Rivers Of Nihil Debut New Track “Where Owls Know My Name”

You can now hear the title track to Rivers Of Nihil‘s upcoming new effort “Where Owls Know My Name“ streaming below.

The song features a guest spot from Black Crown Initiate guitarist/vocalist Andy Thomas. Rivers Of Nihil guitarist Brody Uttley comments:

“On the title track of ‘Where Owls Know My Name‘, we really let out a different side of our musical personality that nobody has ever seen from us before. This song in many ways feels like the perfect culmination of everything that we were, everything that we are, and everything that we will come to be. Our long time friend Andy Thomas from Black Crown Initiate also contributed some fantastic vocal lines to this track.”

“Where Owls Know My Name” will be out in stores on March 16th via Metal Blade.

Post to Twitter

Ministry Premiere New Song & Video “Wargasm” – Fear Factory’s Burton C. Bell Guests

A brand new Ministry track entitled “Wargasm” can he streamed below. The song features a guest spot from Burton C. Bell of Fear Factory. You can find it on Ministry‘s upcoming album, “AmeriKKKant“, out March 09th via Nuclear Blast.

Post to Twitter

Orphaned Land Posts New Video, “Like Orpheus” Online

Israeli metal band Orphaned Land has posted their new music video online for the song, “Like Orpheus.” You can check it out below. The song features guest vocals from Blind Guardian frontman Hansi Kürsch and will appear on their forthcoming new album, “Unsung Prophets & Dead Messiahs,” which will be released on January 26th through Century Media Records.

We had the opportunity to speak with Orphaned Land frontman Kobi Farhi about the album, its concepts and the continuing pursuit of peace last year. The interview can be seen here.

Post to Twitter

Murashita Posts “Inescapable Damnation” Lyric Video

Murashita, masterminded by guitarist, producer and engineer Masaki Murashita, just released an official lyric video for the song “Inescapable Damnation,” which is the title track off the EP of the same name.

This song features the talents of David Ellefson (Megadeth) on bass and Kevin Talley (Suffocation, Six Feet Under, Chimaira) on drums. The “Inescapable Damnation” EP is in stores through Plastic Head Distribution now, and Murashita is currently writing new material for an upcoming release.

Post to Twitter

Marty Friedman (Ex-Megadeth) Debuts New Track “Sorrow And Madness” From Upcoming New Album “Wall Of Sound”

Marty Friedman (Ex-Megadeth) debuts a new track entitled “Sorrow And Madness”, taken from the upcoming new album “Wall Of Sound”, which will be out in stores August 04th via Prosthetic Records. This song features a guest turn from Black Veil Brides guitarist Jinxx, who recorded violin on the song. Among the core recording lineup for the band were drummers Anup Sastry (ex-Monuments) and Greg Bisonnette and bassist Kiyoshi. Guest performers, besides Jinxx, Deafheaven guitarist Shiv Mehra on “Pussy Ghost” and Shining (NOR) frontman Jørgen Munkeby on “Something To Fight”, which is the only track on the album to feature vocals.

Check out now “Sorrow And Madness” below.

Post to Twitter

New Album “Terminal” Announced By Divinity Compromised, Title Song Available For Streaming

Chicago progressive metal act Divinity Compromised – featuring The Skull guitarist Lothar Keller on vocals – will release the sophomore album “Terminal” independently on July 28, 2017. The album is the follow up to the debut 2013 debut “A World Torn.”

The band released the opening and title track “Terminal,” which you can hear in the player below. The song features a guest appearance from Witch Mountain/Helion Prime vocalist Kayla Dixon.

“Terminal” features the following track listing:

1. Terminal
2. Shelter in Place
3. My Escape
4. The Definition of Insanity
5. The Last Refugee
6. Free to Speak
7. Legacy
8. The Fall of Æstoria
9. Saving Grace

Check out “Terminal” here:

Post to Twitter

Video Clip For Re-Make Of “Fake Healer” Feat. Todd LaTorre Posted By Metal Church

Metal Church issued a video clip for the newly re-made classic “Fake Healer” (originally released in 1988 on “Blessing in Disguise”). The song features a duet with Mike Howe and Queensryche’s Todd LaTorre. It will be featured as a studio track on the band’s upcoming new live album “Classic Live,” coming April 28th via Rat Pak Records.

The track listing for the album is:

1. Beyond the Black
2. Date with Poverty
3. Gods of a Second Chance
4. In Mourning
5. Watch the Children Pray
6. Start the Fire
7. No Friend of Mine
8. Badlands
9. The Human Factor
10. Fake Healer (Feat. Todd LaTorre) (Bonus Studio Track)

Check out the video here:

Post to Twitter

Lyric Video For New Song “A Dream Of Choices” Feat. Tom Englund Posted By The Silent Wedding

Greek metal act The Silent Wedding released a lyric video for the new song “A Dream of Choices.” The song features a guest appearance by Evergrey’s Tom Englund.

The song appears on the sophomore album “Enigma Eternal,” the release date of which is still to be announced. The track listing for the album is:

1. A Living Experiment
2. Shadows And Dust
3. What Lies Beyond
4. Insanity
5. The Endless Journey
6. A Dream Of Choices (Feat. Tom Englund)
7. Loneliness
8. Under The Veil Of Grey
9. Catharsis
10. Closer To The End
11. Silence
12. Hands Of Fate

Check out “A Dream of Choices” here:

Post to Twitter

New Lyric Video “I Will Define” Issued By Dead By Wednesday

Connecticut’s Dead By Wednesday issued a new lyric video for the song “I Will Define.” The song features Waylon Reavis of A Killer’s Confession. The song appears on the band’s latest album “The Darkest of Angels.”

Comments the band: “For your viewing pleasure here’s a special Christmas gift in celebration of the upcoming 2017 tour with A Killer’s Confession & Dead By Wednesday. Taken from our latest album ‘The Darkest of Angels’ out on EMP Label Group, this is a bonus track called ‘I Will Define’ featuring Waylon Reavis!!! Shout out to Sick Eye Entertainment for making this kick ass lyric video too!”

Check out the clip here:

Post to Twitter

A Killer’s Confession (Ex-Mushroomhead) Premieres Self Titled Track From Upcoming Debut Album “Unbroken”

A Killer’s Confession (Ex-Mushroomhead) premieres a lyric video for its self titled track, taken from the band’s upcoming debut album “Unbroken”, which will be out in stores February 17th via Megadeth bassist David Ellefson‘s EMP Label Group.

The band is led by ex-Mushroomhead vocalist Waylon Reavis and the song features a guest turn from Korn guitarist Brian “Head” Welch.

Check out now “A Killer’s Confession” below.

Post to Twitter