Throw The Fight Announces New U.S. Live Shows

Throw the Fight released new album “What Doesn’t Kill Us” back in June through Bullet Tooth, and now the band has revealed a string of upcoming tour dates starting later this month. Details are as follows:

Nov 15 Appleton, WI @ Luna Lounge
Nov 16 Grand Forks, ND @ Big D’s
Nov 17 Wausau, WI @ The Fillmor
Nov 20 Fayetteville, AR @ George’s Majestic Lounge
Nov 21 Little Rock, AR @ Rev Room
Nov 24 Nashville, TN @ Hard Rock Cafe
Nov 26 Columbus, OH @ Scarlet & Grey Cafe
Nov 28 Rockford, IL @ The District
Nov 29 Lansing, MI @ The Loft
Nov 30 Battle Creek, MI @ Planet Rock
Dec 1 Libertyville, IL @ Austin’s Fuel Room
Dec 7 St. Paul, MN @ Dean’s Tavern

Post to Twitter

Suicidal Angels Splits With Guitarist Panos

Greek act Suicidal Angels has posted the following brief announcement online about parting ways with guitarist Panos Spanos:

“After 3.5 years Panos has decided to leave the band to devote himself to his family. A new era for Suicidal Angels lies ahead, join the Moshing Crew and keep thrashing!!!”

Suicidal Angels released new album “Bloodbath” earlier this year, and you can check out a video clip for the title track below. For more info on the band, head over to Facebook here.

Post to Twitter

Water’s Edge Releases "An Abstract Collapse" Album Online

Rhode Island’s instrumental band Water’s Edge has now released new album “An Abstract Collapse,” which is available online for streaming in the player below or over at bandcamp. The album’s track listing is as follows:

1. So You Don’t Forget (ft. Julian Rodriguez) 05:06
2. The Coriolis Effect 04:20
3. Hypnagogic Imagery 04:43
4. Lucid Dreams 04:00
5. The Obelisk (ft. Max Gorelick) 05:14
6. The Balance Of Realism 05:04
7. Spidernomics 03:13
8. Birds In Space (ft. Alex Campbell) 09:54
9. Null 01:59
10. One Realm 05:54

An Abstract Collapse by Water’s Edge

Post to Twitter

Heptah Streaming New Album "Master Of Delusion"

Brazil’s Heptah has now released new album “Master of Delusion,” and the entire release is available for streaming online. Give the songs a listen via bandcamp or in the player below. The track listing is:

1. The Battle Was Already Won 02:49
2. Reasons to Fight 06:21
3. Something’s Wrong 03:49
4. Never Die 05:42
5. Time to Regret 07:09
6. Insanity 05:04
7. Dead Order 05:25
8. Angels Whispers 06:28
9. Things in my Head 06:03
10. Sword of the Spirit 06:34

Master Of Delusion by HeptaH

Post to Twitter

Nothnegal Presented National Youth Award By Maldives President

Maldives based melodic/industrial death metal act Nothnegal released new album “Decadence” (reviewed here) earlier this year, and now Nothnegal has been honored with a National Youth Award in the band’s home country.

At the official function held to commemorate Youth Day, President Mohamed Waheed presented this year’s National Youth Award to Nothnegal in the category of Performing Arts. Awards were also presented for those notable individuals in the areas of sports, crafts, music, and social service.

Post to Twitter

Neurasthenia Posts Trailer For New Album "Possessed By Your Omen"

Italian act Neurasthenia released new album “Possessed by Your Omen” on September 1st, and the band has now posted a teaser trailer for the release online. Check out the trailer below. You can also watch the band’s music video for “I’m Walking With A Zombie” over at this location. The album’s track listing is:

1. When Nightmare Comes True
2. I’m Walking with a Zombie
3. Fell Possessed
4. No Politics
5. Screaming Corpse
6. Go Fuck Themselves
7. Assassination
8. T.B.T (Thrash Is Back in Town)
9. Your Omen
10. The Last Order of God
11. I Love It Loud (KISS Cover)

Post to Twitter

Evertrapped Releases New Album "The Anomaly" Teaser

Montreal’s melodic death metal band Evertrapped released new album “The Anomaly” yesterday, and the band has also posted a teaser trailer for the release online. Listen to a clip from the album in the YouTube player below.

Evertrapped is:

Fred Dupuis (guitars)
Eric Lemire (drum)
Vincent Benoît (guitars)
Charles Fortin (bass)
James Brookes (vocalist)

Post to Twitter

Gotthard Releases More Track-By-Track Videos For New Album "Firebirth"

Gotthard released new album “Firebirth” on June 1st, and the band has now posted two additional track-by-track breakdown clips for the release. Check out videos explaining the 11th and 12th songs on the album in the players available below. You can also find the previously posted two videos in the series at this location.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Starlight
2. Give Me Real
3. Remember It’s Me
4. Fight
5. Yippie Aye Yay
6. Tell Me
7. Shine
8. The Story is Over
9. Right On
10. S.O.S.
11. Take It All Back
12. I Can

Post to Twitter

August Burns Red Posts European Tour Footage

New tour footage has been made available online by American metalcore act August Burns Red. You can check out their European tour documentary in the player provided below. The band are currently touring in support of its recently released new full length “Leveler” which is available through Solid State Records.

Post to Twitter