Realms Of Vision Premiere Title Track To Upcoming New Album “Through All Unknown”

As California-based REALMS OF VISION prepares for the release of their second album, Through All Unknown, through Creator-Destructor Records this month, the LP’s title track has been premiered streaming for you below.

Delivering a groove-drenched style of psychedelic metal, the members of REALMS OF VISION hail from an array of backgrounds, with Frank Costa (Animosity, Entheos) and Corey Largent on guitars and vocals, Mike Ambrose (Set Your Goals) on drums, and Brandon McCubbin on bass. With nine new tracks, Through All Unknown was recorded by Donald Scully, Mixed by Scott Goodrich, and mastered by Paul Miner, and reveals a combination of influences such as Alice in Chains, High On Fire, Type O Negative and Black Sabbath; an amalgamation of darkness, melody, and esoteric intensity, potently paired with modern slam/death metal tendencies.

Post to Twitter

Gygax Premiere New Single “The Lascivious Underdark”

Ventura, California fantasy metal/rock outfit Gygax has premiered “The Lascivious Underdark” – the lead single from their impending second album, Second Edition, streaming below.

Gygax picks up where their 2016-released Critical Hits debut left off. The eight tracks that comprise Second Edition showcase Gygax’s unrivaled and potent tendency to create absolutely anthemic rock ‘n’ roll hits, chock-full of hip shakin’ grooves and twin guitar explosions that would make Thin Lizzy shed a tear of pride. Second Edition was recorded in November of 2017 with Scott Goodrich at Nu-Tone Studios in Pittsburgh, California, and features the always incredible artwork of Fares Maese.

Of “The Lascivious Underdark,” Gygax guitarist/vocalist Eric Harris offers:

“The song takes place in the dangerous wilds of the Underdark, from the perspective of a Mind Flayer. It calls to its female prey through the lustful thoughts within its predatory mind, luring her with promises of a better life. All the while, dominance and subjugation are its end objective.”

Post to Twitter

Wilderness Dream Posts New Song “The Awakening”

“The Awakening” is the latest volatile single from Bay Area hardcore/thrash metal warriors Wilderness Dream. The track, which hails from the band’s impending “Paralysis Rise” EP, can be heard below.

With an unhinged vocal sincerity, blistering twin guitar assault, and a crushing rhythm section, Wilderness Dream’s sound and identity has naturally evolved into a more blackened and ominous thrash-metal assault.

Recorded in February through April of 2017 with Scott Goodrich at Nu-Tone Studios in Pittsburgh, California, “Paralysis Rise” pays homage to the death metal pioneers and legends of the ’90s while injecting the band’s own special vicious brand of intensity

The band is currently booking tour dates supporting the new EP, with a run through California alongside Viral taking place the first week of August, and additional widespread tour dates beyond the region to follow.

8/02/2017 El Rio – San Francisco, CA
8/03/2017 Programme – Fullerton, CA
8/04/2017 PV Lounge – Phoenix, AZ
8/05/2017 Til Two Club – San Diego, CA
8/06/2017 TBA – Fresno, CA

Post to Twitter