Obese Posts New Song “Red As The Sun”

Dutch stoner / sludge metal band Obese is currently streaming a new song titled “Red As The Sun,” which can be heard below.

The new album “Kali Yuga” is scheduled out by late Spring 2015 and will be released on CD/DD by Argonauta Records. Obese is currently working on a massive tour to promote the album. Currently announced dates are available after the jump.

29-04: P60 Amstelveen Netherlands
21-05: DBS Utrecht Netherlands
22-05: Duycker Hoofddorp Netherlands
23-05: De Peppel Zeist Netherlands
28-05: TBA Austria/Italy
29-05: Palach Rijeka Croatia
30-05: Il blocco music hall Verona Italy
31-05: SUB Graz Austria
04-06: Fatal music club Prague Czech Republic
05-06: OZ Dresden Germany
06-06: TBA Germany

Post to Twitter

Days Of Anger Inks Deal With Coroner Records To Release “Rise Above It All”

Swedish thrash metal/hardcore band Days Of Anger has signed a deal with Coroner Records for the release of a forthcoming album entitled “Rise Above It All,” scheduled out this coming May/June 2013.

“Rise Above It All,” the follow-up to “Deathpath” released through Massacre Records, was recorded and engineered by Elias Lindman, mixed by Philip “Philty” Crusner at Studio Crusner, and mastered by Mats “Limpan” Lindfors at Cutting Room Studios.

The band is also currently writing new material for a third studio album, tentatively set for release in 2014. Days Of Anger will hit the stage and tear down the house like never before in 2013, will details on new shows coming shortly. For more info on the band, head over to Facebook here.

Post to Twitter

Wild Hunt Streaming New Song "Window To The Nether"

Invisible Oranges today is presenting an exclusive premiere of Wild Hunt’s “Window to the Nether,” off the Bay Area band’s debut album, “Before the Plane of Angles.”

Stream Wild Hunt’s “Window to the Nether” at this location.

“Before the Plane of Angles” was recorded and mixed by Salvador Raya at Earhammer Studios (Saviours, Ghoul) and mastered by Justin Weis at Trakworx (Hammers of Misfortune, Ludicra). The album is scheduled out on May 1st through Kemado Records, with ordering information available here.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Eidetic Parallax
2. Panorama
3. Window to the Nether
4. Unravel the Veil of Separation
5. Plane of Angles

Post to Twitter