Synaptik Announces New Album “Justify & Reason”

British heavy metal five-piece Synaptik recently announced the re-release of debut album “The Mechanisms of Consequence,” arriving as a heavier remixed album due out on January 30th.

The Norwich men show no signs of slowing down as they are also set to make a huge impact in 2017 by following that debut with the release of sophomore album “Justify & Reason,” due out March 10th.

For U.S. fans, it’s a double dose of metal as the remixed album and the new record “Justify & Reason” will be released as a double album directly via Divebomb Records.

Synaptik describes “Justify & Reason” as: “A collection exhibiting real finesse, true technicality but not at the expense of neck-snapping riffs and a progressive air that’s both bracing and intimidatingly menacing.”

1. The Incredible Machine
2. Human / Inhuman
3. Conscience
4. White Circles
5. Esc Ctrl
6. A Man Dies
7. As I Am As I Was
8. I Am The Ghost (intro)
9. Your Cold Dead Trace

Post to Twitter

Coma Cluster Void Posts “Everything Is Meant To Kill Us” Video

Multinational atonal death metal/math metal collective Coma Cluster Void has already had a great year due to the positive reception of debut record, “Mind Cemeteries,” but the band isn’t slowing down just yet. The group now releases a brand new music video for the song “Everything Is Meant To Kill Us.”

Beyond the videos suffocating spasms of visual aggression, it’s notable for another reason, as it unites two former Cryptopsy vocalists, Mike Disalvo and Lord Worm, in the same video. Check out the clip below.

Post to Twitter

Jungle Rot Celebrating Two Decades In 2015

U.S. death metal band Jungle Rot has issued the following announcement about celebrating two decades of existence:

“20 years as a band… Through hard times and good, through line up changes and shit talking, through bad reviews and good reviews, never once has this band stopped, quit, retired, gave up, turned their back on death metal, faked it, changed for trends, quit because it wasn’t lucrative, or break up and reform years later demanding respect like we never left.

“We NEVER left. Despite adversities like personnel changes, the core of this band today has been together over 10 years now. It’s a brotherhood, not a job.

“We are completely grateful for everything we’ve been allowed to accomplish. None of that would be possible without the extensive support from you, our friends and fans that keep us going! Eight full length albums with a ninth on the way in a few months is a pretty good run in 20 years, and we have no plans on slowing down! Cheers to everyone!!”

Jungle Rot’s latest studio full-length album was the 2013 released “Terror Regime” (reviewed here).

Post to Twitter

Cognitive Splits With Torture Music Records

New Jersey’s Cognitive has posted the following message online about splitting with the band’s record label:

“So, we want this news to be out there. WE ARE FREE AGENTS NOW!!! We have parted ways with Torture Music Records, and our looking for a new place to call home.

“Anybody that knows any body, anybody that may be interested, hit us up. We are not slowing down anytime soon, and are almost done writing our full length album! We just need somebody to put this beast out!!!”

Post to Twitter

Frankenbok Releasing New Album “Cheers, Beers & Beards”

After postponing the album several months, Frankenbok is now releasing “Cheers, Beers & Beards” through Fair Dinkum Records.

The album was recorded by Peter “Reggie” Bowman, Cam Mitchell, and Frankenbok at The ‘Ol Mill and Screamlouder Studios. Mixing was handled by Peter “Reggie” Bowman and the album was mastered by John Ruberto at Crystal Mastering. The track listing is as follows:

1. Flyblown (3:36)
2. Rebels In The Sewer (2:55)
3. Black Saturday – Instrumental (4:59)
4. Bottom Feeder (2:18)
5. So I Started a Cult (2:20)
6. Cut The Rope (5:26)
7. Victims – Live (3:05)
8. Gone Evil x21 – Live (2:38)
9. Dig- Live (3:21)
10. Triumph – Live (5:22)

The band also commented on upcoming live appearances: “After 40 shows within Australia & New Zealand in 2012, Frankenbok have no intention of slowing down this year. Stay tuned for a tour announcent of around 20 shows between FEB & JUN 2013. Much of the tour will be in conjunction with 3 of Melbourne’s finest heavy acts…”

Post to Twitter