Samael Share New Version Of ‘Antigod’ From Forthcoming ‘Lux Mundi’ Reissue

The 2011 album from Swiss industrial black metallers Samael “Lux Mundi”, will be reissued in early 2019. A new version of the track “Antigod”, off the reissue, can be heard below:

Post to Twitter

Samael Share New Version Of ‘Antigod’ From Forthcoming ‘Lux Mundi’ Reissue

The 2011 album from Swiss industrial black metallers Samael “Lux Mundi”, will be reissued in early 2019. A new version of the track “Antigod”, off the reissue, can be heard below:

Post to Twitter

Abhorrent Decimation Announces Vinyl Release, New Live Shows

U.K. death metal band Abhorrent Decimation is celebrating the success of “Miasmic Mutation” with a re-issue of the album in vinyl format and a corresponding mini-tour. Making full use of the stunning artwork created by Pär Olofsson, this vinyl reissue is served up in a Gatefold layout and will be limited to 250 units. Each copy will also be totally unique.

“We opted for a shocking hot pink vinyl with ice blue splatter and due to the way each unit is pressed, there can be no exact duplicates,” says founding member and vocalist Ashley Scott. “We wanted to create something really special, the success of this album means a great deal to us and we wanted to invest in a really nice product.”

To celebrate the reissue of “Miasmic Mutation” on vinyl, Abhorrent Decimation will be playing a small string of intimate shows across. The group has chosen Ad Patres (Koatoxin Records) from France as support.

16/06 Croydon, The Scream Lounge
17/06 Liverpool, Maguires
18/06 Hitchin, Club 85

Post to Twitter

Pig Destroyer’s “Prowler In The Yard” Deluxe Reissue Scheduled For September

Grindcore veterans Pig Destroyer will be re-releasing their 2001 album “Prowler In The Yard”, coming as a new deluxe 2-CD set scheduled for September 04th via Relapse. The effort has been fully re-mixed and remastered by guitarist/engineer Scott Hull.

Check out the trailer for the reissue below.

Post to Twitter

Ovid’s Withering Re-Issuing “Scryers Of The Ibis” Album

Unique Leader Records is pleased to unleash the reissue of “Scryers Of The Ibis” this March, the debut full-length from Florida-based theatrical blackened tech metallers and recent label signees, Ovid’s Witheering.

Recorded by Ovid’s Withering with additional mixing and mastering by Aaron Smith (7 Horns 7 Eyes, Jeff Loomis) and stunning cover design by Julius Stiawan, “Scryers Of The Ibis” was originally self-released in 2013 and reaped critical accolades from underground media outlets globally for its eerily enticing blend of diabolic discord.

Metal Injection christened the twelve-track offering, “one of the best, most well-written, well-played, well-produced, killer records of 2013,” “a masterpiece,” and, “a testament to creativity and the willingness to go above and beyond what your contemporaries are doing.”

Unique Leader Records will reissue the epic “Scryers Of The Ibis” on March 10th, 2015 digitally, on CD, and double LP (tan and white wax).

Post to Twitter

Disinterred Re-Issuing “Incantation” EP With Bonus Track

The French label Dolorem Records will reissue the “Incantation” EP from Belgian death metal band Disinterrred.

Initially available on vinyl, this reissue on CD will be embellished by a bonus track, recorded live by the band in 2014, in addition to 5 original tracks off the EP. The track listing is as follows:

1. Sacrifice
2. Boundless Cruelty
3. Incantation
4. The Promise
5. Dies Irae
6. Live at Vlamrock 2014 (bonus track)

Post to Twitter

Wardead Records announces Vomiting Corpses reissue

New label Wardead Records ( announces the much-awaited reissue of the long out of print Vomiting Corpses material. For the uninitiated, Vomiting Corpses is a Death Metal band from Germany that was around since the late ’80s and released a couple of well-received demos and a legendary album in ‘Coma: The Spheres of Innocence’ before […]

more metal news here:
Wardead Records announces Vomiting Corpses reissue

Post to Twitter

Septicflesh Streaming “A Fallen Temple” Re-Issue

Greek metal masters Septicflesh are streaming the reissue of their 1998 full-length “A Fallen Temple.” The album is streaming below.

Originally released in 1999, the band’s fourth record features four bonus tracks, in the shape of previously unreleased mixes of “The Last Time (PARADISE LOST cover),” “Underworld Act 3,” “Finale,” and “The Eldest Cosmonaut (Single Version).”

Additionally, the re-issue has been remastered and completely repackaged by vocalist/bassist Spiros “Seth” Antoniou with all-new cover artwork. The track listing is as follows:

1. Brotherhood of the Fallen Knights
2. The Eldest Cosmonaut
3. Marble Smiling Face
4. Underwold Act 1
5. Temple of the Lost Race
6. The Crypt
7. Setting of the Two Suns
8. Erebus
9. Underwold Act 2
10. The Eldest Cosmonaut (Dark Mix)
11. The Last Time (Paradise Lost cover)
12. Underwold Act 3
13. Finale
14. The Eldest Cosmonaut (Single Version)

A Fallen Temple by Septicflesh

Post to Twitter

Septicflesh To Re-Issue “A Fallen Temple”

The Greek demons in Septicflesh just entered Devasoundz Studios in Athens in order to record their ninth album, the follow-up to 2011’s “The Great Mass” (reviewed here).

This forthcoming as-yet-untitled opus, should be out before summer 2014. The band will once more use the musical skills of the Prague Philharmonic Orchestra.

In the meantime, the reissue of Septicflesh’s 1998 classic, “A Fallen Temple,” will hit stores on January 17th (January 21st in North America), 2014.

Just like with “Mystic Places of Dawn,” “Esoptron,” and “Ophidian Wheel,” this remastered re-release will include bonus tracks and will be adorned with a brand new cover artwork designed by Septicflesh frontman Seth Siro Anton.

Post to Twitter

Solstafir Streaming Track From Upcoming Album Re-Issue

The Icelandic heathens in Solstafir have premiered the first track from the reissue of debut album, “Í Blóði og Anda” (“In Blood and Spirit”).

The track, titled “The Underworld Song,” can be streamed in the Bandcamp player below. “In Blood and Spirit” is slated for release on November 8th (November 11th in North America). The full track listing is a sfollows:

1. Undir Jökli
2. Í Blóði Og Anda
3. The Underworld Song
4. Tormentor
5. 2000 Ár
6. Ei Við Munum Iðrast
7. Bitch In Black
8. Í Víking
9. Árstíðir Dauðans

1. Undir Jökli (Demo 98)
2. Í Blóði Og Anda (Demo 98)
3. The Underworld Song (Demo 98)
4. Tormentor (Demo 98)
5. 2000 Ár (Demo 98)
6. Piano Song (Demo 98)
7. Ei Við Munum Iðrast (Demo 97)
8. Bitch In Black (Demo 97)
9. Í Víking (Demo 97)
10. Undirheimalagid (Rehearsal)

Í Blóði og Anda (In Blood and Spirit) by Sólstafir

You can also catch the band live supporting latest album “Svartir Sandar” (reviewed here) on these dates:

23/10/2013 Turku, FI @ Klubi
24/10/2013 Tamepere, FI @ Klubi
25/10/2013 Joensuu, FI @ Kerubi
26/10/2013 Helsinki, FI @Nosturi
01/05/2013 Haugesund, NO @ Karmøgeddon Festival
24/05/2013 Maryland, MD @ Maryland Deathfest
07/06/2013 Gelsenkirchen, DE @ Rock Hard Festival

Post to Twitter