Sacred Reich Signs To Metal Blade, Will Release New Album In 2019

Arizona thrash metal legends Sacred Reich has announced that they have re-signed with Metal Blade Records and plan to release their first studio album since 1996’s, “Heal” next year. Sacred Reich vocalist and bassist Phil Rind comments:

“We are very happy to announce that Sacred Reich have signed with Metal Blade Records and we are writing songs for a new album. Our plan is to go into the studio this summer and have a new record out early next year. We are super excited and can’t wait to share some new music with you!”

Post to Twitter

Death Keepers Sign With Fighter Records – Streaming “Rock & Roll City”

Spanish Heavy Metallers Death Keepers have just inked a deal with Fighter Records for the release of their debut album to be entitled “Rock This World” which is due to come out next 22nd of January 2018. Stream the track “Rock & Roll City” below.

Formed back in 2011 Death Keepers released their demo “On the Sacred Way” in 2013 and since then, they’ve been working on their debut album developing their own sound where they added more Hard Rock influences to their previous Power Heavy Metal sound.

“Rock This World” was recorded during 2016 and early 2017 with producer Gorka Alegre (Barón Rojo, Ñu, Steven Adler…) and co-producer and sound engineer Gorka Dresbaj. Including both previous revamped songs from their demo and new tunes, the sound of Death Keepers is a fresh, catchy and incerdibly addicting blend of classic Power Heavy Metal with touches a la Judas Priest and some Hard Rock incluences that gives an unusual result which is tremendously infectious. If you’re tired of the typical Heavy Metal formulas, Death Keepers is definitely something that will surprise you!!

Tracklist for “Rock This World” is as follows:

01. Rock & Roll City
02. Fire Angel
03. Death Keepers
04. Haven’s Heaven
05. Rock This World
06. Thriving Forcast
07. Love’s Within (Yourself)
08. Wildfire
09. Invention IV
10. Metallia
11. Smooth Hit Love

Death Keepers’ debut album “Rock This World” will see the light on 22nd of January 2018 through Fighter Records.

Post to Twitter

The Obsessed Premiere New Live Version Of “Tombstone Highway”

The Obsessed will reissue the band’s 1990 debut album. The reissue follows The Obsessed’s reunion in 2016, which included a new album, called “Sacred”. Both Sacred and the self-titled debut album reissue have been handled by Relapse Records.

Listen to the live version of “Tombstone Highway” below.

Post to Twitter

THE OBSESSED: Metal Injection Shares “On So Long” Acoustic Performance; US Headlining Dates Confirmed

View / Share THE OBSESSED’s “On So Long” HERE. Doom rock legends THE OBSESSED have shared an acoustic performance of “On So Long” recorded live at the Gibson Guitar Recording Studio in New York City. The song is a bonus track off the band’s recently-issued Sacred full-length album. Watch the full performance now via Metal […]

more metal news here:
THE OBSESSED: Metal Injection Shares “On So Long” Acoustic Performance; US Headlining Dates Confirmed

Post to Twitter

Satanize Streaming Full “Death Mass Execution” EP

Portuguese war horde Satanize today streams the entirety of forthcoming EP “Death Mass Execution.” Now set for international release on August 7th via Larval Productions on 7″ vinyl format, stream all of “Death Mass Execution” below.

1. Purge Sacred Blood
2. Doom Conjuration
3. Death Mass Execution

Post to Twitter

Decrepit Birth Reveals New Album “Axis Mundi”

Decrepit Birth today unveils details on new album “Axis Mundi,” which is slated for release on July 21st, 2017. Check out the artwork below, and the full track listing is as follows:

1. Vortex of Infinity…Axis Mundi
2. Spirit Guide
3. The Sacred Geometry
4. Hieroglyphic
5. Transcendental Paradox
6. Mirror of Humanity
7. Ascendant
8. Epigenetic Triplicity
9. Embryogenesis
10. Orion
11. Desprate Cry
12. Infecting the Crypts

Post to Twitter

Demonos Posts Animated “A Clarity Of Indignation” Music Video

Indian black metal crew Démonos today reveals a morbid ‘n’ archaic animated video for the track “A Clarity of Indignation.” The track hails from the band’s recent debut mini-album, “From Sacred to Profane,” jointly released on CD format by Iron Bonehead Productions in conspiracy with Tour De Garde.

