Terror Premieres New Song “Kill ‘Em Off” From Upcoming New EP “The Walls Will Fall”

Terror premieres a new song called “Kill ‘Em Off”, taken from the band’s upcoming new EP “The Walls Will Fall”, which will be out in stores April 28th through Pure Noise Records/Triple B. The new outing will feature the following tracks:

01 – “Balance The Odds”
02 – “Kill ‘Em Off”
03 – “The Walls Will Fall”
04 – “No Love Lost”
05 – “Step To You” (Madball cover)

Check out now “Kill ‘Em Off” below.

Says frontman Scott Vogel of it:

“It feels good to have some new music coming out. We thought this song would be right to release first, as the energy and vibe sums up this EP. Terror is always going to be Terror, and we’re proud to be consistent and on point with our sound. But still we are always trying to push and make sure the urgency and reality is always in everything we do.”

Post to Twitter

Crohm Signs With Sliptrick To Release “Humanity”

Italian metal band Crohm has inked a deal with Sliptrick Records to release “Humanity” on March 21st, 2017. Sliptrick comments:

“The original line-up dates back to 1986-88 and after splitting up for 26 years, the band re-grouped once again to start playing live shows and finally release first album, ‘Legend and Prophecy,’ in 2015. The momentum has continued and now the band is ready with a brand new album titled ‘Humanity,’ which will be released through Sliptrick Records next month. Never quit, never surrender!”

Post to Twitter

Gus McArthur Releasing New EP “Chapter 1: Hysterics From The Book of Gus”

Experimental outfit Gus McArthur is set to release first studio EP, “Chapter 1: Hysterics From The Book of Gus.” The EP examines modern day hysteric culture and beliefs.

“Chapter 1” will be the first in a three-part series, which will ultimately be put together as one full album. Take a brief glimpse into the world of Gus McArthur by checking out this teaser for the song “Harlot’s Kiss” below.

The band is the collaborative effort of two brothers, Honan and Gordon, each from a different musical background. In late 2014, the brothers decided to combine their unique styles into a blend of their genres and influences. The result is an EP of all new music unlike any other. It is audacious, fast, hard hitting, and lyrical all at the same time.

1. The Way to Go
2. He Who Swallowed God
3. Harlot’s Kiss
4. Final Prayer

Post to Twitter

Buffalo Theory MTL Posts “Skeptic Knight” EP Teaser

Comprised of members from Quebec bands Ghoulunatics, Les Ékorchés, Arseniq 33 and currently active Vantablack Warship, the stoner thrash influenced metallers Buffalo Theory MTL return to the scene with a new preview for fourth offering “Skeptic Knight.” The EP is set for release via Stand Records on February 26th, 2016.

“Skeptic Knight” is the follow-up to 2014’s “Murder Trilogy” EP and the 2012 full-length “Heavy Ride” and was recorded at Indica Studio in Montreal, QC where it was produced by the band along with Peter Edwards (Grimskunk).

Bassist Gary Lyons comments: “We think ‘Skeptic Knight’ is our best material to date and it’s damn heavy as usual. It has a different sounding production that we like a lot. We completed 5 songs for the release. There were lots of riffs just waiting to be completed and it was hard to choose which ones to release first as we are already prepared to unleash another EP by next year to follow it.”

1. Conspiracy in Paranoland (3:45)
2. Punishment (3:09)
3. Get On It (2:59)
4. Skeptic Knight (3:20)
5. Psychic Enclosure (2:37)

Post to Twitter

Monolord Streaming “Empress Rising” Title Track

Sweden’s psychedelic doom band, Monolord, is set to release first full-length LP “Empress Rising” via Easy Rider Records in April 2014.

The five song album comes in at almost 50 minutes of skull crushing heavy grooves for all fans of guitar driven rock and roll, stoner rock, and heavy riffs. As a free gift from Monolord and EasyRider Records you can now hear the title song “Empress Rising” below, courtesy of Roadburn.com. The track listing is as follows:

1. Empress Rising (12:20)
2. Audhumbla (7:23)
3. Harbinger of Death (8:35)
4. Icon (8:15)
5. Watchers of The Waste (9:49)

Post to Twitter