Capsize Premieres Music Video For “The Same Pain” From New Album “A Reintroduction: The Essence of All That Surrounds Me”

Capsize premieres a new music video for “The Same Pain”, taken from the band’s latest album “A Reintroduction: The Essence of All That Surrounds Me”, out in stores now via Equal Vision Records.

Check out now “The Same Pain” below.

Comments the band:

“The band went off the grid for a weekend and got a cabin on a mountain to make this video and celebrate the release of the album. We brought along our buddy Johann Arteaga Ramos of Dream Films Los Angeles to film, and our longtime friend and photographer Jimmy Sandoval to act in the video. The song is about feeling trapped in selflessness – which to most is a quality that is admired, but it can also put you in a worse position when being there for a person who blatantly takes it for granted. And even though your time may be best spent on something else, you still convince yourself that you’re content in the same pain because of how much you care.”

Post to Twitter

Aghast! Gearing Up For U.K. Tour Dates

Having recently announced news of new EP “Something Else, Something Rotten,” set for release October 3rd via Abducted Records, U.K. metal outfit Aghast! now reveals yet more exciting news: a U.K. tour starting later this month alongside thrashers Reprisal.

Bassist Daniel Henderson comments: “We are pleased to announce that we will be embarking on a tour of weekend dates in September/October in support of our new EP ‘Something Else, Something Rotten.’ Support for the tour comes from our good friends in Reprisal who will be helping us lay waste to venues across the U.K.

“This tour will also include our first ever date in Scotland which is something we are very excited about. At the end of October we will be completing a week long writing retreat on Loch Fyne where we will be writing and demoing material for our second album. Stay tuned for updates in the coming weeks!”

30th Sep – The Carlisle, Hastings
01st Oct – Esquires, Bedford
6th Oct – Lounge 666, London
7th Oct – The Firehouse, Southampton
8th Oct – Bantam, Northampton
9th Oct – Sticky Mikes, Brighton
14th Oct – Harveys, Luton
15th Oct – The Brewhouse, Warrington
16th Oct – The Firebug, Leicester
22nd Oct – Scotland TBA*
29th Oct – Club 85, Hitchin

*Without Reprisal

Post to Twitter

Motorhead’s Lemmy Kilmister Announces Release Of New "Headcat" Album

Motorhead frontman Lemmy Kilmister has announced that he will releasing a new album with his rockabilly/country music act Headcat. The trio, which also features Slim Jim Phantom of The Stray Cats and Danny B. Harvey from Lonesome Spurs, will release “Walk The Walk…Talk The Talk” on July 5, 2011 through Niji Entertainment – the record label Wendy Dio and her and late husband Ronnie James Dio formed before his tragic passing. A trailer for the album is available for viewing below as well as the album’s official track listing.

1. American Beat
2. Say Mama
3. I Ain’t Never
4. Bad Boy
5. Shaking All Over
6. Let It Rock
7. Something Else
8. The Eagle Flies On Friday
9. Trying To Get To You
10. You Can’t Do That
11. It’ll Be Me
12. Crossroads

Post to Twitter