Directed by Ricardo Jabardo for Tropikal Dream Studios, the art across the video comprises encrypted symbolic echoes of an ancient period ranging from Aztec civilization in conjunction with the medieval period of inquisitions. Check it out below. The album’s full track listing is as follows:

1. From Sacred to Profane
2. A Clarity of Indignation
3. Nibirum Solstitium (Surge Daemon)
4. Aeonian Purification (I)

DÉMONOS / A Clarity of Indignation from Ricardo Jabardo on Vimeo.

Post to Twitter

Debut Album “Through The Scarlet Veil” Set For Vinyl Release From Blood Moon

Today, Iron Bonehead Productions sets March 24th as the international release date for Blood Moon’s debut album, “Through the Scarlet Veil,” on vinyl LP. Originally released last year on CD and cassette formats by different labels, Blood Moon’s first manifestation is a grand one – mystical, spectral black metal of an authentically classicist hue and with an ecclesiastic aura – and so grand, in fact, Iron Bonehead had no other option than to release this monument on double-LP vinyl.

At once familiar and foreign, “Through the Scarlet Veil” is draped in a nightsky aura that will immediately remind of many lost classics from black metal’s early ’90s wave, and yet it’s equally suffused with a passion and poignancy that puts it on another level altogether. And although Blood Moon’s origins and membership remain a mystery, the sprawling expanses of salacious splendor they weave across “Through the Scarlet Veil” shall serve as their first blight upon the white light of existence, and the only metric by which they shall be presently judged. For the future is grim, and also wide open…

A statement from the band reads: “The Circle of Blood Moon was created in the Scarlet Night of Blood Moon/Full Moon on the 28th of September 2015 with the purpose to Manifest and Praise the Luciferian Principles. Through this Scarlet Veil, we invoke the Sacred Entities using the Traditions of Our Forefathers and Ancestors. Hail Lucifer.”

The album’s artwork and track listing are as follows:

1. I.V. – Fires of Manifestation
2. The Seven-Rayed Star
3. Sacred Flame – Awakening of the Ancestors
4. G.N.O.S.I.S.
5. IAO – In the Coils of the Serpent
6. S?T – Chaos in Order
7. O Grandest
8. Psalm of the Nameless – Thy Kingdcome Come

Post to Twitter

Sacred Leather (Skeletonwitch) Premieres New Song “Prowling Sinner” From Upcoming Self-Titled Demo

Skeletonwitch drummer’s Dustin Boltjes classic heavy metal outift Sacred Leather premieres a new song entitled “Prowling Sinner”, taken from the upcoming self-titled demo cassette tape, which will be out in stores coming December.

Check out now “Prowling Sinner” below.

Post to Twitter

Lyric Video For New Song “Let There Be Steel” Issued By Sacred Steel

German metal veterans Sacred Steel released a lyric video for the new song “Let There Be Steel.” The song appears on the upcoming new album “Heavy Metal Sacrifice,” which will be released October 14th via Cruz Del Sur Music.

“Heavy Metal Sacrifice” was recorded at Music Factory Studio Kempten (Germany) and was produced by Sacred Steel and Christian Schmidt. It marks the group’s 20th anniversary, offering fans Sacred Steel’s most compelling album yet.

The album’s track listing is:

1. Intro (Glory Ride)
2. Heavy Metal Sacrifice
3. The Sign of the Skull
4. Hail The Godz of War
5. Vulture Priest
6. Children Of The Sky
7. Let There Be Steel
8. Chaos Unleashed
9. The Dead Walk The Earth
10. Beyond The Gates
11. Of Nineveh

Check out the clip here:

Post to Twitter