Overkill Premiere New Track & Lyric Video “Last Man Standing”

Overkill premiere a new lyric video for their first single called “Last Man Standing” from the band’s impending 19th studio release, “The Wings Of War“, which is scheduled for a February 22nd release date via Nuclear Blast.

Comments the band’s vocalist Bobby “Blitz” Ellsworth of it:

“The time has come, for a first taste, ‘Last Man Standing‘.This cut got the unanimous nod to open The Wings of War, all they way back to the first demos in March, so much so, it was mock titled OPENER up until the recording. Sometimes everyone is on the same page, wtf!. So dig into some old school thrash, with a side order of Jersey made, head-banging.”


Post to Twitter

Psycroptic Premiere New Track “Frozen Gaze” From Upcoming New Album “As The Kingdom Drowns”

Psycroptic debut another new song from their new album “As The Kingdom Drowns“. See below for a stream of their new music video “Frozen Gaze” from the effort ahead of its release next Friday, November 09th, through Prosthetic.

Comments drummer Dave Haley:

“‘Frozen Gaze‘ definitely shows our old school thrash and speed metal influences, which we make no apologies for – I would say this is where our roots lie to be honest. It’s the last ‘single’ before the album comes out and a pretty cool statement of intent so to speak. We’ve decided this song needs to be instantly in the set list; its catchy, riff heavy and really fun to play. Once again, Wilson Bambrick handled the flip clip for us and has done an awesome job.”

Post to Twitter

Gama Bomb Reveals New Album, “Speed Between The Lines” Details

Gama Bomb are back with a monster of an album, putting the fast, fabulous and fun back into old school thrash metal and dragging it kicking and screaming into present day.

With its crisp, clean production, distinctive lyrics, irresistible hooks and a huge sense of enjoyment, this new album is an absolute must for thrashers of all ages and fans of Tankard, Municipal Waste, Harvok and Warbringer.

Speed Between The Lines, released by AFM Records on October 12th, is the band’s sixth studio album in 16 years. The album will be available as CD, clear yellow gatefold vinyl (ltd. to 250 units), turquoise gatefold vinyl (ltd. to 250 units), clear/red gatefold and vinyl red/black splatter (ltd. to 100 units) which is exclusively available in the AFM webshop.


1. Give Me Leather
2. A Hanging
3. 666teen
4. Bring Out The Monster
5. R.I.P. U
6. Motorgeist
7. Alt-Reich
8. Stay Rotten
9. We R Going 2 Eat U
10. Kurt Russell
11. World Gone To Hell
12. Faceblaster

Post to Twitter

Raging Death Releasing New Self-Titled Album

Raging Death is a thrashing horde form Silesia, Poland that will release a self-titled album via Punishment 18 Records on April 27th, 2015. The band comments:

“We play old school thrash metal influenced by 80’s teutonic metal gods. We are strong believers in true metal faith, our music is travel back to the 80’s, when metal was wild, loud and full of fury and anger. Fast, rough and with no compromise. Metallic punch stringht into your face!”

The track listing is as follows:

01. Space Invaders
02. Raging Death
03. Back To The Past
04. Warrior Of Revenge
05. Evil Command
06. Race Of Races
07. Cry For Time
08. Challenged By The Unknown

Post to Twitter

Nocturnal Breed To Release New Album In 2014

Agonia Records has issued the following announcement about releasing a new album from Nocturnal Breed:

“Norwegian metal outfit Nocturnal Breed will release a new album, its first in 7 years. The band is coming back with a punch of epic old school thrash metal with a blackened rock and roll undercurrent, under a title yet to be announced. Featuring ten new tracks, the release is set for February 2014.

“Formed in 1996, Nocturnal Breed is made of present and past members of Dimmu Borgir, Satyricon, Aeternus, and Gehenna. The current line-up includes S.A. Destroyer on bass and vocals, Tex Terror behind the drums, as well as recently re-united with the band original guitarist I.Maztor and a brand new member, also guitarist, V.Fineideath.

“Alongside the new album – successor to 2007’s ‘Fields Of Rot’ – the band has also announced a headlining appearance at Hammerslag Festival in Tonsberg (Norway), on 14th of February, with more shows on the way. You can learn more about the show right here.

“Known for a vicious, melodic and straight forward thrash metal performance, Nocturnal Breed has debuted their entire previous album on-line, via Bandcamp. ‘Fields Of Rot’ is available for listening below.”

Fields Of Rot by Nocturnal Breed

Post to Twitter

Reign Of The Architect Recruits New Drummer Yuval ‘Boolbool’ Tamir

After splitting with drummer Mauricio Bustamante, Reign of the Architect has issued the following announcement about recruiting a new member:

“ROTA is proud to present – the new drummer: Yuval ‘Boolbool’ Tamir! A talented musician and a close friend, mostly known from his work with the old school thrash metal band, Dark Serpent, and the experimental metal band, of marble’s black (Omb).

“We officially announce his joining as a permanent member of Reign of the Architect. He is purely devoted, filled with passion and a true pro! You’ll see us on stage together at our upcoming shows – don’t look directly into his eyes… Here is a taste of this monster below.”

Post to Twitter

Dissident Aggressor Streaming "Devastacion Total"

Dissident Aggressor is streaming all six songs from its debut album “Devastacion Total” over on YouTube. The band hails from Jerez in the Mexican state of Zacatecas, playing old school thrash metal. They formed in 2009 under the name Tormentor, then changing it to Dissident Aggressor. MexiCore invites you to download the album at this location. Below is a video upload of the track “En Medio de la Demencia.”

Post to Twitter

Cavador Appearing On Thrash Tribute Compilation

Argentina based thrash act Cavador has issued the following announcement about participating in a thrash metal tribute compilation:

“Cavador will take part in the ‘American Old School Thrash Metal Tribute’ organized by Wolfpack Studios from Spain. The songs we choose are:

‘A Lesson in Violence’ – Exodus
‘The Conjuring’ – Megadeth

“We greatly appreciate Ivan Lobo for invited us and for his constant support in diffusion our music. Find more info here.”

Post to Twitter

Mortal Sin Signs To NoiseArt Records In Europe

Australian thrash metal veterans Mortal Sin has announced that they have signed a new European record deal with NoiseArt Records, who will release the group’s brand new studio album, “Psychology Of Death” on November 18th. The album will be available as a special edition digipak which will include Mortal Sin’s debut album, “Mayhemic Destruction” has a bonus disc. A message from the band reads as follows:

“Mortal Sin are proud to announce we have signed to NoiseArt/Rock The Nation for the release of our new album Psychology of Death! What we wanted to do was a simple thrash album, sometimes you can get so caught up in the complexities of everything that you forget about what thrash is all about. This time around we said we wanted to go back to our roots, we we’re going to write an album like Mayhemic Destruction, simple old school thrash! This is by far our fastest and heaviest album to date. We really wanted to grab people by the balls with this one!”

Post to Twitter