Grisly Premiere New Song “Rot to the Living” From Upcoming Debut Album “The Spectral Wars”

Rogga Johansson’s new old school death metal project Grisly premiere a new song entitled “Rot to the Living”, taken from their upcoming debut album “The Spectral Wars”, which will be out in stores later this summer via XtreemMusic.

Check out now “Rot to the Living” below.

Post to Twitter

New Song “Hell’s Wasteland” Streaming From Bloodstrike

Denver death metal act Bloodstrike is streaming the new song “Hell’s Wasteland.” The song is taken from the sophomore release “Execution of Violence,” coming via Redefining Darkness Records on October 13th.

“Execution of Violence” takes the ferocious old school death metal of the 2015 debut “In Death We Rot” (released on Redefining Darkness Records) and ups the annihilation ante! Armed with 10 new tracks of focused brutality, Bloodstrike is prepared to spread a reign of terror to more unexplored territories at home and abroad.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Procreating for Death
2. Creeper (streaming here)
3. Emptiness of Life
4. Ministry of Hate
5. Corpses for Dissection
6. Execution of Violence
7. Detest Mortality
8. Whoremonger
9. Iron Rations
10. Hell’s Wasteland

Check out “Hell’s Wasteland” here:

Bloodstrike – Execution of Violence by Bloodstrike

Post to Twitter

Kremlin Signs With Godz Of War Productions

Godz Ov War Productions has announced a partnership with the Canadian barbaric death metal squad Kremlin, featuring past/present members of Infernäl Mäjesty and Outre-Tombe.

The band’s debut album entitled “Decimation of the Elites” will be released this fall exclusively on CD.

Godz ov War comments: “The three-piece Canadian act fits the label’s roster perfectly, expanding it with its pretty old school death metal with some modern touches to it (production wise in particular). The eight tracks that ‘Decimation of the Elites’ is made up of mean thirty-plus minutes of unrelentless, furious, bestial and evil death metal played the American way, with some echoes of the 1980s/1990s European, Swedish in particular, scene too.

“Relentless, straightforward, brutal yet melodic death metal devastating your ears from the beginning to the end. No remorse, sheer aggression. And the trio deliver all that with crushing and crunching, robust yet feral sound that make the album even more interesting to listen to.”

Post to Twitter

Memoriam Posts “For The Fallen” Track-By-Track Video

Old school death metal group Memoriam is set to unleash debut album, “For The Fallen,” on March 24th, 2017 through Nuclear Blast Records. Today, the band reveals a first track-by-track video discussing the first two tracks off the album. The full “For The Fallen” track listing is as follows:

1. Memoriam
2. War Rages On
3. Reduced to Zero
4. Corrupted System
5. Flatline
6. Surrounded (By Death)
7. Resistance
8. Last Words

Post to Twitter

Echelon Debuts New Video For “Lex Talionis” From Latest Album “The Brimstone Aggrandizement”

Old school death metal super-group Echelon – featuring Dave Ingram (Hail of Bullets, ex-Bolt Thrower and Benediction), Kjetil Lynghaug and Johan Berglund (Paganizer) – debuts a new video for “Lex Talionis”, taken from the band’s latest album “The Brimstone Aggrandizement”, which is available now through Transcending Obscurity Records – digitally, in a limited edition digipak CD, and bundled with a Mark Riddick-designed shirt.

Check out now “Lex Talionis” below.

Post to Twitter

Omnikage Inks Deal With Art Gates Records

Art Gates Records is proud to announce the signing of Omnikage to its international roster family, commenting:

“The band takes origin in 2009, it was a Sunday afternoon when the name OmniKage was written for the first time; the 5 members of the band were discussing the best way to explain their emotions. A mix of anger, frustration, hope, love, power and freedom. They understood that the solution could be to put people and their universe in a cage, Omnia – Kage.

“This five-pieced line up is inspired by very different influences, such as electronics, Nu Metal, Jazz and Bluesm Classic Heavy Metal vibes and Old School Death & Thrash Metal. Last November Omnikage were in Russia supporting Fear Factory on their tour.”

Omnikage also had this to say about the signing announcement: “We’re very excited and thankful to start this collaboration with AGR; we think that they will be an important step for our growth. Can’t wait to start working together and reach our goals.”

Omnikage will release the “Acceptance” album in April 2016, with more news coming soon.

Post to Twitter

Insepulto Set To Release Debut LP "Morbid Spawn Of Resurrection"

Costa Rican death metal act Insepulto will release its debut LP “Morbid Spawn of Resurrection” this year through Psycho Records.

According to the press release: “Emerging from the depths, Insepulto has resurrected with the sole purpose of corrupting the righteous! This will be achieved through a continuous worshiping of Old School Death Metal via their brand new debut “Morbid Spawn of Resurrection”. The album has been conceived under the ancient parameters of the genre, evoking the wrath and malevolence of early British and Floridian styles.

“Packed with impious lyrics & photos, this infernal aural output is crowned with a killer cover [see below] by one of the most respected and talented underground artists, the Chilean freak Daniel “SelfDesecrator”, whose work has embellished releases by some of the most evil underground bands in the world. Prepare your soul to be corrupted!!!

“For fans Massacre, Death (old), Cancer, Malevolent Creation, Deicide and all old gods!!”

Post to Twitter

Revel In Flesh Posts Cover Art And Tracklisting For New Album

FDA Rekotz have set March 23rd as the date on which Revel In Flesh’s album “Deathevokation” will be unleashed. Featuring members and former members of Immortal Rites (R.I.P), Dawn Of Dreams and Apophis, Germany’s Revel In Flesh formed in 2011 to pay tribute to the impure way of classic 90s European style old school death metal. “Deathevokation” was mastered by Dan Swano. Below is the tracklisting and artwork for the album.

Culpa Et Inferna
Shadowbreeder- Until Hell Freezes Over
Wings of Death
Iron Coffin
Slavish Obedience
Opus Putrescence
Black Paled Elegy
Crowned In Darkness
Subconscious Error


Post to Twitter

Bodyfarm Releases Official Video

Dutch metallers Bodyfarm have released a video for the track “Slaves of War,” taken from their debut EP. Bodyfarm is currently working on an eleven track, full length album, “Malevolence,” slated for release early next year. The album promises to have a cover song from a legendary old school death metal band. Bodyfarm also has a couple of live dates planned:

November 25th – Hamburg (DE) @ Bambi Galore
December 23rd – Zeist (NL) w/ Hail of Bullets

You can check out the recording process for Bodyfarm’s new video on the band’s YouTube channel.

Post to Twitter

Disma Offering "Spectral Domination" Track From New Album

Old school death/doom act Disma has made the song “Spectral Domination” available for fans to check out by heading over to this location. The song comes off the band’s new album “Towards the Megalith.” Ordering information for the album is available here.

The album features Craig Pillard (ex-Incantation/Disciples of Mockery) and members of current U.S. death metal acts Funebrarum, Citizen’s Arrest, and other Incantation alumni. The track listing and artwork can be viewed below.

1. Chaos Apparition
2. Chasm Of Oceanus
3. Spectral Domination
4. Vault Of Membros
5. Purulent Quest
6. Lost In The Burial Fog
7. Of A Past Forlorn
8. Towards The Megalith

Post to Twitter