Nightmarer (The Ocean, Ex-War From A Harlots Mouth) Premiere “Death/Swansong”

Nightmarer (The Ocean, ex-War From A Harlots Mouth, etc.) debut “Death/Swansong” from their new effort, “Cacophony Of Terror“, which will be out on March 23rd via Season Of Mist.

Says guitarist Simon Hawemann of the track:

“Our track ‘Death‘ marks the inevitable end of ‘Cacophony of Terror‘ – it is the final stage of a battle that was never meant to be won. My inspiration for this song was all too real: I had to witness a person close to me decease over the course of several days. The riffs and sounds in ‘Death‘ reflect the heavy breathing, the tortured moans, and the spasms of a dying human being – sights and sounds that are burned into my memory forever.

This experience served as a morbidly twisted foundation to give death itself an appropriate soundtrack. Once it’s all over, ‘Death‘ seamlessly makes the transitions into ‘Swansong‘, which offers nothing else than just the relief of not having to fight any longer. One could not exist without the other, so we’re premiering both tracks merged into one today.

We are thrilled to have joined forces with Alan Dubin (KHANATE/GNAW), who lent his terrifying voice to ‘Death‘. His piercing screams serve as the perfect personification of the demon that lurks in the plagued mind of the album’s protagonist. Without further ado, embrace death!”

Post to Twitter

Science Of Sleep Announces New Album “Hellmouth”

German group Science Of Sleep will release second full-length album “Hellmouth” on November 25th, 2016 via Bastardized Recordings. The label had this to say:

“Inspired by the most violent and darkened tunes in the metal industry, the 11 track long player blasts through your head with non-stop blastbeats and heavy breakdowns. The lyrics dig very deep into the depths of the human mind and all the tremendous horrors of our world.

“The album also features big names of the metal industry such as Nico Webers (War From A Harlots Mouth) and Matthi (Nasty) on guest vocals. All songs were recorded by Simon Hawemann (War From A Harlots Mouth) and mastered by Andy Marsh (Thy Art Is Murder).”

1. Hellmouth
2. Purge
3. Columns of Greed
4. Fed to Pigs
5. Tremendous Strain
6. Wanderers
7. Plainfield
8. Condemned to Ruin
9. Swamp
10. Deaths Realm
11. Todestreiben

Post to Twitter