Blessthefall Premiere New Music Video For “Wishful Sinking”

Blessthefall‘s new official music video for their track “Wishful Sinking” has premiered online and is streaming for you now below. The song appears on the group’s latest effort “Hard Feelings“, which was released this past March.

States frontman Beau Bokan of it:

“‘Wishful Sinking‘ is a particularly special song because it was the first one we wrote with our producer Tyler Smyth. For us, the song is a perfect blend of our new direction and old blessthefall. With the music video we wanted to incorporate some amazing visuals and keep the aesthetic of the album. I think we nailed it.”

Post to Twitter

Sikth Announces 10th Anniversary “Death Of A Dead Day” Release

British progressive metal forefather SikTh just announced the re-release of acclaimed 2006 sophomore album, “Death of a Dead Day,” on the 10th anniversary of its original release, September 30th via Peaceville.

“Death Of A Dead Day,” arguably the band’s most popular record, was recorded over a six week period in Miami in 2005, self-produced with mixing & engineering duties handled by Mike LaPlant (Skindred, Nonpoint, Soil, Dashboard Confessional).

The album’s opening track “Bland Street Bloom” was a brutal progressive thrash song with vocalist Mikee W. Goodman penning lyrics inspired by the gentrification of the UK High Street. The song also spawned an animated video (directed by Tim Fox) which was featured regularly on MTV’s Headbangers Ball.

The 10th anniversary edition will be released on CD with 3 exclusive bonus tracks – demo versions of “Flogging The Horses,” “Part Of The Friction,” and “Where Do We Fall”; plus heavyweight double LP with MP3 download code and digitally. Pre-orders will be available Friday, September 9th.

1. Bland Street Bloom [05:40]
2. Flogging The Horses [03:32]
3. Way Beyond The Fond Old River [05:02]
4. Summer Rain [03:35]
5. In This Light [04:24]
6. Sanguine Seas Of Bigotry [04:17]
7. Mermaid Slur [00:47]
8. When The Moment`s Gone [05:59]
9. Part Of The Friction [05:13]
10. Where Do We Fall? [04:40]
11. Another Sinking Ship [04:02]
12. As The Earth Spins Round [06:36]

CD Bonus Tracks
13. Flogging The Horses (Demo) [04:56]
14. Part Of The Friction (Demo) [05:14]
15. Where Do We Fall? (Demo) [05:11]

Post to Twitter

The Wounded Kings To Disband Following Final Album

U.K. doom outfit The Wounded Kings is due to release fifth full-length album “Visions In Bone” on August 26th via Candlelight / Spinefarm Records.

Sadly, this will be the group’s final output. The Wounded Kings just issued this statement online about officially calling it quits:

“By now you will have seen the earlier posts and in response to one comment sorry buddy…. no this is not a publicity stunt!

“12 years is a pretty good innings for a band these days and there has been well documented instances when the journey could well have ended years ago. Sadly that day has finally arrived. We’ve had a wild ride with some truly amazing shows and met many awesome people along the way. Many of you have become great friends. For that we are truly grateful!

“I’m sure many of you are thinking this is all rather sudden but to be honest it’s probably been 6 months in the making. We’ve tried to cling onto the sinking ship for as long as possible…too long if truth be told!. Little did we know that when we recorded ‘Visions in Bone’ a year ago (yes that fuckin’ long!!) it would end up being our Swan Song!

“A massive thank you to everyone who has supported us, came to the shows, bought our merch, shared beers, gave us a place to sleep, made us food, did our posters…the list is endless. Most of all thank you to those who believed in us…without you none of this would ever have been possible.”

Post to Twitter

Buzzherd Releases New Music Video For “The Maloik”

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania thrash-doom merchants Buzzherd have a new video out today. Check out “The Maloik” in the player below, courtesy of Cvlt Nation. “The Maloik” comes off the band’s “On Sinking Ships… Rats Drown” album, which is out now.

Post to Twitter

Buzzherd Streaming Debut Album “On Sinking Ships… Rats Drown”

Sludge crew Buzzherd has teamed up with Terrorizer Magazine to stream the entire debut “On Sinking Ships… Rats Drown.”

You can listen to the tracks below, or read an interview with the band at “On Sinking Ships… Rats Drown” features five new tracks and a cover of Black Flag’s “Six Pack.”

Post to Twitter