English NWOBHM legends Satan sign to Metal Blade Records

– April 9th, 2018 –

photo by Stefan Rosic

Metal Blade Records is proud to announce the signing of long-time running NWOBHM legends Satan to its roster.

The heavy metal quintet has signed a multiple album deal with Metal Blade and has just finished recordings for their tentative new album to be released during the second half of 2018!

Comments Satan: “Metal Blade is part of Satan‘s past and we are super excited for it to be part of our future. It seems so fitting, it’s hard to imagine another label that could give us a better platform for our music today.”

While standard bearers of the NWOBHM movement and responsible for ’83′s seminal Court In the Act and ’87′s Suspended Sentence, with their tentative new album Satan make it abundantly clear that in 2018 they are not interested in simply capitalizing on past glories. Comprised of 10 tracks of searing metal, it is blatantly and profoundly the work of the Newcastle upon Tyne natives at their very best, infusing their signature sound with a more raw, wild and spontaneous vibe than they showcased on 2015′s mighty Atom By Atom, in the process displaying more passion and energy than slews of bands half their age.

Having reunited in 2012 and returned to touring duty, Satan – comprised of six-stringers Russ Tippins and Steve Ramsey, bassist Graeme English, drummer Sean Taylor and vocalist Brian Ross – once more proved their collective mettle with 2013′s Life Sentence and follow-up Atom By Atom, both records critically acclaimed and maintaining the high standards of their earlier releases. With such a powerful collection in their hands the band were unsurprisingly eager to take it on the road, and they once again had successful tours and festival runs in Europe, North America and South America, culminating with a slot opening for Pentagram in Helsinki, which Tippins counts as a true honor.

Satan will unleash their latest batch of classical Heavy Metal songs in the second half of 2018. Be prepared for one of the best Metal albums of the year and stay tuned for more information about it!

Satan line-up:
Brian Ross – Vocals
Russ Tippins – Guitars
Steve Ramsey – Guitars
Graeme English – Bass
Sean Taylor – Drums

Satan online:


Post to Twitter

Windhand Debut New Song “Old Evil” From Upcoming New Split With Satan’s Satyrs

Windhand debut a new song entitled “Old Evil”, taken from their upcoming new split release with Satan’s Satyrs — featuring two new tracks from Windhand — that comes out on February 16th via Relapse Records.

Check out now “Old Evil” below.

Upcoming Windhand live dates:

Mar 23: The Broadberry – Richmond, VA (Record Release Show)*
Apr 19: Neumos – Seattle, WA #
Apr 22: Great American Music Hall – San Francisco, CA #
Apr 23: Roxy Theatre – Los Angeles, CA #
Jun 23: Maryland Doom Fest 2018 – Frederick, MD

* w/ Satan’s Satyrs
# w/ Ruby The Hatchet

Post to Twitter

Debut Album “Devil Inspired Chants” Announced By Devilpriest

Silesian newcomers Devilpriest will be releasing the debut album “Devil Inspired Chants” through Pagan Records on November 10th on digital, vinyl and CD formats. The band has issued the first single “Awaken in the Presence of Satan,” which you can worship in the player at the bottom.

“Devil Inspired Chants” consists of 8 devil-inspired tracks, paying homage to the old-school sound of 90s death and black metal.

The track listing reads as follows:

1. Withstand The Holy Ghost
2. Maelstorm Of Frenetic Catharsis
3. We Swear
4. Sacred Orgy
5. Awaken In The Presence Of Satan
6. Into The Murky Distance
7. Upon The Blasting Winds
8. Baptised In Excrement

Post to Twitter


HOLLYWOOD, CA ? AMERICAN SATAN, the Rated-R supernatural rock & roll thriller from SUMERIAN RECORDS mastermind ASH AVILDSEN, continues to make waves in the music and film industries with their latest official trailer. Starring ANDY BLACK, (Black Veil Brides), JOHN BRADLEY (Game Of Thrones) and Golden Globe Nominee MALCOLM McDOWELL, best known for his iconic […]

more metal news here:

Post to Twitter

Irae Debuts New Song “In the Name of Satan” From Upcoming New Album “Crimes Against Humanity”

Portuguese black metal band Irae premieres a new song entitled “In the Name of Satan”, taken from the upcoming new album “Crimes Against Humanity”, which will arrive in stores on vinyl, CD, and cassette tape on May 12th via Altare Productions.

Check out now “In the Name of Satan” below.

Below we’ve also included a stream of the previously released track “Genocide Journey”:

Post to Twitter

Sordide Debuts New Satan Cover Track “Industrielle”

Hailing from Rouen, France Sordide debuts a new cover of a song named “Industrielle”, which was originally recorded by the French grind/black-metal band Satan (on their 2015 album L’Odeur du sang), with whom it will be releasing a 7” split in April.

Check out now “Industrielle” below.

Post to Twitter

Midnight Asks “Who Gives A Fuck?” With Song From “Shox Of Violence”

Today the hooded demons from Midnight premiere new track “Who Gives a Fuck” – listen in below. The track hails from the band’s “Shox of Violence” collection, set for international release on February 20th via Hells Headbangers.

More than the usual odds ‘n’ sods collection so endemic to heavy metal, “Shox of Violence” features four brand new songs to keep Midnight’s rabid legion of devotees sated while a third album for Hells Heabangers is being prepared.

1. Death Scream
2. Who Gives A Fuck
3. Ready For Destruction
4. Groin Gripper
5. Sadist Sodomystic Seducer
6. In League With Satan (Venom)
7. Too Loud For the Crowd (Venom)
8. The Witch
9. Breakout (Taipan)
10. Hells Fire (Mistreater)
11. TAP
12. When I Die (Pagans)
13. Unholy and Rotten (live)
14. …On the Wings of Satan (live)
15. Slick Black Cadillac (Quiet Riot)
16. Nuclear Bomb (The Spits)
17. Black Kar (The Spits)
18. Rat Face (The Spits)
19. Shitty World (The Spits)
20. Death Sentence (Crucifixion)
21. Wicked Women (Scarab)
22. Eyes of Satan (Pagans)
23. Watch Your Step (Girlschool)
24. Vomit Queens
25. Cross Held High

Shox of Violence by MIDNIGHT

Post to Twitter

Bestial Raids Streaming Full “Master Satan’s Witchery” Album

Out now digitally, Bestial Raids is set to drop a vinyl edition of “Master Satan’s Witchery” via Nuclear War Now! Productions in February. The full album is also available for streaming below and bears the following track listing:

1. Elder Devilry
2. Excrements of Creation
3. Descending the Thantifaxath
4. All Sins Abode
5. Kingdom Below
6. Angel of the Abyss
7. Darkness Visible

Master Satan’s Witchery by Bestial Raids (official)

Post to Twitter

Mysticum Posts “Fist Of Satan” Live Video

The Norwegian industrial black metal pioneers from Mysticum have launched their new video for “Fist of Satan” lifted from the “Planet Satan” album (reviewed here).

Footage was recorded during the band’s mesmerizing Inferno festival headlining performance earlier this year. The “Planet Satan” track listing is as follows:

1. LSD
2. Annihilation
3. Far
4. The Ether
5. Fist of Satan
6. All Must End
7. Cosmic Gun
8. Dissolve to Impiety

Post to Twitter

Nabaath Posts “Nuclear Satan” Live Video

The black metal horde Nabaath today presents a new live video for the track “Nuclear Satan,” which appears on the band’s third full-length album “Common Graves.”

“Nuclear Satan” was filmed in 2015 at the Noizr Fest, Kyiv, where the “Common Graves” album presentation was held.

Post to Twitter