Skálmold To Release New Album, “Sorgir,” This Fall

Icelandic Viking metal band SKÁLMÖLD will release their fifth full length album this fall, entitled “Sorgir.” The album title (which translates to “sorrows”) is appropriate for this concept album that is divided in two parts: The first four songs tell four short stories about tragedies and death. It is called Sagnir (tales). The second chapter called Svipir (ghosts) thickens the plot by telling the same four stories from a different perspective.

The tracklisting is as follows:

1. Ljósið
2. Sverðið
3. Brúnin
4. Barnið
5. Skotta
6. Gangári
7. Móri
8. Mara

“Sorgir” is available in the following formats:

1 CD Digipak + Bonus Track
2 LP Gatefold in different colors

You can pre-order the album here.

From August 22nd til August 25th SKÁLMÖLD will play four special shows together with the Icelandic Symphony Orchestra in their hometown of Reykjavik. Three shows are already completely sold out.

Post to Twitter

Devil You Know Reveals Self-Titled Album Release

Devil You Know, the creative union of former Killswitch Engage vocalist Howard Jones, All Shall Perish guitarist Francesco Artusato, and Devolved drummer John Sankey, has finished tracking a debut for Nuclear Blast Entertainment and is also gearing up for a first round of live performances in early 2014.

Beginning on February 22nd in Brisbane, Australia, Devil You Know will join the Soundwave Festival Tour and will mark the addition of guitarist Roy Lev-Ari and Bleeding Through bassist Ryan Wombacher to the band’s lineup.

“After a period of being so intensely creative writing and recording the album, it’s exciting to finally take it out on the road,” says Jones. “It’s great to have the two new guys. Roy is a great fit. Ryan and I have played tons of shows together in Bleeding Through and Killswitch and have known each other for years.”

Produced by Logan Mader, Devil You Know’s inaugural effort is presently being mixed by none other than Chris “Zeuss” Harris. “It’s the record I’ve waited my entire life to make,” states Artusato. “Logan really pushed us and brought the best out of us and now Zeuss is making it sound amazing!”

Artwork for the album is currently being finished up by noted painter and illustrator Travis Smith. The self-titled album is tentatively slated for a March/April release in 2014.

Post to Twitter

The Unguided Announces Touring Drummer Richard Schill

Swedish act The Unguided has issued the following announcement about recruiting a new touring drummer for upcoming live shows:

“We are happy to announce that our friend Richard Schill (King leaf experience, My Collapse, ex-Shining) from Halmstad, will fill in on drums for The Unguided on our upcoming summer shows.

“Richard is not only a really talented drummer but also an old friend to the band. We did numerous shows together in the past with our previews bands, and it feels really cool to have him onboard.”

The Unguided also recently posted a teaser clip for the new song “Deathwalker,” which is included on the new box set “Hell Frost – The Ultimate Collection.”

Post to Twitter