Blaze Bayley Posts New Music Video “The Dark Side Of Black” Online

Wolfsbane and former Iron Maiden vocalist Blaze Bayley has posted a new music video online for the song, “The Dark Side Of Black.” You can check it out below. The song comes his latest solo album, “The Redemption Of William Black,” which was released in March of last year. Meanwhile, on March 1st this year, the singer will release a new live album entitled, “Live In France,” which was recorded in Nancy last May.


Post to Twitter

Suicidal Tendencies Debut Rerecorded “It’s Always Something”

Suicidal Tendencies’ rerecorded version of the track “It’s Always Something” can be heard below. The original version of it was featured on ST-frontman Mike Muir‘s 1996 Cyco Miko solo album, “Lost My Brain! (Once Again)“. The band have reworked various tracks from that release for their new outing, “STill Cyco Punk After All These Years“, which will arrive in stores on September 07th via Suicidal Records.

Post to Twitter

Hannes Grossman (Alkaloid/Ex-Obscura) Premieres Full-Album Stream Of New Solo Album “The Crypts Of Sleep”

Hannes Grossman (Alkaloid/Ex-Obscura) premieres the full-album stream of his new crowdfunded solo album, “The Crypts Of Sleep”, which hits stores today. Hate Eternal’s Erik Rutan, Scar Symmetry’s Per Nilsson and more guest on this album.

Check out now “The Crypts Of Sleep” in its entirety below.

Post to Twitter

Giordano Boncompagni Posts “Technial Winter” Video

Lunocode guitarist Giordano Boncompagni presents his new video clip for “Technical Winter,” taken from his upcoming solo album due out in September and featuring Aquiles Priester, Tony MacAlpine, and Franck Hermanny. The following video shows us what to expect from this extremely technical-yet-melodic shred project made in Italy.

Post to Twitter

Raff Sangiorgio Posts “Magic River” Guitar Playthrough

“Rebirth” is the first solo album from Raff Sangiorgio, the guitarist of long-running death metal band Gory Blister, with whom he wrote and published five full-length albums. Today Raff posts a guitar playthrough video for “Magic River,” which can be seen below. The album’s full track listing is as follows:

1. Quick Trigger
2. Lil Chuck Blues
3. Back To Glory
4. Glaring Soul
5. Rebirth
6. Cosmic Seed
7. Magic River
8. Fragile Existence
9. Voices From The Sea

Post to Twitter

Jason Richardson (Ex-Chelsea Grin/Born Of Osiris) Premieres New Track Playthrough For “Omni” From Upcoming New Solo Album

Jason Richardson (Ex-Chelsea Grin/Born Of Osiris) premieres a new track playthrough for “Omni”, taken from the upcoming solo album, which will be out in stores July 29, 2016.

The Word Alive drummer Luke Holland also performs in the clip, having played the drums on the entire album.

Check out now “Omni” below.

Post to Twitter

Sylosis Frontman/Guitarist Josh Middleton Releases His New Solo Album

Josh Middleton frontman and guitarist of Sylosis has released his new solo album “Hollowed-Out Planetoid” via

A preview for the self-funded venture, which features drums from Craig Reynolds (Stray From The Path, ex-The Haarp Machine) can be watched below:

Post to Twitter

Jeff Hughell Streaming New Solo Album “Trinidad Scorpion Hallucination”

Jeff Hughell (Six Feet Under, ex-Brain Drill) has a new instrumental solo album coming out on January 8th, 2016 titled “Trinidad Scorpion Hallucinations.” The full album has come online early and can be heard below, courtesy of Metal Injection.

“Trinidad Scorpion Hallucinations” features guest spots by Hannes Grossmann, Dominic “Forest” Lapointe, Per Nilsson, and more, while the album’s track listing is as follows:

1. Burn the Soul
2. Relief
3. Trinidad Scorpion Hallucinations
4. Brief Lapse of Clarity
5. The Crown Won’t Cool It Down
6. The Other Side

Post to Twitter

STEVE VON TILL Announces European Live Dates In Support Of His New Solo Album, A Life Unto Itself, Out Now On Neurot Recordings

Neurosis guitarist/vocalist and Neurot Recordings founder, STEVE VON TILL, reveals a string of European live dates in support of his latest solo album, the immense and celestial, A Life Unto Itself. From June 29th through July 5th, SVT will trek through the UK, Germany and France. STEVE VON TILL Solo Shows: 6/29/2015 St Pancras Old […]

more metal news here:
STEVE VON TILL Announces European Live Dates In Support Of His New Solo Album, A Life Unto Itself, Out Now On Neurot Recordings

Post to Twitter

New Solo Album “Electric Wake” Announced By Ronny Munroe

Metal Church vocalist Ronny Munroe (ex-T.S.O.) announced that his next solo album will be entitled “Electric Wake.” The album is set for release this in late June via Rat Pak Records, but the exact date has not yet been announced. Pre-orders will be available available starting next week.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Burning Time
2. Ghosts
3. Electric Wake
4. Turn To Stone
5. My Shadow
6. Not You Not Me
7. Pray
8. Ritual Damage
9. Sleepless Mountain
10. The Others
11. United
12. Tainted Nation (Bonus Track)
13. Total Eclipse (Iron Maiden Cover) (Bonus Track)

Post to Twitter