Witch Casket Premiere New Song & Music Video “Punishment”

In anticipation of the release of their sophomore EP entitled “Punishment”, Southern California Blackened Death Metal outfit Witch Casket have premiered music video for the title track from their upcoming album due out October 15th via Metal Insider. The video was filmed in Los Angeles and directed by the band’s vocalist Drogoth.

Watch it now below:

Post to Twitter

Meshuggah Posts Trailer Online For Vinyl Reissues

Swedish extreme tech-metal pioneers Meshuggah are proud to announce the release of a very special vinyl reissue collection celebrating the band’s legacy. The collection offers a limited one-time only pressing that includes re-imagined cover artwork, redesigned gatefold jackets and audio mastered for vinyl. The first five albums will be released via Nuclear Blast on November 30th. Watch the trailer about the upcoming Meshuggah reissues below.

The re-designed album artwork was completed by Keerych Luminokaya who created the artwork for the band’s 2012 release of “Koloss.” For the remastering of the albums, the band returned to Thomas Eberger of Stockholm Mastering who worked with the band on The Violent Sleep of Reason which secured the band their first Grammy nomination for Best Metal Performance.

Post to Twitter

Mycelia Premiere New Song & Video “Nefarious Seeds” From Upcoming New Album “Apex”

Swiss djent-metal prodigy Mycelia are taking on fake news and misinformation on social media with the release of their latest single “Nefarious Seeds”. This is the third single taken from their upcoming fourth full-length album Apex, which was self-produced, and mixed by Joshua Wickman (Oceans Ate Alaska, Within the Ruins, King 810). The album is set for a worldwide release on October 12, 2018 via Eclipse Records.

Post to Twitter

Jesus Piece To Tour Japan In December

Following the release their debut LP, Only Self, through Southern Lord in August, Philadelphia’s JESUS PIECE has now confirmed that they will travel to Japan for their first tour of the country in December. Check out all dates below:

JESUS PIECE – Only Self, Live In Japan:
12/15/2018 Garret – Tokyo Shibuya, JP
12/16/2018 Club Zion – Nagoya, JP
12/17/2018 Hokage – Osaka, JP
12/18/2018 Bushbash – Tokyo Koiwa, JP
12/19/2018 Antiknock – Tokyo Shinjuku, JP

Post to Twitter

Arsis Premiere New Song & Music Video “Tricking The Gods”

November 02nd will see the release of Arsis‘ new effort “Visitant“, which will be out via Nuclear Blast/Agonia Records. A music video for the first single from it called “Tricking The Gods“, has debuted online streaming below:

Comments the band’s vocalist/guitarist James Malone:

“‘Visitant‘ is like an old-time word for ghost or apparition. All the lyrics are inspired by a different horror movie. I wanted a title that would allude to that but not give things—what I’m actually saying—away flat out. When I say inspired by, it’s very loose. People still have room to draw their own interpretations of what the lyrics are about.

But they were inspired by horror movies. Like ‘80s horror movies. ‘Silver Bullet‘, for example, which is based off Stephen King’s ‘Cycle of the Werewolf‘, is a favorite. I love that movie. I’ll also name drop ‘The Fog‘, ‘Prince of Darkness‘, and ‘Lord of Illusions‘. There’s a supernatural element to the lyrics for sure.”

Post to Twitter

Iron Reagan Premiere New Track “Patronizer” – To Release New EP In October,

Iron Reagan announce an upcoming new EP entitled “Dark Days Ahead” which will drop on October 12th via Pop Wig Records. Below you can stream a new song from the release called “Patronizer”.

Comments frontman Tony Foresta (also of Municipal Waste) of the EP:

“A lot of these tracks were written during the recording sessions for ‘Crossover Ministry‘ but didn’t fit with that album. We’ve been friends with the Trapped Under Ice guys for years and are stoked to get these tracks out on their label.”

Iron Reagan have the following September shows booked:

09/07 Boston, MA – House Of Blues (feat. Suicidal Tendencies & Sick Of It All)
09/08 Washington DC – 9:30 Club (feat. Suicidal Tendencies & Sick Of It All)
09/21 Athens, GA – 40 Watt Club (feat. Against Me!)
09/22 Orlando, FL – Will’s Pub
09/23 St. Augustine, FL – Sing Out Loud Fest (feat. Against Me!)

Post to Twitter

The Odious Construct Premiere Title Track Of Upcoming New Album “Shrine of the Obscene”

California-based progressive melodic death metal/tech-death outfit The Odious Construct premiere “Shrine of the Obscene”, their upcoming the release’s title track and first single to air.

Post to Twitter

Children Of Bodom: Spring Release For New Album Planned

Children Of Bodom‘s tenth studio album is scheduled for a March release date. The group’s bassist Henkka Seppälä confirmed this news recently in an interview with TNT Radio Rock. Seppälä also stated during the chat that the release will feature more ‘technical riffing’ with frontman/guitarist Alexi Laiho “pushing hits abilities to their limits.” Recording sessions for the outing started in late March with producer Mikko Karmila (Amorphis, Nightwish) behind the boards.

Post to Twitter

Atreyu Premiere Two New Songs & Detail New Album “In Our Wake”

Atreyu announce that their seventh full-length effort “In Our Wake” will be out on October 12th via Spinefarm Records. Two singles from the release have also been debuted online, including the album’s title track and “Anger Left Behind“, which can be streamed below.

The cover artwork and track listing for the album can be found below:

01 – “In Our Wake”
02 – “House Of Gold”
03 – “The Time Is Now”
04 – “Nothing Will Ever Change”
05 – “Blind Deaf & Dumb”
06 – “Terrified”
07 – “Safety Pin”
08 – “Into the Open”
09 – “Paper Castle”
10 – “No Control”
11 – “Anger Left Behind”
12 – “Super Hero”

Post to Twitter

Kadavar Reveals New Live Album, “Live In Copenhagen”

Berlin based rock overlords Kadavar have announced the release of a new live album called “Live in Copenhagen,” featuring their transcendent show at Pumpehuset in Denmark’s capital in November 2017 during the band’s tour in support of the most recent album, Rough Times.

To celebrate the announcement, the band has premiered the official video for ‘You Found The Best In Me’, which was shot on the beach at Dunajam in Sardinia. You can check it out below.

“Live In Copenhagen” tracklisting:

1. Skeleton Blues
2. Doomsday Machine
3. Pale Blue Eyes
4. Into The Wormhole
5. The Old Man
6. Die Baby Die
7. Black Sun
8. Living In Your Head
9. Into The Night
10. Forgotten Past
11. Tibulation Nation
12. Purple Sage
13. All Our Thoughts
14. Come Back Life

Post to Twitter