Sorcerer Announces “The Crowning Of The Fire King” Album, Posts New Video

Swedish epic heavy doom metal warlords Sorcerer will release new album, “The Crowning Of The Fire King,” on October 20th via Metal Blade Records. For a preview of the album, a video for the first single “Sirens” can be viewed below.

Sorcerer comments: “We have aimed to write an album with diversity and intensity, an album that we want to listen to ourselves. ‘The Crowning Of The Fire King’ is by far our best recording ever with songs that are strong, powerful and doomy. We have captured what Sorcerer is about and taken the songs to the next level for the band.

“With the first single, ‘Sirens’, we really want to show everyone that Sorcerer is a force to count on! The video was made by our dear friend Daniel Nyqvist who did the videos for ‘The Dark Tower of the Sorcerer’ and ‘Prayers For a King’. We all feel that he succeeded to capture the essence of Sorcerer with his videos and are proud of what he has done for the band.”

1. Sirens
2. Ship Of Doom
3. Abandoned By The Gods
4. The Devils Incubus
5. Nattvaka
6. Crimson Cross
7. The Crowning Of The Fire King
8. Unbearable Sorrow

Post to Twitter

Heart Of A Coward Posts “Hollow” Video

U.K. metal act Heart Of A Coward just completed a new video for the song “Hollow,” which can be seen below.

Jamie, the band’s lead singer, had this to say about the video: “‘Hollow’ is the opener for the new record and the shortest, sharpest statement of intent we could make before the Summer starts and we prepare to unleash this beast of an album onto everyone.

“There’s a little more pace in this song than people will be used to hearing from us…safe to say that’s something that’s stuck across this new record. We cannot wait to show everyone what we’ve been cooking up.”

The band’s second album, “Severance,” was released in November of 2013 on Century Media. Catch the band live on these dates:

13th June – Download Festival
3rd July – Antwerp Metal Festival
4th July – With Full Force Festival
16th July – Resurrection Festival

Post to Twitter

Forward Unto Dawn Releasing New Album “Alpha”

Forward Unto Dawn has announced the impending release of sophomore album “Alpha,” which was recorded last spring in Cleveland Ohio at Spider Studios before being mixed by Matt Dalton (Battlecross) and mastered by Joey Sturgis (Born of Osiris).

The album will be available officially Tuesday, April 7th, 2015 with upcoming CD release shows to be announced soon. The band issued the following statement:

“Recording Alpha internationally was unbelievable. There’s nothing like spending half a month living in a hotel room and studio with your 4 best friends doing what you love, it’s an experience that definitely changes you as an individual and as a unit. We couldn’t be more excited to show everyone what we’ve put all this time, effort, money and emotion into; and it’s only just the beginning.”

1. Transcendency
2. The Collapse
3. Concord & Dissolution
4. The Nature of Existence
5. Synthrospect
6. State of Duality
7. A Premonition

The Collapse by Forward Unto Dawn

Post to Twitter

Insurrection Posts “Prototype” Video Teaser

Assaulting witnesses in both languages of French and English since conception in 2003, Quebec death metal band Insurrection has unleashed a teaser for upcoming music video “Prototype,” which was filmed by La Corp and is set to be revealed on February 3rd, 2015.

“Prototype” is the title track from Insurrection’s first crowd funded and third full-length album overall, produced by Topon Das (Fuck The Facts) and released via Canadian label Galy Records in late 2013.

Vocalist Stef Jomphe comments: “We’re working on something special in the Insurrection labs, and we can’t wait to show everyone! We can’t say much more at this time, but here’s a little something in the meantime.”

Post to Twitter

Aeon Zen Posts Video Of Top 5 Riffs From “Enigma”

Aeon Zen is back with the band’s latest opus entitled “Enigma,” due for release on January 22nd, 2013 on Nightmare Records. The album is available for pre-order here.

Today Aeon Zen has released a video of the top 5 guitar riffs from “Enigma.” The video has been premiered through and can be seen right here or in the player below.

Front man Rich Hinks describes the video: “What better way to show everyone some pieces of our new album than for me to perform them for you? There are so many riffs on this album that I personally consider my favourite, so it was really difficult to just choose 5 (well… 10 if you put the instruments together!). These should give you a flavour of Aeon Zen and Enigma and hopefully inspire you listen to the whole album to hear these riffs in context.”

The album’s track listing is as follows:

1. Enter the Enigma
2. Artificial Soul
3. Divinity
4. Seven Hills
5. Warning
6. Turned to Ash
7. Still Human
8. Eternal Snow
9. Downfall
10. Survival (Bonus Track)
11. Time Divine 2.0 (Bonus Track)

Post to Twitter

Saint Vitus Signs With Season Of Mist Records, New LP In 2012

U.S. doom legends Saint Vitus signed worldwide deal with Season of Mist Records. The band recently recorded a new full length album which will be released in 2012. It will mark the first album since 1995.

“Making this album was really a blast”, Dave Chandler comments. “Being able to live in an environment where all we had to concentrate on was the new material, became very inspiring. And along with our new drummer Henry Vasquez and label Season of Mist, this record has given us a new opportunity to show everyone that we still have more to shove in your face”.

Saint Vitus is confirmed for the following upcoming festivals:

Maryland Deathfest, Baltimore – May 27th, 2012
Hellfest, France – June 16th, 2012
Tuska Open Air, Finland – June 29th, 2012

Post to Twitter

Pathology Posts New Song "Media Consumption" Online

Today has premiered the first track, entitled “Media Consumption,” from San Diego’s brutal death metal/slam band Pathology’s forthcoming album, “Awaken to the Suffering,” The new album is due out September 13th, 2011.

Head over to this location to check out “Media Consumption.”

“We picked ‘Media Consumption’ because that song is a true Pathology track and also because it adds some new elements,” states drummer Dave Astor. “We thought it would a good one to show everyone the direction of the new album. The song and the album are by far our best and heaviest material to date. We’re very proud of it and hope you like it.”

The cover artwork for the album, and a listing of the upcoming Pathology tour dates, can be found here.

Post to Twitter