Deathgrave Premiere New Song “Live Fast Die Slow” From Upcoming Debut Album “So Real, It’s Now”

San Jose deathgrind unit DEATHGRAVE — featuring members of Brainoil and Amber Asylum among others — will release its So Real, It’s Now debut full-length via Tankcrimes Records this June.

The fourteen-track ear-bleeder was captured at Earhammer Studios in Oakland (Necrot, Autopsy) by guitarist/renowned sound engineer Greg Wilkinson (Brainoil, ex-Laudanum, ex-Graves At Sea).

So Real, It’s Now will see release on CD, vinyl, and digital formats via Tankcrimes on June 22nd.

Sample the vile sounds of “Live Fast Die Slow” below:

Post to Twitter

EyeHateGod Announces New Drummer Aaron Hill

Following a moving Joey LaCaze tribute performance at the first annual Housecore Horror Film Fest this past weekend, a set which featured Dale Crover from the mighty Melvins holding down the drum kit, EyeHateGod now continues moving forward with new drummer Aaron Hill.

Hill comes by way of New Orleans’ local acts Missing Monuments and Mountain of Wizard. Hill will play his first official show with EyeHateGod tonight at the House of Shock with horror surf band The Unnaturals.

From there, the band will ride on to take Columbus’ Al Rosa Villa on November 1st and bring things to a chaotic close with two back-to-back nights of mischief at Chicago’s Cobra Lounge November 2nd and 3rd.

Later next month, EyeHateGod will stomp its way through Brooklyn, New York, West Chester, Pennsylvania and Quincy, Massachusetts with additional live takeovers to be announced in the weeks to come.

The ever elusive new LP is moving closer to release with mixes being done by renowned sound wizard Sanford Parker as we speak. Stay tuned for further info as it becomes available.

10/31/2013 The House Of Shock – Jefferson, LA
11/01/2013 Al Rosa Villa – Columbus, OH
11/02/2013 Cobra Lounge – Chicago, IL
11/03/2013 Cobra Lounge – Chicago, IL
11/14/2013 St. Vitus – Brooklyn, NY
11/15/2013 The Note – West Chester, PA
11/16/2013 TBA
11/17/2013 Presidents Rock Club – Quincy, MA

Post to Twitter

Tidal Arms Streaming New Song “Gooski’s Ladder”

Today Brookyn-based ethereal noise metal trio Tidal Arms hurls forth the first taste of forthcoming self-titled sophomore offering in the form of opening track, “Gooski’s Ladder.” Give it a listen below, courtesy of

The album was self-produced and mixed by guitarist/vocalist Tom Tierney and Alex Mead-Fox at the band’s own Spaceman Sound in Greenpoint, and mastered by renowned sound serpent Alan Douches (Converge, Torche, The Dillinger Escape Plan etc.) at West West Side Music.

Comments guitarist/vocalist Tom Tierney: “‘Gooski’s Ladder’ is the newest song on the record — the drum take that’s on the record was the very performance in which we got the song down. I think that’s why it feels so fresh and exciting, because we had that eureka moment with the mics on! ‘Gooski’s Ladder’ is an Atheist anthem of sorts — it’s about finding peace in the existence of the universe as it is, and taking comfort in the eons of natural development and evolution that has led to the beautiful world and cosmos around us.”

Catch the band live:

10/26/2013 The Saint – Asbury Park, NJ w/ East of The Wall
11/22/2013 The Acheron – Brooklyn, NY *Record Release Show* w/ Tiger Flowers, Sleep Bellum Sonno, Cavallo, Mount Gomery

Post to Twitter