Witchkiss Premiere Pre-Release Full-Album Stream Of Upcoming New Album “The Austere Curtains Of Our Eyes”

New York doom band WITCHKISS premiere their brand new album “The Austere Curtains Of Our Eyes”. The album is set to be released today via Argonauta Records.

Stream the album in full below:

The Austere Curtains Of Our Eyes by Witchkiss

Post to Twitter

Corrosion Of Conformity Premieres New Music Video, “The Luddite”

American metal veterans Corrosion of Conformity has posted a new music video online the track, “The Luddite.” You can check it out below. The song comes from the band’s new studio album, “No Cross No Crown,” which is released today through Nuclear Blast Records and is the group’s first album with vocalist Pepper Keenan since 2005’s, “In The Arms Of God.”

Post to Twitter

Labyrinth Posts “Bullets” Music Video

Frontiers Music Srl is particularly pleased to announce that after a seven-year hiatus, Italian metal band Labyrinth will return with a brand new studio album titled “Architecture of a God” on April 21st, 2017.

A video for the song “Bullets,” the second single from “Architecture of a God,” has been released today and can be seen below. Previously posted single “A New Dream” can also still be heard at this location.

“Architecture of a God” can be pre-ordered here and digital pre-orders come with an instant download of both “A New Dream” and “Bullets.” The full track listing is as follows:

1. Bullets
2. Still Alive
3. Take On My Legacy
4. A New Dream
5. Someone Says
6. Random Logic
7. Architecture of a God
8. Children
9. Those Days
10. We Belong To Yesterday
11. Stardust and Ashes
12. Diamond

Post to Twitter

Cancer Streaming New EP “Terminal”

The Australian black metal newcomers from Cancer, comprised of members of Deadspace and Inquinamentum, are now streaming their 5-track EP “Terminal” in its entirety below.

Mixed and mastered by Nish Raghavan and featuring artwork by Paul Sutherland (Nattljud), “Terminal” is Cancer’s first studio effort and was officially released today as a digital download via Bandcamp.

01. Distant Dreams
02. Hypoglycemia
03. Chicanery
04. To Taste Your Contempt
05. Anamnesis

Terminal by Cancer

Post to Twitter

PARADISE LOST releases new album, ‘The Plague Within’, today in North America

  Returning with opus number fourteen, The Plague Within, released today in North America, PARADISE LOST has once again refined the chemical equation to their sonic alchemy with the kind of creative invincibility few can afford. Featuring a monochrome miasma of morbidly uplifting anthems and heart-aching melancholia, The Plague Within can be purchased at your […]

more metal news here:
PARADISE LOST releases new album, ‘The Plague Within’, today in North America

Post to Twitter

DAWN OF AZAZEL: New Zealand-Based Progressive Death Metal Malefactors Unleash The Tides Of Damocles; Album Streaming In Its Entirety

The Tides Of Damocles is the wrath-infested new full-length from long-running New Zealand-based progressive death metal unit, DAWN OF AZAZEL. A name referencing the ocean as a metaphor for the forces of life that constantly assail and erode the will of those who seek power, The Tides Of Damocles, independently released today, marks the trio’s […]

heavy metal updates:
DAWN OF AZAZEL: New Zealand-Based Progressive Death Metal Malefactors Unleash The Tides Of Damocles; Album Streaming In Its Entirety

Post to Twitter

Lay Siege Streaming Entire Debut Album “Hopeisnowhere”

U.K. metal act Lay Siege is streaming the entire debut album “Hopeisnowhere”, which is released today via Lifeforce Records. Comments vocalist Carl Brown: ” This album has been a long time coming so to finally have it released and through a label like Lifeforce is amazing for us. We’re all extremely proud of the songs and also of the sound of the album and we can’t wait to share it with everyone.”

Check it out below.

Post to Twitter

Faethom Releases “Thou Shall Follow” Music Video

The Floridian blackened metal band Faethom just launched a new music video, directed and edited by Dan Jackson, for the song “Thou Shall Follow.”

The clip is released today in honor of the anniversary of debut concept album “In the Name of the Father, the Son, and the Unholy,” released back in November of 2011. The band re-recorded the track in 2014 with its current lineup of:

Mariela Muerte (vocals, keyboards)
David Diacrono (guitars)
Hermes Reyes (drums)
Ken Hayward (bass)

Check out the video clip below, and be on the lookout for new material as the band works on an upcoming album.

Post to Twitter

Within The Ruins Vocalist Tim Goergen Hospitalized

Within The Ruins has checked in with the following announcement about missing a festival appearance today due to vocalist Tim Goergen being hospitalized:

“Yesterday morning Tim checked into a hospital here in Western Mass for a second time since our tour began four days ago.

“We will unfortunately not be performing at today’s Eat Your Heart Out Fest, as we are waiting for clarity on Tim’s condition and release. Tim informed us a few weeks before leaving for tour that he was experiencing chest and stomach pains.

“After his first doctor visit he was advised to “take it easy” if he did do the tour. At this point all we know is that he is experiencing heart/liver complications, will not be released today, but is stable.”

Within The Ruins has also been working on the follow-up to “Elite” with Jason Seucof, with further details forthcoming.

Post to Twitter

Valkyrja Streaming New Song “Yearn To Burn”

Swedish black metal outfit Valkyrja is today streaming the new track “Yearn to Burn,” which can be heard in the player below, courtesy of Stereogum.com.

The track hails from the band’s new album album “The Antagonist’s Fire” (reviewed here) released today internationally on W.T.C. Productions. The album’s track listing is as follows:

1. Betrayal Incarnate
2. The Cremating Fire
3. Madness Redeemer
4. Yearn to Burn
5. Eulogy (Poisoned, Ill and Wounded)
6. Season of Rot
7. Treading the Path of the Predator

Post to Twitter