Reverence Release ‘Phoenix Rising’ Lyric Video

US power metal band REVERENCE have released a new lyric video for ‘Phoenix Rising’, the track is taken from their latest EP ‘Foreverence’. The video was edited by Tracy Holland. The video can be viewed below:

Post to Twitter

Defiatory Debut New Song “Metatron” From Upcoming New Album “Hades Rising”

Swedish thrashers Defiatory debut a new song titled “Metatron”, taken from their upcoming new album “Hades Rising”, which will be out in stores on May 11 via Black Lion Records.

Check out now “Metatron” below.

Post to Twitter

Necrotted Premieres Full-Album Stream Of Brand New Album “Worldwide Warfare”

Abtsgmünd, Germany-based death metal faction Necrotted premieres the pre-release full-album stream of the band’s brand new album “Worldwide Warfare”, out in stores now through Rising Nemesis Records.

Check out now “Worldwide Warfare” in its entirety below.

Post to Twitter

New Album Details, New Single Released By Evertale

German power metal act Evertale announced that the sophomore album will be entitled “The Great Brotherwar.” The album drops on October 27th via NoiseArt Records. In addition, the band issued the new single “Empire Rising” in the form of a lyric video, which you can check out in the player below.

“The Great Brotherwar” is the follow up to the 2014 debut “Of Dragons and Elves” (see review here). The cover art, created by the legendary Andreas Marschall (Rage, Running Wild, Blind Guardian, etc.), and track listing can be found here:

1. Battle for Mankind
2. Empire Rising
3. The Swarm
4. The Joining
5. For the King and the Crown
6. Oceans of Sand l
7. The Journey to Iskendria
8. Chapter 666 (We are the Hammer)
9. March to the North
10. And the Dragon Returns
11. All Hail the Crimson King
12. The Great Brotherwar
13. Take to the Sky (Van Canto Cover)

Check out “Empire Rising” here:

Post to Twitter

Dayseeker Debuts New Song & Music Video “Sleep In The Sea, Pt. II” From Upcoming New Album “Dreaming Is Sinking /// Waking Is Rising”

Metalcore band Dayseeker debuts a new song and music video for “Sleep In The Sea, Pt. II”, taken from the upcoming new album “Dreaming Is Sinking /// Waking Is Rising”, which is headed for a July 14th release on Spinefarm Records. The track features Silent Planet vocalist Garrett Russell.

Check out now “Sleep In The Sea, Pt. II” below.

Post to Twitter

Rising State Paints “Portrait Of A Despot”

Brazil’s Rising State – captained by bassist Luiz Mário Moraes along with compatriots Cassio Canto of In Torment on drums, Leo Nunes of Scelerata/Luis Kalil on guitar, and vocalist Robson Lacerda – is now streaming a debut single.

“Portrait of A Despot,” produced with Hibriaguitarist Renato Osorio, can be heard below. Stay tuned for more from Rising State coming soon.

Post to Twitter

Unshine Checks In With New Album Update

Unshine has been hard at work recording a follow-up to previous album “Dark Half Rising,” and now the band has checked in with this update:

“It’s winter solstice 2016, the nature is resting, waiting for the return of the light half. But, wait for a while – our new magnificent album is ready!!! Three (short) clips from it below!!!! Please, feel free to share!”

Post to Twitter

New Album “King Is Rising” Detailed By Hammer King

Cruz Del Sur Music is pleased to announce the upcoming release of the sophomore album “King is Rising” from Germany’s Hammer King on November 11th.

Recorded at Powerwolf’s Studio Greywolf, “King is Rising” is once again packed with the truest heavy metal in this and all possible other worlds. It is heavy metal in the tradition of Iron Maiden and Judas Priest, crossed with the German Power Metal of Hammer King’s peers.

“King is Rising” contains 12 metal anthems literally made for live performances with a nod towards faster paced songs compared to debut album “Kingdom Of The Hammer King.” Thematically, the second chapter of Hammer King’s saga pertains to war and revolt, while the King’s battle stories drastically bespeak today’s global crises. For the album’s artwork the band decided to again partner with brilliant German artist Timo Würz, and the result speaks for itself. Timo is the kind of artist who guarantees quality in every aspect of his job!

“King Is Rising” will be available on CD (with one bonus track), vinyl and digital formats. The album’s release party will be held on November 12 at Cruz Del Sur Music own’s Burn This Town Festival in Rome. Also appearing will be Sacred Steel, Rosae Crucis, Battle Ram and Graal. Hammer King consists of former Ross the Boss vocalist Titan Fox, former Saltatio Mortis drummer Dolph A. Macallan rounded out by K.K. Basement on bass and Gino Wilde on guitars.

The track list for “King Is Rising” is:

1. King Is Rising
2. Last Hellriders
3. For God And The King
4. Warrior’s Reign
5. Reichshammer
6. Kingbrother
7. Battle Gorse
8. Kill The Messenger
9. The Hammer Is The King
10. Viva ‘La King
11. Battalions Of War
12. Eternal Tower Of Woe
13. Our Fathers’ Fathers (CD Bonus Track)

Post to Twitter