The Drip Streaming New Song “Anathema”

Washington State quintet The Drip just premiered a second track off “The Haunting Fear of Inevitability.” Hear the frantic sounds of “Anathema” below.

Guitarist Bobby Mansfield commented on new track: “The process of becoming a monster and the path of the dark arts and occult that lead to it. A crushing track from our new record.”

January 13th, 2017 will see the worldwide release of “The Haunting Fear of Inevitability.” The Drip has scheduled a record release show for the same day at The Observatory in Spokane, WA.

Post to Twitter

Grossty Releasing “Crocopter” Album

Bangalore, India-based grind outfit Grossty is gearing up to drop the “Crocopter” LP via Transcending Obscurity on November 15th, 2016. Today new 43 second track “Death Roll” comes online and can be heard below, while the album’s full track listing is as follows:

1. Brink
2. Zit
3. Laugh at their Lives
4. Burn Baby Burn
5. Cop Hand
6. Corporate Gigolo
7. Crocopter
8. Death Roll
9. Saltie
10. Froggy the Killa
11. Get Grinded
12. Gounder Grind
13. Mermaid Marriage
14. Proud to be a Pervert
15. Lunch Skipper
16. Pussy Bun
17. Mouthful of Mayonnaise
18. Jesus Christ
19. Rawr
20. Crocking
21. Tortoise on the Tree

Post to Twitter

Waldgeflüster Posts New Song “Ruinenfelder”

Germany’s own Waldgeflüster today releases a second track fro upcoming album “Ruinen” – check out “Ruinenfelder” below. The album is due for release on October 14th, 2016 and features the following track listing:

1. Die Ruine als Schmuck
2. Weltenwanderer (streaming here)
3. Trümmerfestung
4. Und immer wieder Schnee
5. Ruinenfelder
6. Graustufen Novembertage
7. Aschephönix
8. Susitaival

Post to Twitter

Colosso Premieres New Lyric Video “The Unrepentant” From Upcoming New Album “Obnoxious”

Portuguese death metal band Colosso premieres a lyric video for the album’s second track “The Unrepentant”, taken from the upcoming new album “Obnoxious”, which will be out in stores September 9 via Bandcamp. The album was recorded at Stone Sound Studio in Portugal and was mixed by guitarist Max Tomé and mastered by Aaron Smith (Jeff Loomis, 7 Horns 7 Eyes).

Check out now “The Unrepentant” below.

Post to Twitter

Hyponic Announces “Former Monk” Album Release

On the band’s 20th anniversary, Hong Kong group Hyponic will release a new album after a gap of over a decade.

Titled “Former Monk” (maybe, it’s translated so that’s a best guess) the mysterious band ventures into newer realms – exploring dark ambient sounds, atmospheric black metal bits and all out melancholy. Check out the album’s second track below.

Post to Twitter

Unborn Suffer Posts “Open Defiance” Music Video

Polish death/grind trio Unborn Suffer just issued an official video from fifth album, “Nihilist,” created for the record’s neck-mangling second track, “Open Defiance.”

The follow-up to 2012’s self-titled album, and Unborn Suffer’s overall fifth full album, “Nihilist” was recorded in late 2014 and early 2015 in Post Abortum Studio, while mixing and mastering duties were taken care of by Szymon Grodzki (Invent Sound).

The record surges with seventeen tracks of relentless, ultra-brutal death metal soaked in grind elements. You can hear the full album at this location.

Post to Twitter

Into Darkness Premieres New Songs From Upcoming Album “Sinister Demise”

German death metal veterans of Into Darkness premiere two new songs taken from the upcoming album “Sinister Demise”, which will be released on September 11 via Rising Nemesis Records, with additional distribution by Sevared Records.

Check out first the lyric video for the album’s second track “Left Behind” and afterwards the premiere of the album’s third track “Throne Of A Thousand Miseries” after the jump.

Listen to “Throne Of A Thousand Miseries” now below:

Post to Twitter

Sibiir Posts New Track “These Rats We Deny”

Sibiir, a young post-hardcore/metal band from Norway comprised of members of Sigh & Explode, will release a debut 7” entitled “Swallow & Trap Them!” on September 4 via Disiplin Media.

Today, the Oslo-based quintet unveils the EP’s second track, “These Rats We Deny.” Listen in below, or if you missed it, check out the previously posted title song over here.

Post to Twitter

Tempel Streams “Descending Into The Labyrinth”

With just under three weeks until the release of sophomore effort “The Moon Lit Our Path,” the Arizona-based instrumental duo Tempel unveils a second track from the new album. Stream the 12-minute epic “Descending Into The Labryinth” below.

After self-releasing the enthralling debut “On the Steps of the Temple” (which Prosthetic reissued in 2014), Tempel spent the past two years further developing a blend of progressive, black, death and post-metal influences to create the five impassioned tracks featured on “The Moon Lit Our Path.”

The album, scheduled for release via Prosthetic Records on June 16th, will be offered on CD and a limited-edition gatefold 2LP.

Post to Twitter

Myridian Announces “We, The Forlorn” Album Release

Australian melodic death / doom band Myridian just revealed the album art, track listing, and first single from second full-length album, “We, The Forlorn.”

The album is set to be released on April 4th and follows the 2012 debut “Under The Fading Light.” The album’s second track, “Silent Death,” can be streamed below.

“Forlorn” carries the dark, poignant energy of its predecessor to new heights, further refining the band’s signature balance of atmosphere, heaviness and melancholy. The track listing is:

1. We, The Forlorn
2. Silent Death
3. These Weary Bones
4. A Lone Rose
5. I, The Bereft
6. Snowscape
7. Desolace
8. Mourning Tide

Post to Twitter