” Online

Northern Irish thrash metal favourites Gama Bomb has posted a new music video online for the song, “Give Me Leather.” You can check it out below. The song comes from the band’s forthcoming new studio album, “Speed Between The Lines,” which will be released through AFM Records on October 12th. The album was produced by Scott Atkins (Cradle of Filth, Sylosis) and will be available as CD, clear yellow gatefold vinyl (ltd. to 250 units), turquoise gatefold vinyl (ltd. to 250 units), clear/red gatefold and vinyl red/black splatter (ltd. to 100 units) which is exclusively available in the AFM webshop.

Post to Twitter