Lyric Video For New Single “Pokerface” Posted By Stagma

Heavy rock collaboration Stagma issued a lyric video for the debut single “Pokerface,” which you can check out in the player below. “Pokerface” will be made available on October 16th from digital stores worldwide.

Stagma was formed in late 2015 by composer/guitarist Alexandre Santos (Scar For Life) and features lead singer Rob Mancini (Scar For Life, Boneyard Dog), bassist Joe Petro (Heaven and Earth), lead guitarist Neil Fraser (Ten/Rage of Angels), and drummers Vinny Appice (Black Sabbath/Dio) and Patrick Johansson (Yngwie Malmsteen/W.A.S.P.). “Pokerface” will be featured on the upcoming debut self-titled debut album.

The hotly-anticipated debut album will also feature guest drummer Simon Wright (AC/DC, Dio, Queensr├┐che) on a specially composed bonus track and an electronic introduction from gaming legend Jeroen Tel (Maniacs of Noise).

More information on the album is expected soon. Check out “Pokerface” here:

Post to Twitter

New Album “The New Reality” Announced By Operation: Mindcrime

Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the release of “The New Reality,” the new album from Geoff Tate (ex-Queensryche)’s Operation: Mindcrime on December 1st.

“The New Reality” is the third and final chapter in the musical trilogy from iconic metal vocalist Geoff Tate. Following a little over one year after the release of the second chapter, “Resurrection,” in 2016 and about two years after the first chapter, “The Key,” Operation: Mindcrime is a creative platform that continues in the spirit of the historic album of the same name, spawning concepts as grand as the music, and intertwining the intensity of the former Queensryche vocalist’s iconic past with the provocative, progressive mindset that has made him one of music’s most resolute forces and frontmen. Joined by a cast of musicians, Kelly Gray, John Moyer, Simon Wright, Scott Mercado, Scott Moughton, Brian Tichy, & Mike Ferguson, whose talent and resumes speak volumes for the quality of musicianship that will be on display here, “The New Reality” is a another fine progressive rock/metal entry from Tate.

The track listing and artwork for “The New Reality” can be found here:

1. A Head Long Jump
2. Wake Me Up
3. It Was Always You
4. The Fear
5. Under Control
6. The New Reality
7. My Eyes
8. A Guitar In Church?
9. All For What?
10. The Wave
11. Tidal Change
12. The Same Old Story

Post to Twitter

Metal Blade Inducted Into Hall Of Heavy Metal History

Last week (Wednesday, January 18th), The Hall of Heavy Metal History inducted Metal Blade Records for the label’s 35th anniversary.

The all-star ceremony was hosted by television and radio legend Eddie Trunk and included performances by the Dio Disciples (with Craig Goldy, Simon Wright, Scott Warren, Bjorn Englen, Tim ‘Ripper’ Owens, and Joe Retta), Ross “The Boss” (with iconic guitarist Ross ‘The Boss’ Friedman, Rhino, vocalist Marc Lopes, and Mike LePond), among others – plus, a special appearance by Slayer’s Kerry King, who presented Metal Blade Records CEO/founder Brian Slagel with the award.

Brian Slagel comments: “We are totally honored to be inducted into such a great organization. I am awestruck at the names that stand beside us, and so thankful for everyone who has helped us along the way. Huge thanks to all at the ‘Hall of Heavy Metal History’ for this great honor.”

See below for the complete list of 2017 “Hall of Heavy Metal History” inductees:

–Ronnie James Dio, Rainbow, Black Sabbath, Dio
–Metal Blade Records
–Rainbow Bar and Grill
–Lemmy Kilmister, MotorHead
–Ross “The Boss” Friedman, formerly of Manowar
–Rudy Sarzo, formerly of Ozzy Osbourne and Whitesnake
–Frankie Banali, of Quiet Riot (along with a special 33rd anniversary induction of Quiet Riot, as the first band to achieve the #1 heavy metal album status)
–Vinny Appice, formerly of Black Sabbath and Dio
–Don Airey of Deep Purple
–Andy Zildjian, President/CEO of Sabian Cymbals
–Randy Rhoads, Ozzy Osbourne

Post to Twitter

Hellion Releases “Betrayer” Music Video

Hellion has a new video clip out now for the song “Betrayer” taken from the “Karma’s a Bitch” EP release.

The video, available below, features footage from the Hellion North American tour with shots from Seattle, Toronto, Boise, Los Angeles, and more. The clip includes:

Ann Boleyn – Vocals
Maxxxwell Carlisle – Lead Guitar
Georg Dolivo – Special Guest Rhythm Guitarist (Rhino Bucket)
Greg Smith – Bass (on loan from Ted Nugent – formerly with Rainbow and Alice Cooper)
Scott “The Maestro” Warren – Keyboards (formerly of Dio, Heaven & Hell, and Type-O Negative)
Simon Wright – Drums ( formerly with AC/DC, Dio, UFO)

Post to Twitter