Gus G. Posts “I Am The Fire” Album Track-By-Track

Ozzy Osbourne guitarist and Firewind mastermind Gus G. has launched a track-by-track video for his upcoming solo album debut, “I Am The Fire”, due out tomorrow (March 18th) in North America via Century Media Records.

Featuring clips of each album track and an exclusive interview with GUS G., the video can be viewed below. The album’s track listing is as follows:

1. My Will Be Done (feat. Mats Levén)
2. Blame It On Me (feat. Mats Levén)
3. I Am The Fire (feat. Devour The Day)
4. Vengeance (feat. David Ellefson)
5. Long Way Down (feat. Alexia Rodriguez)
6. Just Can’t Let Go (feat. Jacob Bunton)
7. Terrified (feat. Billy Sheehan)
8. Eyes Wide Open (feat. Mats Levén)
9. Redemption (feat. Michael Starr)
10. Summer Days (feat. Jeff Scott Soto)
11. Dreamkeeper (feat. Tom S. Englund)
12. End Of The Line (feat. Mats Levén)

Post to Twitter

Pirosaint Announces Return Of Previous Vocalist Gonzalo Rodriguez

After splitting with vocalist Nick Scandiffio, Pirosaint has announced that the band will be rejoined by original singer Gonzalo Rodriguez to record vocals for a new full album.

Gonzalo Rodriguez was the responsible for the vocals on the band’s demos “Atrocity Not Condign” (1992) and “Infected Dreams” (1994), along with the EP “New God” (1997). You can watch the music video for the track “Real Psychology,” taken off the “Infected Dreams” demo recorded in 1994. Check out the clip below.

Drummer Ignacio Orellana also commented: “We are happy to announce that we are working with our original singer. It has been a pretty tough decision for us to do this, since he will be working with us from Chile and we already know that the second part of this project it will be the hardest part, because of that fact, but right now… with two local failures in the count, we still haven’t found any stable singer locally to be able to record or perform live with us and we need to put our new material out. We have been working on the new songs for some time now… so our EP project has become our debut album… yeah! 20 years after but what the hell we have at least two original members that were on those old recordings… so that’s all, we just keep working hard at it… we love what we do…”

Pirosaint consists of:

Gonzalo Rodriguez – Vocals
Bill Smith – Guitars
Ron Buckner – Bass
Ignacio Orellana – Drums

Post to Twitter

Water’s Edge Releases "An Abstract Collapse" Album Online

Rhode Island’s instrumental band Water’s Edge has now released new album “An Abstract Collapse,” which is available online for streaming in the player below or over at bandcamp. The album’s track listing is as follows:

1. So You Don’t Forget (ft. Julian Rodriguez) 05:06
2. The Coriolis Effect 04:20
3. Hypnagogic Imagery 04:43
4. Lucid Dreams 04:00
5. The Obelisk (ft. Max Gorelick) 05:14
6. The Balance Of Realism 05:04
7. Spidernomics 03:13
8. Birds In Space (ft. Alex Campbell) 09:54
9. Null 01:59
10. One Realm 05:54

An Abstract Collapse by Water’s Edge

Post to Twitter