Mystic Punishment Signs With Deadlight Entertainment

Mystic Punishment, the new band of former Inside Conflict members, released debut EP “Hierarchy of Pain” via Deadlight Entertainment. The EP is available digitally or on cassette and can be streamed below.

1. Sacred Fire 02:35
2. NSTF 03:49
3. Power Beyond Power 02:15
4. Every Day 03:25
5. Hierarchy of Pain 04:29

Hierarchy of Pain EP by MYSTIC PUNISHMENT

Post to Twitter

Bloodhunter Signs Deal With Xtreem Music

Spanish male-backed death metal band Bloodhunter just inked a deal for the release of an upcoming 2nd full-length album via Xtreem Music this coming fall.

Originally emerging back in 2008, Bloodhunter is one of Spain’s leading death metal forces. Led vocalist Diva Satanica, the band released debut album “Bloodhunter” back in 2014.

Bloodhunter has now finished recordings for a new album to be entitled “The End of Faith,” whose lineup is completed with guitarist Fenris, bassist Éadrom, and session drummer Marcelo Aires. Full album info will arrive shortly – stay tuned!

Post to Twitter

Coma Cluster Void Posts Finger Picking “Path Of Lies” Playthrough

While many bands are content to play it safe and create metal music within normal confines, there’s always going to be brave outsiders like Coma Cluster Void pushing the genre forwards. The multi-national collective (featuring ex-Cryptopsy, current Akurion vocalist Mike Disalvo) released debut album “Mind Cemeteries” back in 2016, resulting in a surprise hit.

Today the band partnered with ItDjents to premiere a 10-string guitar playthrough for the song “Path Of Lies.” Check it out below.

Of interesting note, the video showcases guitarist John Strieders playing without a guitar pick, exclusively utilizing a fingerpicking style instead. Additionally, the band has chosen today’s premiere as a vehicle with which to tease the announcement of a upcoming EP, “Thoughts From A Stone,” slated for release later this year.

Post to Twitter

Witherfall Posts “Noctures And Requiems” Track-By-Track Break Down

Back in February, Witherfall released debut album “Nocturnes And Requiems” (streaming in full here). Recently vocalist Joseph Michael and guitarist Jake Dreyer sat down with the folks at Gear Gods to give an inside look at “Nocturnes and Requiems” with a track by track video – check it out below. The album’s track listing is as follows:

1. Portrait
2. What We are Dying For
3. Act II
4. Sacrifice
5. The Great Awakening
6. End of Time
7. Finale
8. Nobody Sleeps Here Anymore

Post to Twitter

5Rand Joining Vader, Immolation For European Tour

Rock On Agency today announces that Italian band 5Rand will join Vader, Immolation, and Monument Of Misanthropy on tour next month. Dates are available below.

5Rand released debut album “Sacred/Scared” on the 24th of February 2017, recorded at Kick Recording Studios (Rome, Italy), engineered and mixed by Marco Mastrobuono, and mastered at Finnvox Studios (Helsinki, Finland) by Mika Jussila.

Catch the band live:

Apr 01 Slowianin Szczecin, Poland
Apr 02 Hellraiser Leipzig, Germany
Apr 04 De Kreun Kortrijk, Belgium
Apr 05 Doornroosje Nijmegen, Netherlands
Apr 06 P60 Amstelveen, Netherlands
Apr 07 Hypothalamus Rheine, Germany
Apr 08 Royal Metal Festival Aarhus, Denmark
Apr 09 Roxy Concerts Flensburg, Germany

Post to Twitter

Afterlife Streaming New EP “Vicious Cycle”

Florida’s alt-metal crew Afterlife released debut EP “Vicious Cycle” today (February 3rd) via Stay Sick Recordings. All the EP’s track have also come online for streaming today and can be heard below.

The band will announce tour plans soon, but for now, listen to “Vicious Cycle” below and get a taste of what Afterlife are all about. The track listing is as follows:

1. Anthem
2. Pain and Pleasure
3. Vicious Cycle
4. Fading Away
5. Catalyst

Post to Twitter

HMS Keelhaul Streaming “Anchord” Album

Finnish heavy metal band HMS Keelhaul released debut album “Anchord” via Inverse Records, which was mixed and mastered by Jeffro Lacksheide. You can stream all the tracks below or grab your copy at Bandcamp here.

HMS Keelhaul was formed in 2013 by Markus (Maake) Lukkarila, Tomi Kurtti, Janne (Faabio) Korpi, Tuomas (Poncco) Puhakka and Kimmo Korva. The band previously released EP “Catch You When You Fall (in love)” in 2015. The “Anchord” track listing is as follows:

1. Be Gone 04:18
2. Hand of Death 05:16
3. Lighthouse of Life 03:36
4. Fall To The Floor 05:03
5. Crashlanded 04:29
6. Missing piece 03:54
7. Rock n’ Roll 04:02
8. Back in the Game 05:07
9. Seven Years in Hour 04:50
10. Arch Enemies 04:43

Anchord by HMS Keelhaul

Post to Twitter

Snakewine Posts “Mean Machine” Music Video

Snakewine just released a new music video for “Mean Machine,” showcasing a gasoline-drenched, muscle-bound mixture of heavy rock and dirty metal.

Formed in 2014, the Thuringian leatherheads from Snakewine released debut album “Serpent Kings” in late 2015. “Mean Machine” is culled from that release, which features the following track listing:

01. Breathtaker
02. Son Of A Gun
03. Brood Of Vipers
04. Mean Machine
05. Serpent King
06. Double Barreled
07. The Devil You Know
08. Shipwrecked

Post to Twitter

The Mute Gods Releases “Night School For Idiots” Video

The Mute Gods, sprung from the mind of renowned bassist, chapman stick player & vocalist Nick Beggs alongside Roger King (Steve Hackett) & Marco Minnemann, released debut album “Do Nothing Till You Hear From Me” earlier this year.

Additionally, The Mute Gods picked up a Vanguard award at this year’s Progressive Music Awards in London, this past September. To cap off a busy first year of existence, today the group is launching a video for the track “Night School For Idiots.”

Nick Beggs comments: “This is the last of five video clips from the album, .Do nothing till you hear from me’. This track ‘Night school for idiots’ offers up the idea that looking back is not always easy.”

Post to Twitter

Them County Bastardz Releases “In The County” Video

Ever wonder what life is like for Canadian rednecks Them County Bastardz living in the back forty? Well now you can get a glimpse of all the fun with latest music video “In The County.”

Them County Bastardz released debut album “Sick Daze” via Smokehouse Records in 2015. The album was produced by Chris Towle and TBC, plus mastered by Chuck Carvaalho and delivers seven tracks of headbanging riffs with heavy lyrics giving insight to life in Essex County.

1. Drive By (4:48)
2. In The County (4:33)
3. Buzz Kill (4:03)
4. It’s Not Metal (0:25)
5. Metal For Mark (5:25)
6. The Bastard (4:23)
7. Rise Up (3:58)

Post to Twitter