Carnal Forge Premiere New Song “Reforged”

Swedish thrash metal veterans Carnal Forge premiere a lyric video for their new track “Reforged” off their forthcoming full-length, “Gun To Mouth Salvation“. A January 25th release date has been scheduled for that effort through ViciSolum Productions. The album will mark the group’s first full-length release since 2007.

Post to Twitter

Sick Of It All Posts “Waking The Dragon” Lyric Video Online

New York hardcore legends Sick Of It All has posted a new lyric video online for the title track of their upcoming new album, “Wake The Sleeping Dragon!” You can check it out below. The album is scheduled to be released on November 2nd through Century Media Records and is their first release since the 2014 album, “Last Act Of Defiance.”

Post to Twitter

Kurokuma Premiere Full-Album Stream Of Brand New EP “Dope Rider”

Sheffield-based psychedelic sludge trio, Kurokuma premiere the full-album stream of the band’s brand new album “Dope Rider”, which is out today via Bandcamp. It marks the band’s first full release since the 2016 EP, Advorsus, providing an insight into the trio’s progression and musical growth.

Check out now “Dope Rider” in its entirety below.

Dope Rider by Kurokuma

Post to Twitter

Refreshed “We Bleed Metal 17” To Be Issued By Chastain

U.S. metal veterans Chastain will release a refreshed version of “We Bleed Metal” (originally released in 2015) entitled “We Bleed Metal 17” on August 25th via Pure Steel Records.

“We Bleed Metal 17” features the same drums and vocals as the original, but it features 100% new and completely different music that creates a different sound and feel with a very live sound nearer to an actual live concert.

Returning vocalist Leather Leone adds: “This is my favorite Chastain release since ‘Mystery of Illusion’!”

Not only the sound was improved and partially re-recorded, but also the track list is re-arranged and new cover artwork was added.

The track list for the album is:

1. I Live For Today
2. Against All The Odds
3. All Hail
4. Secrets Creeping
5. Last Ones
6. We Bleed Metal 17
7. Warrior
8. Bid Your Farewells
9. Search Time

Post to Twitter

CKY Signs Record Deal With eOne Music

American rock act CKY (featuring Chad I Ginsburg, Jess Margera and Matt Deis) just signed a worldwide record deal with Entertainment One Music (eOne Music) and plans on releasing a brand new full-length album this summer.

Scott Givens, SVP of eOne Music, says, “All of us at Entertainment One are elated to have CKY join us and are looking forward unleashing an amazing new record this summer.”

“We are thrilled to be working with one of the most progressive record labels in the music business today,” adds vocalist Chad I Ginsburg. ”CKY is looking forward to a long partnership in great music for the entire world with eOne!”

The yet-to-be titled LP will be the first release since the band put out “Carver City” in 2009. CKY also just announced a slew of tour dates highlighted by a summer long trek with the 2017 Vans Warped Tour. This is the band’s first time CKY will be returning to the Warped Tour since 2000. But first the band will head over to the U.K. to do thirteen show run, some of which is already sold out.

Post to Twitter

Details Of New Album “No Retreat…You Surrender” Released By Voltax

Mexico City’s traditional metal act Voltax will issue the fourth full length studio album “No Retreat…You Surrender” on April 14th via Iron Shield Records, with worldwide distribution via Pure Steel Records.

The album is the first full length release since 2013’s “Hiding into Flames.” The track list and album artwork can be found below:

1. El Fin
2. Broken World
3. This Void We Ride
4. Deadly Games
5. Go With Me
6. Starless Night
7. Night Lasts Forever
8. Explota
9. The Hero
10. 25, 6 to 4 (Bonus Track)

Post to Twitter

Morta Skuld Announces New Album “Wounds Deeper Than Time”

Reinvigorated U.S. death metal maestros Morta Skuld just completed work on a new studio album and first full-length release since the “Surface” album in 1997.

Titled “Wounds Deeper than Time,” the band has reunited with original label Peaceville Records for this latest opus, set for release on February 17th, 2017.

“Wounds Deeper Than Time” presents Morta Skuld’s finely honed mix of power and brutality with a foot firmly planted in the old school, recorded mixed and mastered at Mercenary studios by Scott Creekmore.

Cover art comes courtesy of Patrick Kachellek, who created the cover for the band’s comeback EP, “Serving Two Masters” in 2014. Joining longstanding member and founder David Gregor (Guitar/vocals) for this album are Scott Willecke (Guitar), AJ Lewandowski (bass) & Eric House (drums).

1. Breathe In The Black
2. Hating Life
3. My Weakness
4. Against The Origin
5. In Judgment
6. Wounds Deeper Than Time
7. Scars Within
8. Devour The Chaos
9. Becoming One Flesh

Post to Twitter

Ion Dissonance Streaming New Song “Suffering: The Art Of Letting Go”

Ion Dissonance has unveiled new track titled “Suffering: The Art of Letting Go” today. The song appears on upcoming full-length album “Cast the First Stone,” the Montreal band’s first album release since 2010.

Ion Dissonance frontman Kevin McCaughey says, “‘Cast the First Stone’ is a solid mix of all the essential elements you would expect to hear from us, with some new twists added. This is the next chapter in the Ion Dissonance discography and we are far from finished.”

New album “Cast the First Stone” will be released November 18th on Good Fight Music. The album was produced by Ion Dissonance guitarist Antoine Lussier and the track listing is as follows:

1. Burdens
2. The Truth Will Set You Free
3. To Expiate
4. To Lift the Dead Hand of the Past
5. Untitled II
6. Suffering: The Art of Letting Go
7. Ill Will
8. (D.A.B.D.A.) State of Discomposure
9. Treading on Thin Ice
10. Virtue
11. Perpetually Doomed: The Sisyphean Task

Post to Twitter

Mustan Kuun Lapset Releases New EP “Kuolemanvirta”

Finnish dark metal group Mustan Kuun Lapset suddenly resurrected from the depths of the abyss after cutting the project’s life short in 2007.

The time has come for a new MKL material and the band has released a new EP via Inverse Records named “Kuolemanvirta,” which is is available in all digital music services worldwide.

“Kuolemanvirta” is the first official MKL release since the compilation album “14 Talvea” and the previoust studio album “Viimeinen laulu kuolemasta” (Stay Heavy Records, 2007).

Mustan Kuun Lapset will celebrate the release of “Kuolemanvirta” in Nummirock, which is one of the biggest open air metal festivals in Finland. The band consists of:

Pete Lehtinen – vocals, guitar, synths
Ville Pelkonen – bass
Mikko Hautala – drums
Heikki Piipari – guitar

Post to Twitter

Castle Freak Streams “Human Hive” EP

Gore-obsessed death metal band Castle Freak is currently streaming new EP “Human Hive” online in full. The EP, which is due to be released on March 18th, is five tracks of filthy death metal played the old school way.

Check it out below, courtesy of Metal Injection. Castle Freak guitarist Zak Carter had the following to say about the release:

“I’m very fucking stoked about how our new EP ‘Human Hive’ turned out. It’s our first release since coming back from being on hiatus for most of 2015, and our first with our new rhythm section. I’m very happy to have my longtime friends Sebastian Phillips and Ben Anft in the group on drums and bass, respectively, and I feel that their contributions to this release make it a perfect successor to ‘Still Rotting’ both in terms of songwriting and production.”

Post to Twitter