New Album “Terminal” Announced By Divinity Compromised, Title Song Available For Streaming

Chicago progressive metal act Divinity Compromised – featuring The Skull guitarist Lothar Keller on vocals – will release the sophomore album “Terminal” independently on July 28, 2017. The album is the follow up to the debut 2013 debut “A World Torn.”

The band released the opening and title track “Terminal,” which you can hear in the player below. The song features a guest appearance from Witch Mountain/Helion Prime vocalist Kayla Dixon.

“Terminal” features the following track listing:

1. Terminal
2. Shelter in Place
3. My Escape
4. The Definition of Insanity
5. The Last Refugee
6. Free to Speak
7. Legacy
8. The Fall of Æstoria
9. Saving Grace

Check out “Terminal” here:

Post to Twitter

Draconian Cancels Upcoming Tour Dates Due To Visa Issues

Draconian has nixed a few upcoming European shows due to visa issues. The band issued this statement about the situation:

“We regret to inform our fans that we unfortunately had to cancel our upcoming shows in Germany (Sunstorm Festival & Rockharz Festival) and in Romania (Dark Bombastic Evening). Now let us shed the light of truth on the situation.

“As usual, the bureaucratic forces of ‘you’re just a case-number and we don’t give a shit what plans you’ve made for this year’ have decided that Heike should wait anything from 12 to 15 months for a residence permit renewal. This is largely due to the Migration board having their hands full with the refugee situation in Sweden.

“This however means that she is stuck in Sweden for the time being. Management is working hard behind the scenes to try speed up the process, so that hopefully no further cancellation (and frustrations) have to take place this year.

“We are truly sorry for those who spend their hard earned ching to come see this elusive gang of misfits we call Draconian. Telepathically join forces in your minds and send those good vibes toward Heike getting her visa sorted ASAP.”

Post to Twitter

Criminal premieres new track, “Shock Doctrine”, via

– February 9th, 2016 –

Set to release their new full-length, Fear Itself, on March 11th worldwide via Metal Blade Records, Anglo-Chilean thrashers Criminal are now premiering the album’s second single, “Shock Doctrine“, via

Criminal vocalist/guitarist Anton Reisenegger comments: “I think this track encompasses everything that defines Criminal: the groove, the speed, the melody and the aggression. The lyrics deal with the way politicians use certain events to instill fear in the population, be it a terrorist attack, an economic crisis, or just lately the refugee crisis, in order to be able to put new policies in place and tighten the grip on the very people they are supposed to be protecting.

For another preview of Fear Itself– and to pre-order the album in various formats! – please visit to stream the first single, “Down Driven“.

Recorded at Criminal bassist Danny Biggin’s HVR Studios in Suffolk, UK, with a “no bullshit” approach to recording, the band purposely avoided the vices of modern metal production such as samples, quantizing and amp simulators. The striking artwork by renowned Romanian artist Costin Chioreanu (At The Gates, Arch Enemy, Mayhem, etc.) perfectly represents the bleak, dystopian atmosphere of the lyrics, which denounce warmongering, misinformation, exploitation and other ills of modern society. A metal band with a hardcore attitude, Criminal‘s longevity is a testament to their honesty and passion; they’re in it for all the right reasons.

Fear Itself track-listing
1. Intro
2. Down Driven
3. False Flag Attack
4. Shock Doctrine
5. The Needle and Knife
6. Scream of Consciousness
7. Summoning the Apocalypse
8. The One Who Speaks at Night
9. Animals to Gods
10. Deep in the Rot
11. Wasted Youth
12. Carne Molida

Criminal line-up:
Anton Reisenegger – vocals/guitars
Sergio Klein – guitars
Dan Biggin – bass
Zac O’Neil – drums

Criminal online:

Artist Page Artist News


Post to Twitter